We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even checked in”
Review of Dreams Inn & Cafe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Legazpi
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dreams Inn & Cafe
Ranked #31 of 35 Legazpi B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 22, 2013 via mobile

The prices are good but going up the 1st flight of stairs they were all dirty not even broomed for weeks. On the 4th floor the single room was filthy the bed linen were from the previous guests (very many more previous guests !) the floor were dirty and fan was missing. The room was really small but for 200 pesos you don't expect much. The common bathroom was just just horrible and had not seem a cleaner in weeks or months. Just disgusting.
I did not even checked in even though as a backpacker I am used to poor conditions. But this one is the winner. I cannot trust Lonely Planet after that ! There are other Inn close by just ask the best deal to tricycle drivers they know the market !

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank PierreAvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 13 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2013

Had their Australian breakfast for Php115. Good value for your money, if you persist on asking for the missing items in the set.
The space isn't that big but never the less it was very accomodating. There was a setup for an acoustic band, too bad we weren't there for the night.
The sink though has quite brown water that stains the sink. I hope they improve.
Overall it was a good experience and I hope to come back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nerkerl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We booked for 2 nights and paid in advance via bank deposit! When we arrived at the place, they were not very helpful, we were assigned on the 4F with no room attendant to help us carry our bags! The room we paid for is w/ Bath tub and Ref, but to our dismay, it was totally YUCKY!!!! Ref is not working, the way to the 4f is totally unpresentable and dirty! Mosquitos all over! We requested for room transfer giving up the bath tub and hoping for a better place. They transferred us to another room, with TV not working and a shower that is not working!!! The dipper and the pail is VERY DIRTY!!! I cannot explain how irritated and disappointed we were. We ended up not taking a bath and immediately checking out even if we cant refund what we paid for and travel to Camsur!

Room Tip: Not a good place to stay! Waste of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ehmie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Totally dirty!!!! The place is just near to Pacific mall. I travelled solo and all I need is a room to rest for 2 hours and a place to bathe. It is totally a mess. Very poor maintenance and unhygienic. This is terrible.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank redseries v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2010

I searched this hotel at the internet and since the location is at the center of the city, near a big mall, I chose to stay here. However, when I arrived, my reservation was given to another guest. I even texted the frontdesk an hour before my arrival and they never informed me about my accommodation. I reserved an A/C single room but the room given to me was A/C Twin bed. When I viewed the room, I was shocked because it was dirty, especially the comfort room. As I went up the stairs (this inn is located at the 3rd & 4th floor), I smell something odorous and there were garbage in the stairs. There was a guest who checked out so the room was given to me but I waited for few minutes for the housekeeping. The water is odorous, no garbage bin inside the room. The room is too small.
I requested for a towel but it took me 3 calls thru intercom and when I said, "what year will you deliver the towel here?!"
I would never recommend this hotel to you who is reading this now. If given the chance, I could have found another nicer place in the city. It was raining when I arrived and it was my first time to visit Legaspi, so I'm not familiar with the places around.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank slazenger552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gautiernantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legazpi hotels
0.3 mi away
Legazpi Tourist Inn
Legazpi Tourist Inn
#6 of 14 in Legazpi
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
No photo provided
Meaco Hotel
#10 of 14 in Legazpi
1 reviews
1.4 mi away
Mayon Backpackers Hostel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#7 of 14 in Legazpi
507 reviews
1.1 mi away
Siville Inn
Siville Inn
#15 of 35 in Legazpi
1 reviews
1 mi away
Hotel Venezia
Hotel Venezia
#3 of 14 in Legazpi
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Inn & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Inn & Cafe

Address: Sun Square, F. Imperial Street, Legazpi, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legazpi
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Legazpi
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing