We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Singapore, null, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Location and Service!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Me and my brother stayed here for an overnight only (April 9-10, 2013) as we came from Camsur and needed to go to the airport very early in the morning the following day. The location was very good as it is just 5-10 mins away from the airport. We were well-accomodated by the staff. The room was clean as well. The breakfast was served in their banquet rooms and the food was lovely. I would like to commend your male front office staff (I wasn't able to get the name) for being very helpful during our check out. He was very friendly. He volunteered and went out from the desk just to help us carry our bags up to our service which was also provided by the hotel. I hope the picture i will share here would help you identify who he is.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNicoleC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    52
    40
    4
    4
See reviews for
28
26
2
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

the experience overall was lovely, so thank you very much from the front desk to the hotel staff.esp arnold, their house keeping staff he's a gem for helping with our needs.... And the foods are best with big servings(Delicioso) xperience overall was lovely, so thank you very much La piazza hotel(rm 102,109,111,114 from may 27-29)- j.gutierrez

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jwg1227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay
Level Contributor
68 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

We basically booked the room for a place to rest after a tour and for flight purposes, and that's exactly how we used the hotel. After checkin -in, we just placed our bags in the room and left. The rooms are quite big, and the beds are big as well. Very clean, simple, airconditioning is working, breakfast was more than what was expected (loved the tapa!) and they provide free wifi and airport shuttle service.

One negative review though, the FO staff who checked us in kept on answering "I'm just new here" everytime we asked her a question. Not so professional, needs more training.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank KingSevens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Africa
Level Contributor
304 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2013

I stayed here for a couple of nights at the start of a holiday trip to the area but checked out earlier than planned.

Although the hotel is quite nice and the rooms are a decent quality, it is not really a good place fior tourists to stay. There is no pool and not even any where that guests can go to sit outside and relax, such as a courtyard, garden or balcony. So I felt couped up inside - not what I want on holiday.

As I say, the rooms are quite modern and have free internet. One absurdity is that the rooms have work desks and a kettle yet there is only one electrical socket - stuck behind the bed!! So it's impossible to use the kettle or desk for work on a laptop etc. Quite bizarre planning ...

I didn't use the restaurant as there are no vegetarian options at all - again, very unthoughtful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zambezikid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legazpi hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We were at room 101 and 102 , place was clean... Room was very big and clean... Sheet is newly washed... Toilet is big... Toilet has shower curtains.. tv is flat screen and bug and clear... Aircon is also cold too... Breakfast- loved the espada dried fish...


  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fritzgerald A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level Contributor
122 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Breakfast was decent and service crew are friendly and efficient.

Room is quite spacious but no view and bathroom size is okay too. Location is near the airport n easy access to places of interest. Tricycle is usual mode of transport.

Pillows were stinky and got insect bites. I was not able to sleep well because of this that's why I asked that all pillows be changed. Phone is stinky as well.

Booked atv tour via online ( searched the Internet for this) 1500/ person.. A five hundred pesos cheaper than the agency in the hotel.. Took a tricycle n uv express to busay falls.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank isayqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2013

We arrived in Legaspi after a long journey and it was bliss to find a spotlessly clean hotel

it was quiet and had all hte facilities that we needed

there were no glasses in the room so l feel the previous review was very unkind and unfair

We couldnt fault this hotel and would highly recommend it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tulks-expeditions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legazpi hotels
1.2 mi away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#4 of 14 in Legazpi
454 reviews
0.6 mi away
Casablanca Suites
Casablanca Suites
#1 of 14 in Legazpi
81 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel St. Ellis
Hotel St. Ellis
#6 of 14 in Legazpi
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Emerald Boutique Hotel
Emerald Boutique Hotel
#3 of 14 in Legazpi
21 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#2 of 14 in Legazpi
164 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pepperland Hotel
Pepperland Hotel
#8 of 14 in Legazpi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center

Property: La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
Address: Imelda Roces Avenue, Legazpi, Luzon 4500, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legazpi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ctrip TA, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing