We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent Mayon..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mayon Volcano

Mayon Volcano
Ranked #1 of 22 things to do in Legazpi
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Silay City, Silay, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Magnificent Mayon..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2013

It was another dream come true for me to see the magayon (beautiful) Mayon in Legaspi. It was truly magnificent. It 's beauty was at its best when we get there. We saw the full beauty. All I can say is its beyond words. Before I can only see it on posters and books , everything became to reality...

I will definitely go back there...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheAdiktus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

641 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    492
    129
    15
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“worlds perfect cone shape volcano”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

the worlds perfect cone shape volcano is in mayon in bicol, this is the place to visit it has a continuous volcanic activity, with a very beautiful view

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank zhyxstroy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erlangen, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

Really beautiful. Waking up with it as a view from my window was totally worth my visit to this small and friendly city.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seinajoki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Amazing shape”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

If you're into volcanos, this is the place to visit. It is a perfect shape volcano with continuous volcanic activity. They are also organizing ATV tours.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank TravellerJake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
155 reviews
58 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“No camera has captured its beauty”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013

When you land in the Legaspi airport, the grandeur of Mayon volcano will greet you. the first time i saw it, i was stunned. I could not take my eyes off it. Though many times, the tip of the volcano is covered in clouds, at certain times, the perfectly shaped tip peeks at selected travelers.

Though i've not tried it, there are guided tours to the volcano itself. be careful though as this is one very active volcano that errupts around every 2-3 years.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank John_Ong1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mayon Volcano also viewed

Banaue, Ifugao Province
Legazpi, Albay Province
 
Legazpi, Albay Province
Banaue, Ifugao Province
 

Been to Mayon Volcano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing