We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice little Italian place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grissini Ristorante

Grissini Ristorante
Ranked #9 of 56 Restaurants in Naga
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Filipino, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Nice little Italian place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

This is a nice little place stacked back in the corner. The food is not bad but I don't think Filipino's enjoy the same red sauce that American's do, or at least what I am used to. I like a nice spicy red sauce and so far, in the Philippines I have only been served a bland tasting sauce without much taste. With that said, the food is not bad at all, and they actually know what a side salad is which I have ordered in several places, but never received correctly. Good service with good not really Italian food.. Enjoyed everything and fun to read the things written on their wall....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Klepley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“great italian food, especially for its price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

this place was recommended to us by some people from naga so we decided to try it on our first night out in naga. it looked like a regular italian place, nothing fancy at all so we didn't really have high expectations of the place.. however, when our orders came, we were pleasantly surprised. we ordered the carpaccio, mushroom stuffed ravioli with tomato sauce, and a prosciutto pizza. they were all wonderful!! they cook their pizzas in brick ovens so they're really thin and crisp. their tomato sauce was so fresh and vibrant that it left me craving for days. we ended up going back 3 other times in our one week stay in naga!

the meat dishes were just alright and their tiramisu was a bit of a disappointment. but their pastas are good and they've got amazing tomato sauce so be sure to order something that includes it. my personal favorites are still the ravioli red sauce and the pizza though.

one of the best things about grissini's is its price. it's rare to get such good italian fare for less than 200php. the staff were really friendly too!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank hunterthomcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Italy in Naga”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

the food is great, all things are done the traditional Italian way including their pizza bake stone-oven style. Their tomato sauce for their pasta is not sweet but done the traditional way. Prices not too expensive even lower than what you would expect in Manila

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
weswtpalm beach
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

A favorite place of our recently departed son, Brian Johnston, we enjoyed the food very much . Wish they had his restaurant in Florida. . Very friendly , wish we could be there 9-29 to celebrate Brians Birthday with his wife Armida. Thank you so much for everything John. Don and Carol Johnston

Visited March 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank car0l1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
copenhagen
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Italian Food Ever !!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2011

We were recommended to go here for delicious italian food.
The food was fantastic and the staff was extremly freindly, the owners even took us out for a tour in town.
If your'e ever in Naga make sure you go to Grissini's for wonderful food and a fun time.

  • Visited March 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank luffeCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grissini Ristorante also viewed

Naga, Camarines Sur Province
 
Naga, Camarines Sur Province
 
Naga, Camarines Sur Province
Naga, Camarines Sur Province
 

Been to Grissini Ristorante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing