We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value accommodation but poor quality food”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tyche Boutique Hotel
Ranked #6 of 35 Legazpi B&B and Inns
Legazpi, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great value accommodation but poor quality food”
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Smaller rooms. But great value. Very clean and comfortable.

Restaurant food is great value and food tasted good, but put us off as there was a worm in the food. That put us off and when reported was told it is normal to have as its a vegetable. Will stay in the hotel but will never eat there again. Yuk

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mitch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    31
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
11
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2013

The Tyche hotel is only 3 years old so expected a clean modern hotel and wasn't disappointed. I stayed 2 nights in one of their one bedroom suites. The room was big and kept very clean with a big bathroom. The staff are very attentive to all your needs and even more than happy to orginise an all day tour for us. The restaurant served a wide variety of reasonably priced delicious food and supplied free airport transfers. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone contemplating a stay in Legaspi.

Room Tip: recommend the one bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BAZZAARPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Will never go back to this hotel. Unfriendly staff, customer service was poor. There are other good hotels i'm sure you guys will find something more descent and with friendly people who knows how to handle customer complaint.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joycelabsbicol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK...
Level 6 Contributor
60 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Stayed here April 2013 Booked deluxe room which was very comfortable, with hot & cold
shower good water pressure very clean shower and toilet, very clean towels and bed linen.
This looks to be a new hotel located Gov.Forbes Corner & Rizal street. Legazpi
Reception staff were very friendly very helpful and again lots of smiles instant impression good.
This is a Chinese Filipino run hotel again its budge hotel but with higher standards for the rooms.
There is a restaurant serving Chinese Filipino dishes very tasty :)
Would i stay here again Yes ! Its located on a small road area is nice with a bank opposite
and shops close by 5 mins walking distance ..

Room Tip: Take a room at rear of hotel if you want to have longer sleep with out noise disturbance from the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peacfullone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taguig City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at Tyche Boutique Hotel (pronounced as Thai-Key) for 2 nights. We arrived at the airport 32 minutes past 10 am and the Hotel Chauffeur was the airport to fetch us. They allowed us to check-in earlier than the standard 2 pm check-in time, with no additional cost.

THE LOCATION
The Hotel is conveniently located right at the heart of Legazpi City. It is just a 10-15 minutes drive from Legazpi City Airport.

THE ROOM
We had two nights accommodation for Double Deluxe room. The room has Two Dou­ble Beds, Air-Conditioned and a Bath­room with Hot and Cold shower. It is also equipped with Hair Dryer, Widescreen LCD Cable TV, Electric Kettle with coffee supply and complimentary bottled water (which is being replenished daily), mini­bar and WiFi.

This is not the first time we stayed in a 3 or 4-Star Hotel but, I must say we were really impressed -- it was very clean. No cockroaches or alike. I agree that Hotel's main highlight are the soft pillows, comforter and the bed itself. So comfy that you wouldn't want to get up :D

THE HOTEL STAFFS & SERVICE
Everyone in the Hotel are very friendly and accommodating. From Chauffeur, to Security Guard, to Receptionist, to Hotel Crew -- they are all friendly and very prompt with our needs.

THE FOOD
We had our dinner inside the room. Three of us had Burger Steak while my other friend had Spareribs. Food was very tasty and it was served in a nice presentation. We had our packed breakfast the following morning (as requested), because we had to check out as early as 4 a.m to give way to our Caramoan Adventure. They were very fast and reliable when it comes to such requests. We came back on the 20th, checked in at the same room at the second floor.

AMENITIES
I was unable to rove around the Hotel. But, when you get inside the Hotel (using the main door), you will find the following amenities at the Ground Floor: Reception Area, Couch/Waiting Area for guests (which is surrounded with nice interiors). The entire place was so clean. On the left side as well is the Kouzina Tyche. On your right side, you'll find the stairs going up to your designated room. You will find a small sofa with electric fan at the second floor, which is just a few steps away from our room. Across as well I believe is their Business Office. They have a 24/7 room service.

OVERALL, we can say that this hotel is truly a value for money and great service! It would have been better though if there's an Outdoor Pool but, everything else is perfect. We are very satisfied during our entire stay. I will definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who's wanting comfort away from your home. Two-thumbs up!

Room Tip: If you are 4 pax in a group, I recommend Double Deluxe room because the room is good for 4, each bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DhonaTheExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I arrived at Legaspi airport and we were fetched by the hotel's rented but respectable van. We took the hotel's suite at the fourth floor. Because the hotel has no elevator it's a good thing that we still have strong legs, no problem. The room is big for its price. The breakfast is decent and the service is good. The hotel is ideally located. We enjoyed our three day stay. We were brought back to the airport by the same van.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patersoneditha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
legaspi city
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed January 7, 2013

me and my fiancee went to eat at tyche resto coz most of the place are closed we ordered calamares which they dont have available one, we tried ordering kinilaw na tangigue but still havent got any so we ended up ordering fish with terriyaki sauce, sweet and sour lapulapu and small squid with honey food taste really awful the fish was soggy... the service of guard is much way better than the one who serves and the chef perhaps they need to improve in the cooking not only in the ambiance

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joylovesscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legazpi hotels
1.4 mi away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#4 of 14 in Legazpi
472 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel St. Ellis
Hotel St. Ellis
#6 of 14 in Legazpi
168 reviews
1.2 mi away
Casablanca Suites
Casablanca Suites
#2 of 14 in Legazpi
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Emerald Boutique Hotel
Emerald Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Legazpi
26 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 14 in Legazpi
167 reviews
1.5 mi away
Balai Tinay Guesthouse
Balai Tinay Guesthouse
#3 of 35 in Legazpi
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyche Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyche Boutique Hotel

Property: Tyche Boutique Hotel
Address: Gov. Forbes St. cor-ner Rizal St. | Baybay (in front of PNB), Legazpi, Luzon 4500, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legazpi
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Legazpi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Tyche Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing