We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”
Review of NagaLand Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
NagaLand Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Naga
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights while visiting my fiancé's family, booking 2 rooms.

Was a decent budget hotel with great sized rooms, one included a sun lounge area and while the view was ordinary, it was still a nice feature. The second room was massive.

Both rooms had air conditioning controls and ref's so am unsure of some other reviewers comments. We did have problems with hot water in the showers in both rooms though.

Food was nice in the small dining area and was central to everything we wanted to do and people to visit.

Both rooms were on the second floor so a lack of an elevator was

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (106)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 106 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

it has all your basic needs. for a reasonable price, it can offer quote a clean, comfortable stay.

it is situated at the heart of the main city, with easy access to the mall, dining places, parks and churches.

however, i just want to comment that aside from the basic hotel needs, it does not offer anything extra, like a great view, great garden, pool, (does not even have an elevator)..

but overall, it was really a good place to stay

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rohise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Not expensive - a big plus!
Very good location - at the heart of the city, everything seems within reach.
Looks old but spacious.
Each room has no aircon remote control, you will have to borrow it from nearby staff station.
Staff are courteous and smiling.
For a quick stopover in the area, i would recommend this one.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Arrived @ the nagaland hotel after a very long journey from calamba laguna on the 10/09/2013 with a huge welcome from the security guard who opened the door to let us in, all the reception staff were very helpful & friendly and provided us with free wifi , we stayed in a very spacey doublebeded room with plenty of powerpoints to charge our cell phones & cameras the bathroom was very clean with all the essentials , although we wanted to stay on the w/end & on the following tuesday due to the annual festival all rooms were sold out..all in all anyone staying in naga city should make nagaland there first choice hotel , it's a pleasure even when im so far from my home wales ...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Myk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Accessible to the major parts of naga city & could have been the best spot to watch traslaciòn if we stayed longer, however, very close to the occasion I've planned without even knowing it. Price is reasonable, hotel staff were friendly & parking though first come first serve is handy too... I would come back & recommend this place.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

After a very long journey from calamba laguna we arrived @ the nagaland hotel on the 10/09/2013 it was so nice just to relax in comfort & enjoy a nice clean shower , the room we had was a double bedded room which was very spacey with lots of power points & free wifi , although the breakfast was optional it was outstanding food looked fresh restaraunt was very clean and the service was quick, we wanted to stay again in the same week but due to the festival it was fully booked...would highly recommend nagaland hotel to anyone who visits naga city , all in all %100 perfection...

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Myk H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

The hotel is centrally located, convenient for backpackers, very quick stays. Entrance to the hotel is unassuming. The de luxe room is spacious but spare, clean, with limited city view. Stairs only, no lifts. Meals, cakes available in the small restaurant, set breakfast is cheap at P50 - (coffee and a set plate). Recommended: Order ahead Ala carte. No buffet. Polite staff. No refund for shortened stays.Sound proofing needs improvement.No pool.

Room Tip: For less noise, take room away not facing the street. No view though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MayetRomero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naga hotels
0.8 mi away
Villa Caceres Hotel
Villa Caceres Hotel
#3 of 11 in Naga
196 reviews
0.5 mi away
Eurotel Naga
Eurotel Naga
#8 of 11 in Naga
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
CBD Plaza Hotel
CBD Plaza Hotel
#7 of 11 in Naga
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Avenue Plaza Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#2 of 11 in Naga
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Sogo Naga City
Hotel Sogo Naga City
#6 of 11 in Naga
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to NagaLand Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NagaLand Hotel

Address: Elias Angeles St | Camarines Sur, Naga, Luzon 4400, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Naga
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Naga
Price Range: $22 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — NagaLand Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small business hotel located right at the center of Naga City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your NagaLand Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing