We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gateway to Mayon Volcano in Legaspi” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Venezia

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Venezia
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Renaissance Gardens | Washington Drive, Legazpi, Luzon, Philippines   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Legazpi
philippines
Level Contributor
608 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Gateway to Mayon Volcano in Legaspi”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Stayed in this wonderful hotel together with a package daytour to Misibis bay (her sister hotel). We stayed in the Junior suite which was much bigger. My room was on the third floor which had a good view of the perfect volcano. Big was great and service of staff was very friendly. It also provide shuttle service to the airport which was close by. Breakfast was good. There was free wifi which was adequate. Since it is three story, there was no elevator. Swimming pool is not that accessible and there is no gym for the fitness buff. Stay was very comfortable and Mayon Volcano was a great sight to behold.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jdchua521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    65
    25
    10
    7
See reviews for
22
41
7
26
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

There's not much hotels in Legazpi so I would say Hotel Venezia is one place you can go to. Price is OK, staff are very nice and very accommodating, food is also good, security is OK. Some travelers have their own pet peeves so here are the things that are not so nice that may help you think whether this hotel will suit your needs - no elevator since there are only 2 floors, rooms are not spacious, the hot shower sometimes is not working, no fitness center, and it's inside the subdivision, thus, it's few meters away from the main road.

Here's the link for more details:
http://www.hotelvenezia.com.ph/

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MiyakaYuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu, Philipppines
Level Contributor
74 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

I was there on an overnight business trip so all I needed was a comfortable room with a good bathroom. The room was small but well laid out, good bed, well appointed for the price you pay. Less than USD50 for a single till the end of August with breakfast. Wifi in room though was lousy and water in the shower wasn't hot enough. Tepid is the most it would go. I would still stay here for a business trip. Didn't have time to have breakfast so they sent us off with a packed meal. Thoughtful.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank mchs1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

We booked here because it is the sister company of Misibis, so we expected it to be good. The rooms were ok except that there were a lot of roosters crowing behind one of the rooms we booked. Another room didn't have window shades to block off the sunlight. The hotel knew there were going to be 4 people in the room so they should have prepared 4 towels way ahead. There was no service vehicle to take you out. Good thing we booked a tour but not care of the hotel because it would cost us almost 20,000 for 10pax including pick up from cwc to venezia. We rented a van from UV Express for 2 days at 4,000 a day. Our tour included cagsawa ruins, lignon hill, hoyop hoyopan cave, mayon skyline, embarcadero and an additional 2000 for a short naga tour since they picked us up at cwc.

There were only a few choices for breakfast. My kids didn't like the food neither did we! (Rice, veggies, chicken and pork) We also tried eating there for dinner. Food was really good BUT it took some 30-45 minutes! I suggest you pre-order, wait and relax in your room and ask them to call you when it is ready. The pool was a short walk from the hotel and it wasn't clean.

The front desk was very helpful. JB, the person in charge that day, helped us through our disastrous transfer to Misibis. He also helped me decide in the places to go and see. Am I going back there? No!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
109 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night during the holyweek the rooms were clean comfy. The hotel staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located inside a village which was quite weird but at the same time safer so that was okay. We spent 5k php / night for that one night stay alone. I'd say quite expensive for a provinical hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pot2x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We chose to stay in Hotel Venezia since the hotel is in close proximity to the Legazpi Airport despite awkardly being inside a residential village. We were quite confident that the hotel would post no problems as the management/owners of St. Ellis and Misibis Bay, both of which were excellent hotels, are the same. The ambiance, staff and location of Hotel Venezia are truly commendable. Unfortunately good things end here. As our last accommodation, we wanted to take our time and relax during our last day in Albay by making full use of the hotel's facilities. We were so excited to use the swimming pool as it was the perfect way to chill, relax and spend time in a very hot afternoon after having lunch. Then bad news came - the POOL IS CLOSED FOR WATER TREATMENT and will be open the next day. We were all wondering why did they even think about treating the water DURING THE HOLIDAYS when the hotel was FULLY BOOKED and very clear that it is PEAK SEASON. Can't they treat the water during OFF PEAK DAYS? It's a simple case of proper planning and the hotel was amiss! It was such a great disappointment since we were really looking forward for the plunge. Not to mention, we had kids with us who are simply in love with the water. So it was time for us to absorb the big disappointment over the pool and go to our respective rooms. We had to congregate in one room since one of our rooms took time to be done by housekeeping and the aircon was NOT COOLING PROPERLY despite a low temperature setting. And the bad news doesn't end there. Our very own room only had glass curtains and DIDN'T HAVE ANY BLINDS, SHADES OR HEAVY CURTAINS FOR PRIVACY from neighbouring houses. And to make things worse, one of our plates and spoons were apparently NOT CLEANED by housekeeping as it had what appeared like coffee stains.

We have one more night here in Hotel Venezia and sadly, we are stuck here - nothing left to do and nothing to praise other than the hotel's friendly staff and location. If we only knew what we had to go through in this hotel, we we would have been better off checking in at a motel at least our expectations wouldn't have been high and would be met. Will we ever recommend Hotel Venezia to our friends? No. Will we ever come back to Hotel Venezia. Never. Never again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank johnny339
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legazpi hotels

Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
393 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 509 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel Venezia is just about less than 5 minutes drive from Legazpi City Airport ( the hotel provides airport transfer) located within a subdivision outside the city proper. it is secured quiet and comfortable place to stay. We booked a double standard room (for a couple) which was rather small but cozy clean and complete with amenities based on standards. Hotel personnel were polite and always ready to extend helping hands :) What we liked most was the buffet breakfast that comes with the package; it was awesome ! A little difficulty though was going out to the city proper having to walk some distance to the subdivision's main gate to take a ride (we should have had our own car or hired a van) and that it was raining when we stayed there, otherwise our stay was worth the price

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelBug1469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Legazpi
1.2 mi away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#4 of 12 in Legazpi
3.5 of 5 stars 355 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casablanca Suites
Casablanca Suites
#2 of 12 in Legazpi
4.0 of 5 stars 68 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel St. Ellis
Hotel St. Ellis
#9 of 12 in Legazpi
3.5 of 5 stars 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Pepperland Hotel
Pepperland Hotel
#6 of 12 in Legazpi
3.5 of 5 stars 34 reviews
42.4 mi away
Tugawe Cove Resort
Tugawe Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Caramoan
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Property: Hotel Venezia
Address: Renaissance Gardens | Washington Drive, Legazpi, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legazpi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Legazpi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Legaspi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing