We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel”
Review of Villa Amada Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Amada Hotel
Ranked #21 of 35 Legazpi B&B and Inns
Reviewed February 26, 2012

Positive
1. Very good costumer service.
2. 24-hour security
3. Coffee shop and restaurant on the ground floor.
4. Excellent water pressure and hot water
5. Comfortable bed
6. Near the public market

Negative
1. Poor WiFi connection
2. Insects crawling in the bathroom.
3. No cable for almost three days

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Franztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (15)
There are newer reviews for Villa Amada Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 15 of 15 reviews

Reviewed December 1, 2011

This is a new hotel with clean bright rooms, has strong water pressure and the location is good. They offer complimentary transport from and to the airport. There were two of us and the room rate icluded one free breakfast .. So we paid for the second breakfast which cost only P75.00. The hotel staff were very courteous and helpfull.

As the location is along the highway, getting public transport is very easy and is only 15 to 20 minutes to Legaspi City. The hotel has no elevators which is on par with the budget hotels in the City.

There is a restaurant on the first floor serving excellent dishes at reasonable prices.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the road.
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravellingStoneHenge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2011

The hotel is well situated along the highway and buses from manila are passing infront of the hotel so you can just ask the driver to drop you there and a 10-15 mins travel from the airport if your taking the plane. The hotel has clean rooms and cr and very comfy beds, hotel staff on the other hand are kind and approachable. I stayed in the 4th floor facing the highway and has a great view of the Mayon Volcano. the food in their restaurant are also great. overall? my stay in Villa Amada was great! i'll sure be checking-in to this hotel for the 3rd time when i go back to Bicol next year summer!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Deemy015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 路歌
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legazpi hotels
0.5 mi away
Emerald Boutique Hotel
Emerald Boutique Hotel
#1 of 14 in Legazpi
26 reviews
0.8 mi away
Alicia Hotel
Alicia Hotel
#12 of 14 in Legazpi
43 reviews
210.1 mi away
Legazpi Tourist Inn
Legazpi Tourist Inn
#7 of 14 in Legazpi
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
0.6 mi away
Casablanca Suites
Casablanca Suites
#3 of 14 in Legazpi
85 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Apple Peach House
The Apple Peach House
#8 of 35 in Legazpi
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Amada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Amada Hotel

Address: Rizal Street, Sagpon, | Daraga, Albay, Philippines 4501, Legazpi, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legazpi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Legazpi
Price Range: $29 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Villa Amada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing