We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcome to Naga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Avenue Plaza Hotel
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Naga
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Welcome to Naga”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

As I mentioned in my blog: http://eckdesign.blogspot.com

Between all of my family that has travelled and toured all across the different continents in all parts of the world, we have logged in many hours in many hotels worldwide. The Avenue Plaza Hotel in Naga, Philippines can definitely boast to having the best customer service in the world! I truly recommend that if ever you are in this part of the world that you stay in this hotel. You will feel so pampered that you will thoroughly enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the back facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank No P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    97
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
107
63
19
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level Contributor
95 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Stayed in this wonderful hotel overnight during a weekend business trip to Naga City last June and I was truly surprised with what I experienced. This hotel is tucked away in the back of a commercial plaza which makes it somewhat private but is still near the major spots of Naga. Upon entry, I was impressed by it’s nicely done small lobby with its plush interiors and cold airconditioning. We were given welcome drinks while waiting for our rooms.

Beside the lobby is the ultra-chic Café Plazuela. You will be mesmerized by its great interiors especially the red chandeliers hanging all over the small restaurant. We had lunch at this place unfortunately the service was quite slow. Our orders came after around 30 minutes. Food was okay. The US Rib Eye steak was pleasant and the boneless crispy pata was regular. Breakfast buffet is also done in the hotel available by 6am. It was basic with an egg station. The servers were very attentive this time.

Now the rooms! I fell in love with the sleek interiors of my room which looks like 5-star hotel in amenities! It has flat screen TV, cable tv, personal ref and a nice office glass table. The bed was comfortable but the beddings was quite itchy. Unfortunately, it’s “dengue” fever season in Naga so there were quite a few mosquitoes roaming in the room ready to suck my blood!

Over-all, the experience was great and the free airport shuttles was really an added welcome bonus! Definitely will stay here again in my next visit to Naga!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank crispypata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at The Avenue Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your review about us. Overall, I'm happy to know that you have a great experience at Avenue Plaza during your recent stay and you like our facilities as well as service.

Indeed, rainy season is a breathing ground for dengue but I want to reassure you that our hotel regularly conducts fumigation to eliminate pests and insects such as mosquitoes. I already inform our Housekeeping department about your review so that they can take appropriate actions. This is to make sure that we maintain and sustain our efforts in keeping our facilities safe and comfortable for all our valued guests.

We are also pleased to know that you'd consider staying with us again.
Thank you for sharing your review and for giving us 4 out of 5 overall rating.
We look forward for your next visit to Naga City.

Have a great weekend!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

As always I enjoy staying at Avenue Plaza. The staff are always friendly and courteous. I have stayed with them twice before and they remembered I had an additional requirement which was ready upon arrival. I find their beds a little hard and so they added an additional softer mattress to help. It's only a small thing but very much appreciated.

The rooms are spacious and very clean. My only complaint is that the bathrooms require better maintenance. The tap was not held in place properly, the bath plughole didn't drain the water as it was blocked. The toilet seat was loose and moved around. The room itself is nice and so my only complaint is based upon ensuring the bathrooms are up to standard.

They also arrange to pick you up from the airport and after a 20 minute ride you are at the hotel. I believe its the best hotel in Naga and if they can just keep up the standards then I'm sure they will maintain their position.

The rates have increased since my last stay but after a personal request they honoured the previously given room rate.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyYac1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at The Avenue Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Mr. Andy,

First of all, thank you for constant patronage and for staying with us whenever you are in Naga City. We highly value your contribution to our hotel through your reviews.

As you may have noticed, The Avenue Plaza team takes a lot of effort to ensure satisfaction among our guests and that includes taking action for reviews we receive. We do not just read them, but we take actions to make sure that we deliver the best to our valued guests.

I have already coordinated with our Housekeeping and Engineering Departments to double check concerns such as yours. Rest assured that everything you shared in the review has already been fixed and handled properly. This is inline with our objective to maintain high standard of service for our guests' delight.

We hope to see you again on your future visit to Naga City.
Once again, Dios Mabalos!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

Stayed at the Avenue Plaza with my fiancee in April 2012. Our flight was delayed 2 hours leaving Manila, but we were still met at the airport by a minivan from the hotel. The hotel is quite a long way from the city proper, and the journey took around 30-40 minutes to get to the hotel. The location of the hotel is just behind some shops and a music bar, so we were afraid it would be quite niosey, but it wasnt! We had booked 1 night as we were going to climb Mt Isarog overnight, the following day, but our plans changed and we visited the Malabsay falls and the hot springs instead. We arranged our trip to the Malabsay falls and hot springs through Jojo who we met at his outdoor shop in the SMcity mall, near the bus station.
We checked out the following morning, after having our breakast in the hotel. The buffett selection of food was OK, and the food was nice. We asked the hotel if we could leave our big bags in the hotel while we visited the malabsay falls and hot springs, and they said it was OK which was nice of them. The hotel is nice with some restaurants and shops near by, with the SMcity mall around 20 mins ride in a tricycle. Overall our stay was good and we would recommend staying at the Avenue Plaza which is probably nearer a top end hotel in Naga.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at The Avenue Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Barry,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We highly appreciate your review and recommendation.

I'd like to share that normally, Naga Airport (actually located in Pili) is just 15-30 minutes away from Avenue Plaza. Our hotel is located along Magsaysay Avenue, which is highly accessible to the City Proper (Downtown Centro) and will only take you 5 - 10 minutes.

I just wonder why it took you 30-40 minutes to reach our hotel from the city proper and 20 minutes to reach SM mall? Maybe there was a major event in the city that caused heavy traffic during your stay. :-)

Visit us again! Happy travel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

This is a gem of a hotel hidden inside an ordinary facade. We stayed here after staying in Caramoan. We were picked up by the hotel service at SM naga, and was brought to the hotel. Check in was a breeze, and we were ecstatic to find out that their rooms are five star hotel quality! We loved it! Comfy beds, luxurious beddings. It was a great conclusion to our stay after Our Caramoan trip. Don't get me wrong - we enjoyed our stay at West Pen villas in Caramoan. But staying at Avenue Plaza hotel after that was icing on the cake! It is a nice to place to relax and feel pampered.

The breakfast buffet is good, and we enjoyed swimming in their clean pool. The hotel is small enough that the place feels cosy, but the amenities are certainly top notch. Directly across the hotel is a small mall with restaurants and shops, and within walking distance are coffee shops, restaurants and bars also. It was very convenient.

We loved our stay at Avenue Plaza Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RMDQC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Public Relations Manager at The Avenue Plaza Hotel, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Hello! Dios Mabalos for that wonderful review.
We're very pleased to know that you LOVED your stay at Avenue Plaza Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloocan, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2012

It was an educational trip together with my students so we get to experienced a lot. I stayed at one of their suite rooms and it was absolutely lavished. Everything in the room's great. Forget about the view outside the veranda. Food wasn't something special but still acceptable. There is an infinity pool, a gym, and a social hall around. Right at the heart of the city so you can't miss the life in town. This must be the most recommended hotel in Naga.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flameau07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 18, 2012

Our trip to Naga was unforgettable, and Avenue Plaza Hotel and its owner and staff had a lot to do with it! We didn't have to worry about an what to do - an entire itinerary was mapped out for us from the moment we arrived until the time we left. There was never a dull moment! Our tour guide from the hotel (look for Brian) was knowledgeable, friendly, and so much fun! Our rooms were spacious, beautiful and very clean, and the staff anticipated every need of ours almost like they had ESP. The food in the hotel was so good - even better than the food of the popular restaurants of the area. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Naga, other than Avenue Plaza Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Naga hotels
0.7 mi away
NagaLand Hotel
NagaLand Hotel
#4 of 11 in Naga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 99 reviews
0.4 mi away
Villa Caceres Hotel
Villa Caceres Hotel
#3 of 11 in Naga
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Carmen Hotel
The Carmen Hotel
#2 of 11 in Naga
4.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Eurotel Naga
Eurotel Naga
#8 of 11 in Naga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
1.1 mi away
CBD Plaza Hotel
CBD Plaza Hotel
#7 of 11 in Naga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 100 reviews
0.8 mi away
Naga Regent Hotel
Naga Regent Hotel
#9 of 11 in Naga
3.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Avenue Plaza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Avenue Plaza Hotel

Property: The Avenue Plaza Hotel
Address: Magsaysay Avenue | Brgy. Balatas, Naga, Luzon 4400, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Camarines Sur Province > Naga
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Naga
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Avenue Plaza Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Avenue Plaza Hotel's 4 Star accommodation in Naga City, Camarines Sur, Philippines brings you right in the heart of the city. It is strategically located along Magsaysay Avenue near entertainment, shopping, dining centers, and historical attractions. From the boutique hotel, guests will easily access key places of interest, such as Penafrancia Shrine, Immaculate Concepcion Church, Central Bus Terminal, and Naga City Centro/Downtown/Central Business District. Each room at the hotel comes with air-conditioning, high-speed Internet connection, coffee/tea maker, private toilet and bath, shower, safe, and baby cot/crib upon request. Guests will also enjoy a mini-bar, PosturePedic bed, and plasma TV with cable. Further, the boutique hotel also has facilities and services for guests' convenience. It has a ballroom, cafe, business center, conference room, restaurant, 2-level infinity pool, and lifestyle center. Airport transfer, car rental, city transfer, currency exchange, and massage service are also available. The boutique hotel offers a convention center that can seat up to 800 people and an events tent that can carry up to 1000 people, as well. The Avenue Plaza Hotel has been recognized by Tripadvisor, as a Traveler's Choice in 2013 and 2017 for Best Service where it has outranked 5 Star hotels in Metro Manila. Besides this, Cebu Pacific's in flight magazine, Smile, gave us an award for being a Best Brand in Travel and Tourism as the Best Hotel for Stress Free Business Trips in 2013. Also, the Department of Tourism Region 5 also accorded us a Gayon Bicol Award for Enterprise Service Excellence in recognition of its team's untiring efforts in sustaining the international standards for tourism services towards global competitiveness. These features and awards make it the best place to stay in Naga City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Avenue Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing