We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food”
Review of Sibid-Sibid

Sibid-Sibid
Ranked #3 of 86 Restaurants in Legazpi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Filipino, Seafood, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: You can find it on Google maps and contact the owner at virgilio_olivera@yahoo.com, tel +63 52 480 3030
Philippines
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Food is great and prices are very reasonable. My husband and I loved the fish kilawin and shrimp adobado. We also ordered calamares and fresh coconut juice.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank auds817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    58
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise in a city with few options”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

This restaurant was a complete surprise for us. Our hotel was down the road and we had not found much in the way of good food in Legazpi. The front could use some curb appeal, but once you get past the gate it's all atmosphere. It's an outdoor restaurant, with bamboo walls and hanging orchids. Once inside you forget about all the street chaos and its very peaceful. They have fans cooling the customers.
The staff are very attentive, getting whatever you want, and refilling your water with out even asking. The food is the main star. I had sizzling plate of fresh seafood that was seasoned perfectly. There were shrimp, crabs, and mussels mixed in. My girlfriend had a chicken and vegetable dish on banana leafs. For desert we had a seasonal fruit that is only in the Philippines.
We ended up eating here twice it was so good.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelBenck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Cozy place to eat”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

If you are not from Bicol, then this place is a good restaurant where you can savor the local specialties.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank John_Castillo_12321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
533 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“I guess everyone had said it before!”
Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

If you haven't got the message yet... This place is very nice, the food and the ambience. Not in to waiters who are 'too cool for skool' but hey. If it's not raining toy can walk here from town, if it's raining you can walk here from town too, but you'll get wet, as we did! Still, worth it!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pinheadplanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not more than average”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I can't quite understand the enthusiasm of the previous writers here. I have traveled a lot throughout the Philippines and visited countless local restaurants. Sibid-Sibid does not reach any further than average if ever. Their food does not taste any special. It rather tastes that there are a lot of ready made ingredients utilized, in their sauces for instance. Even their rice does not reach the standards that a good Filipino restaurant is supposed to serve. Seafood is average and the choices are not really plenty. The staff below standard as well. Questions asked were not really answered. They might have had a bad day all together, but i cannot recommend this restaurant as anything special.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Melix0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sibid-Sibid also viewed

Legazpi, Albay Province
Legazpi, Albay Province
 
Legazpi, Albay Province
Legazpi, Albay Province
 
Legazpi, Albay Province
Legazpi, Albay Province
 

Been to Sibid-Sibid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing