We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good authentic filipino seafood”
Review of Sibid-Sibid

Sibid-Sibid
Ranked #4 of 116 Restaurants in Legazpi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: The name "Sibid-SIbid" refers to an outrigger canoe that is used in fishing villages. Since their debut in 2009 Sibid-Sibid Food Park has become a favorite among locals and tourists who visit Legazpi City. Apart from an amazing menu filled with healthy seafood dishes, the restaurant is also known for its unique fishing village architecture and ambiance, notable hospitality, and amazing food at reasonable prices.
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Came here for dinner our first night in Legaspi. It was difficult to really know what we were ordering but both of our meals were very tasty. It was open air with a woven roof and all the tables and chairs were made of natural wood making everything seem very organic and natural. They used sibid peppers that are native to the region in all of their dishes. Great experience for our first night in the Philippines.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Jo_B_Killie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

43 - 47 of 146 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2016 via mobile

A must try - Kilawing Lapatang, Bistig and Sibid-sibig express!

Got luck having huge space for parking when we visited yesterday. No aircon and native bamboo ambiance with warm lights matched with not so loud but instrumental sounds while you eat.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank L19htn1n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2016

Well for starters no one was eating there when we arrived. Tried a prawn dish which was average. Was going to try also a beef dish but they recommended the native chicken. Native chicken must have no meat cause we got was bones. The sauce was interesting, smoky with bamboo shoots. Overall, it was not that impressive.

Date of visit: March 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2016

Amazing food in a relaxed dining area just out of Legazpi. Location is a bit out of the way (especially late at night) but is worth the travel for the food. Amazing great range and delicious Filipino dishes to eat on your own or share

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank S5468PYbenh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2016 via mobile

the seafood platter is excellent, but was disappointed with fish Bicol express... too salty. the place is cozy and many guests were around when we arrived at almost closing time.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Me-ann O
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sibid-Sibid also viewed

Legazpi, Albay Province
Legazpi, Albay Province
 
Legazpi, Albay Province
Legazpi, Albay Province
 

Been to Sibid-Sibid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.