We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kingston Lodge
Nearby Hotels
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Grand City Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)
$18
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seda Centrio(Cagayan de Oro)
$86
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$30
$25
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Limketkai Luxe Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)
$81
$63
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
GC Suites Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)(Great Value!)
$35
$25
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
N Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)
$56
$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
1A Express Hotel(Cagayan de Oro)
$80
$51
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveler rating
30
35
15
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
35
15
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa great place to stayrooms are cleandannypoolsforeignerstaxilawsonbedlamcitycdoservingsjeepneyfi
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 88 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at KL for 3 weeks and honestly couldnt have asked for more. The staff are fantastic, proactively looking for ways to assist and serve you. A wonderfully friendly environment!
I believe the owner is relitively new here, I must tell you, there is no way, any of the negstive comments on here are from a time under the current management. If you are staying in the area i can only advise that you book a night or two at KL. i'm sure you'll extend your stay. The food is absolutely delicious, the ribs and wings were a particular favorite of mine.

This, along with going down to the main seating area for morning coffee and being greeted by the warm smiles of the fantastic staff made for a completely enjoyable stay.

I'll certainly be staying here in future.

Room Tip: If you are staying for a while ask about the larger rooms on the second floor :)
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mr Lee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

It's just far enough out of CDO to be convenient and quite. No beeping horns, dust and pollution. The reception and bar restaurant are recently refurbished to a high standard, we have become regular visitor and find the staff and management always helpful and polite.

Room Tip: Rooms poolside have best reception for the Internet.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pipong19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

No WIFI in the room so had to sit at a restaurant table.
Shower fitting was broken, apart from that couple of problems has a good location for early flights
from Lumbia.

Oh yes and the promised 350 Pesos discount vanished from our bill.

Then apart from that was what you would expect from a
an Aussie run Hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIrvingK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

I Will make this short, I will just indicate important details that you may need to consider this hotel


Location: From the airport 10-15 minutes. From SM You can take a Jeep for 7 pesos . Road to the hotel concrete

Reception: Accommodating, it was a woman showed us our room

Recreation/Activities:

They got 2 swimming Pool good size and a Slide (one thing though I got reaction on their pool water so did not stayed too long and it was kinda salty but kids enjoyed and did not care.
They have a library where you can read and just have a me time over looking the pool
for men :they have darts and a pool where my husband and a friend of ours where having fun.
A Pond where there are coy fishes


Room: Our room was across or in the pool side room #5. King size bed and we have two kids they did not charge us for extra person which is really cool.
fr Edge, compliment coffee, TV and air con that works.
bed was comfortable
Breakfast is not included in the rate

Price: is affordable

Bathroom: was clean and big with hot n cold . One thing was the flush for the toilet was broke . I told the supervisor he wanted to check it but I told him its okay just gave me a bucket.

Restaurant: They don't serve service water according to the crew.
Food portion was big especially their american breakfast which was excellent on taste and plating.
Staff: were Okay

Over all: The place is a hidden place away within the city. Do not expect 5 star excellence. This is a budgetel and the price is worth the service and accommodation you will get.

Most of their guests are foreigners,
so if your married to one you will feel at home.

Room Tip: #room 5 it's pool side you can come out form youre room and swim. toilet flush is broke, air con working fine, water pressure was OK hot and cold bathroom was big
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrs_fisherCdoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Has all the amenities,pool,hot showers,clean and overall good room,excellent food in restaurant and decently priced. All kinds of western food. Great service. Excellent pick for Cagayan. Close also to golf course and SM mall.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews