We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Caceres”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Villa Caceres Hotel
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Naga
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Villa Caceres”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Had the pleasure of staying at the Caceres hotel twice while visiting my wife's family and friends and later holding our wedding reception there.

Rooms are nice and well maintained and cater for most facilities. There is a good price range to suit your wallet or purse from budget rooms to luxury.

The staff are friendly, helpful and polite and always help with a smile and sincere wishes.
Hotel pool is nice and very relaxing when taking a morning dip or late night swim. The food is very nice and the waiter, waitress service very good. The hotel as a number of function rooms and lounge areas to relax or wait around in and all with air conditioning and tv.

Good location, safe environment around the hotel, clean and looks nice. Hotel rooms with balcony have some great views. Services in all areas are excellent.

When ever our family plan to travel back to Naga city I will look forward to staying at the Villa Caceres.

Note my stays where in 2010 (Christmas Time) and 2011 May/June

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevindiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanna_VCH, Sales and Marketing Officer at Villa Caceres Hotel, responded to this review, August 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Naga City and Villa Caceres Hotel!

Thank you very much for your patronage and kind feedback. We truly appreciate that you take time to share your thoughts with us.

Villa Caceres Hotel is concerned with regards to the satisfaction of our guests and your feedback is extremely important and has a great value to us. It allows us to continuously ensure the quality of the services we wish to offer to our guests. We are also delighted that you appreciated most of our facilities.

Your kind words about the service provided by our staff are most rewarding and have been shared to the whole team. This will certainly inspire us to delight even more guests each day.

We look forward to welcome you back to Villa Caceres Hotel soon! Meanwhile, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know and I would be more than willing to personally assist you.

Sincerely,

Vanna Gagolinan Seguerra
Sales and Marketing Officer
villacacereshotel@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    72
    53
    11
    7
See reviews for
40
23
11
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Staff are very nice, accomodating and friendly. Good location since it is situated in Magsaysay Avenue wherein bars and restos are located. Clean and great service.

No doubt this will be our hotel whenever we travel to Naga City.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KathrinaF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanna_VCH, Sales and Marketing Officer at Villa Caceres Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Naga City and Villa Caceres Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments and expressing such valuable recognition in our hotel.

Villa Caceres Hotel is constantly committed in creating memorable experiences to our guests.As we give emphasis on all the aspects in our hotel environment such as friendly atmosphere, great service, and accommodating staff. Rest assured that your kind words have been passed on to the entire team. This will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

Once again,thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you again soon. On your next visit, kindly contact me directly and I would be more than willing to personally arrange your stay with us.

Sincerely yours,

Vanna G. Seguerra
Sales and Marketing Officer
villacacereshotel@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

Staff amazing front desk, drivers, housekeeping. Foods serverss! All of you rocks my stay! The locations are perfect. For dining. Shopping! Coffees! Foods ! Yeah baby. Jaycee. Alan. And the the staff I cant remember I apologized. You are all perfect. U made the place more memorable to stay. Your warmth smile.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luciusmarcus08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanna_VCH, Sales and Marketing Officer at Villa Caceres Hotel, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Naga City and Villa Caceres Hotel!

Thank you for sharing your very positive and encouraging comments about our Hotel.

We are very pleased to know that your stay with us has been perfect and memorable. We have shared your kind words with the rest of the team. It will certainly boost our confidence and keep up the commitment and dedication to delight even more guests in future.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Sincerely yours,

Vanna G. Seguerra
Sales and Marketing Officer
villacacereshotel@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Cruz, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Compared to other hotels we have stayed at in the Provinces of the Philippines, we found this hotel a real Jewel. The hotel offers round trip airport service for free. When we arrived at the airport, even though our plane was a little late, the hotel van was there to meet us. You can also rent the van and driver to take you places for a small fee. Taxis are available in the city but seems had to find one when you need it.

The hotel desk staff was friendly and efficient and check in went very smoothly. Our room was very nice and spacious, although we stayed in an executive suite, nice furniture and clean. the room had a water pot for coffee and the coffee service was there, a room safe, flat screen TV with cable, 2 pillows on each side of the bed, free WIFI and LAN cable internet and a small refrigerator.

The bath was clean and had a hair dryer, tooth brushes, shampoo, conditioner and bath lotion. There is no washcloth, so you need to bring your own..

The hotel has a 24 hour restaurant and a free buffet breakfast. The buffet is not extravagant and sort of basic, but ok for free. The restaurant also has excellent rice topping dishes, try one.

Try to get a room away from the band noise as they have a live band there most nights, but if you are trying to sleep, it can get kinda loud.

Room Tip: Ask for room to minimize noise of live band.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanna_VCH, Sales and Marketing Officer at Villa Caceres Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Mr. Ken B,
Greetings from Villa Caceres Hotel!
We thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at THE GEM OF BICOLANDIA.
We are delighted that you found our hotel a REAL JEWEL. It is also wonderful to hear that you appreciated our transport service in meeting you at the airport and our front desk team in facilitating your check in very smoothly. We pride ourselves in our friendly service and clean suites. We are thrilled that you liked the amenities,facilities, and services in our hotel and also the excellent rice topping dishes in our Rolando's Restaurant. We have taken notes of your remarks about our complimentary breakfast buffet. Regarding the inconvenience that the band noise had brought to you, rest assured that we will take appropriate action to give our guests the best comfort.

Again, Thank you very much for the fantastic review and wonderful comments! We are so glad for sharing your experience with us!

We look forward to welcome you in Villa Caceres Hotel again.
All the best,

Vanna G. Seguerra
Sales and Marketing Officer
villacacereshotel@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2012

Hotel had a major renovation years ago and now boasts of Mediterranean inspired atmosphere. Rooms are quite ok for a local standard.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lanyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanna_VCH, Sales and Marketing Officer at Villa Caceres Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Naga City and Villa Caceres Hotel!

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel as your accommodation choice during your recent trip in Naga City. We are very glad to know that you appreciated our Mediterranean inspired atmosphere and the features of the hotel.

Once again, thank you and we look forward to your next visit.

Yours sincerely,

Vanna Gagolinan Seguerra
Sales and Marketing Officer
villacacereshotel@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las PInas
Level Contributor
220 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

my family stayed at the 4th floor on the old wing of this hotel.
we did not mind the long walk up to our room because we chose a room with a balcony and a view of the pool below instead of a room in the new wing with no window. we were all fit to do the walk anyway and the stairs at the old wing have a gradual rise.
we also got help with our luggage checking in and out.

although the room was in the old wing, it was very clean and all the room amenities were in very good condition. service was superb and all the staff were pleasing.

we also availed of free entrance to the bistro in the new wing and it was a nice treat.

will definitely go back to this hotel next time.

Room Tip: if you don't mind taking the stairs, i think most of the old wing rooms are bigger than the new...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JrlnLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanna_VCH, Sales and Marketing Officer at Villa Caceres Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Naga City and Villa Caceres Hotel!

We are grateful to read that you and your family had an overall excellent and memorable stay and particularly appreciated the superb service of our staff. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied with our services as it is what we strive for everyday. Your kind words are most gratifying and have been shared with the whole team. This will certainly motivate us to keep up the good work.

Many agree with you that our rooms are very good and all the rooms’ amenities are in very good condition, either in the original wing or in the new wing. Guests have also raved about the Complimentary Entrance to Bistro Roberto, we are glad that you appreciated it,too.

We thank you for your support and it is always a pleasure for us to be at your service. We hope to see you and your family again soon. On your next visit, kindly contact me directly and I would be more than happy to personally arrange your stay with us.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.

Sincerely yours,

Vanna Gagolinan Seguerra
Sales and Marketing Officer
villacacereshotel@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Having our convention here in Bicol, we stayed in Villa Caceres, the room is nice, not that small, they have very good furnitures, everything is in standard, same as 5 star hotels, design is good, but not as good as those 5 star, the staff are friendly and attentive to your requests, they have small pool and big gym room :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanna_VCH, Sales and Marketing Officer at Villa Caceres Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from Naga City and Villa Caceres Hotel!

Thank you for have taken the time to write your enjoyable stay in our Hotel during your convention in Bicol.

We are pleased to know that you had an ‘Up to Standard’ experience and enjoyed our pool and gym. Indeed we are the First Class Hotel in Naga City and in the entire region of Bicolandia. We do not only meet, but exceed customer expectations. We are delighted that our services have pleased you. Each day, we do strive to provide only the finest experiences for our guests.

We are proud to share your sentiments with the rest of team, as this will inspire them to delight even more guests in future

It would be our great pleasure to do business with you in the future and we look forward to more such opportunities.

In the meantime, if I can be of any assistance, please do not hesitate to let me know.


Yours sincerely,


Vanna Gagolinan Seguerra
Sales and Marketing Officer
villacacereshotel@yahoo.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naga hotels
0.4 mi away
The Avenue Plaza Hotel
0.9 mi away
NagaLand Hotel
NagaLand Hotel
#4 of 11 in Naga
98 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#2 of 11 in Naga
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Eurotel Naga
Eurotel Naga
#8 of 11 in Naga
42 reviews
0.9 mi away
Naga Regent Hotel
Naga Regent Hotel
#9 of 11 in Naga
29 reviews
0.9 mi away
CBD Plaza Hotel
CBD Plaza Hotel
#7 of 11 in Naga
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Caceres Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Caceres Hotel

Property: Villa Caceres Hotel
Address: Magsaysay Avenue, Naga, Luzon 4400, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Naga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Naga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Caceres Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Villa Caceres Hotel. Located at Magsaysay Avenue, along Naga City's famous entertainment and dining strip, Villa Caceres Hotel defines a new standard of luxury and comfort for its clientele that it can rightfully be called "The Gem of Bicolandia."From its establishment in 1993, Villa Caceres Hotel has become a long way in delivering its guests the finest that Bicolandia can offer. From first-class amenities to uncompromising service, a grand victorian-inspired lobby, and a large convention center unparalleled in both scale and function.So come and relax. Indulge yourself and experience firsthand the incomparable level of refinement.Villa Caceres Hotel is owned by Mr. Robert Lee Obiedo & Family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Villa Caceres Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing