We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing stay even on business trip”
Review of Hotel Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Venezia
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Level Contributor
72 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Relaxing stay even on business trip”
Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel has been blessed with hardworking staff.. from kitchen to front desk. My favorite is their restaurant, my favorite is Bruce, i just wish there's more like him in all hotels's restaurant..he has the initiative i dont see in others, he may be assigned in the restaurant but if he sees a guest at the lobby and he's not busy he would gladly assist you with your needs, this young man better be put in the front desk very soon !
The hotel is situated inside a flush village so it makes you feel home away from home, their spa is small but you get great services. Their pool though is a bit hard to enjoy coz they close so early, so if you prefer night swimming, you wont enjoy it , they close at 6.

Room Tip: their suite uptairs is best when you get the room overlooking the Lignon Hill and the Mayon volcano
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LinaJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    71
    37
    14
    7
See reviews for
35
46
11
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2012 via mobile

All is nice here except that the swimming pool opens late in the morning 8AM and closes very early at 6pm. Not good for business travellers who have a full day sched.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arnold Cesar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
42 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly an helpful. We were allowed an early check-in without any fuss. The breakfast was ample. The hotel is convenient for the airport and an easy rickshaw or taxi ride into town.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jhnmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2012

1.well i reserved my room approximately 2 months before my arrival, and when i got there i had to wait for more than 1 hr to get my room cleaned as the front desk person said! i was so disappointed because I am so tired from my travel.

2. wen its my chance to go in my room... i found out my room is all the way at the end, and when i peek out the window there are workers that walks back and forth, i found out that there is small place where workers hang out or work (i am not sure what they do there). i felt unsafe because maybe my curtain was see-thru and when they pass they can see what i am doing.
so i asked if they can transfer me and they did.

3. they transfer me to a bigger room with a terrace where the door from the terrace is broken so i got scared again because somebody can just jump over since there are houses beside the hotel. and the aircon was not that cold. so they called an engineer and repair the door and ac, but was unsuccessful so i was transferred again to another room.

4. when i got to the 3rd room everything was ok not till somebody knocked for a complimentary pastries (which is nice) but i said no because i was in the bathroom, then i heard that they are opening my door!!!!! so i rush myself and stopped them from opening the door, then i just took the plate of pastries!

what an experience!!!! i dont know if im coming back here. was really disappointed!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MARIA D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Legazpi hotels

Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I can't remember where this hotel is located because once we arrived Legazpi, we were provided complimentary airport pick up, so we just hopped into the van and left the airport. Room is very cozy, we were so lazy to go out and just want to stay in the room all day. Hotel staff provide excellent service. We were also provide complimentary city tour. Dining is small but they serve good food. Very affordable hotel in the city of Legazpi.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Lovely smaller hotel. VERY near airport (you actually could walk - but don't). Will claim views of Mount Mayon - but only on the "back" side of the hotel and only on upper floors. Very clean. Smaller rooms are indeed small. WIFI is spotty - you have to ask for help. Nice small dining area and food was very good. First floor rooms on front are quite noisy.Clean - very clean and has newer feel. VERY good staff.

Room Tip: If you book through a .com service you will get an inferior room. If you book directly with the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Freed78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012 via mobile

Hotel is located in a private subdivision very near the airport. The room I stayed, although small compared to 5-star hotels, is very clean and cozy. Hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, everyone greets you with a smile and makes you feel at home. Breakfast buffet is average - egg station, dried fish, tocino, garlic rice, pancit, cereals, bread. No bacon and pancakes though. Coffee not piping hot so better if you finish your coffee immediately or else you get to drink lukewarm brewed coffee. Will definitely stay in this hotel again and recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank maan101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legazpi hotels
1.2 mi away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#4 of 14 in Legazpi
454 reviews
0.4 mi away
Casablanca Suites
Casablanca Suites
#1 of 14 in Legazpi
81 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel St. Ellis
Hotel St. Ellis
#6 of 14 in Legazpi
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Emerald Boutique Hotel
Emerald Boutique Hotel
#3 of 14 in Legazpi
20 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
0.3 mi away
Pepperland Hotel
Pepperland Hotel
#8 of 14 in Legazpi
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venezia

Property: Hotel Venezia
Address: Renaissance Gardens | Washington Drive, Legazpi, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legazpi
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Legazpi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Venezia 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Venezia Hotel Legaspi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing