We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Yummy Food and Treats” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Platter

Red Platter
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Naga
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Yummy Food and Treats”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

If you are looking to try the local food, The Read Platter is a good place to be. You must try their adobong kangkong with lechon kawali, pinangat, bicol express and pinakbet. If you are into sweet treats, you've got to head to their dessert counter. I have always loved their belgian cookies with chocolate in between.

I remember during our first time to eat here in 2010. My friend and officemate was still half-way through her serving of rice when she ordered for another serving. This was because of the pinangat she had for dinner. Really, yummy food!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank buhay_komyuter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    33
    19
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“faster service pleasssssssssssse!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2012

great place, great food, great staff but please faster service please. i dont miss go ing to this place whenever iam in naga but they are sooooooooo slow! i think the staff should also be taught the proper way of slicing a cake and handling this from the chiller to the plate. it would take them to exactly 25 minutes to serve a sliced cake because they do not know how to handle it.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank rntastebudz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant a bit pricey.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

We had our late lunch in this restaurant last March. The is in good location and have a wide variety of food in their menu. They also offer cakes and pastries at the ground floor. The ambiance and service is good. 2nd floor private room may be quite hot and humid even when there's air conditioning because the ceiling has no insulation to absorb the heat of the roof.

Overall it's pop but a bit pricey.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank tomcat2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Feel At Home Resto”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2012

You have to go in as there are three more restaurants in the compound. Italian, Filipino, and Malaysian. I have dinner at the malaysian restaurant, but they also serves vietnamese which I had and malaysian the next. Also been to the italian restaurant and. On both occassions, my dinner was a very pleasant experience. The ambience was there and food is not salty for most of the other restaurants I have been to. They close early too, so be there early. No need to book.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Wills2131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taytay, Philippines
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Awesome seafood dishes”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

We ordered stuffed squid and seafood pinakbet. Both were made to perfection, especially the squid which was in both dishes. I also ordered the fried rice which was good but dry. We also had a buko shake and buko juice. The juice came in the actual coconut. The shake was thick and delicious. For dessert, we ordered the strawberry cheesecake. It was better than average but not the best I've had.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank mlgocon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Platter also viewed

 
Naga, Camarines Sur Province
Naga, Camarines Sur Province
 

Been to Red Platter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing