We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Legazpi Tourist Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Legazpi Tourist Inn
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Legazpi
Catarman, Philippines
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013

Location - centrally located in commercial area, near government establishments, very accessible. BUT the Inn is situated at the 3rd floor of the building, so if you don't have reservation make sure to ask the guard to call the front desk before going up.
The rooms are spacious, the bed is just ok, the toilet and bath are small. The TV set is so small.
The price - little expensive for such hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jojolayon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    20
    24
    8
    4
See reviews for
4
20
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Please bare in mind Im a backpacker and this place was a luxury to me I rarely threat myself too. Since the only cheap place in town was booked out I stayed two nights here.
I like it. The lobby is clean and spacious, the staff accomondating, the room is clean and the hot shower works well. For 15aud (600ps single fan, 700ps double) I reckon this is a bargain for westerners and fairly priced for philippinos

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank korian89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
31 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

My husband and i rate this hotel as average, as it pales in comparison to exceptional hotels in other places that charge around the same rate. However, it may be that Legaspi hotels are generally expensive so this may already be the cheap side... and you get what you pay for.

Things of note:
- The hotel is conveniently located, it's behind a small mall, with a Seven Eleven at the ground floor
- It's on the 3rd floor of an old commercial building and we had to take the stairs... I didn't notice an elevator
- Toiletries and towels provided
- No room service

Overall, this hotel is okay if you're just looking for a place to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sandy_Star2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
qc
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

We stayed here from August 19 to 23, 2013 for the research conference. The room (double accommodation, with aircon, and shower) was affordable and provided us a good resting place. If you have senior citizen card, you can get discount. The room was spacious and quiet even during daytime. However, if you're yearning for more amenities and new facilities, you might as well try the new hotels (the room rates are higher too in these new hotels). Walking distance to LCC. There's also 7-11 at the ground floor. Across the street, there is a section where the stall outlets offer printing and photocopying services.

Room Tip: If you are always in a hurry, reserve a room along the third floor (they start on the third floor th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raaQc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013

The hotel is near the citycentre of Legazpi, with most interesting things within walking distance. The entrance is a bit typical, because it is at the back of the building.

There is nothing fancy at this hotel, you pay for what you get. The sheets were clean, but the rest of the room was a bit dirty (ants). The location is perfect, but the traffic in front of the hotel starts at the break of dawn.

They have wifi, or: they have a router. Connection with internet wasn't possible when we stayed there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malveira, Portugal
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stayed just for one night, but we found the room, with private bathroom, really good value for the price. Although it was a hot room, the fan compensated the heat. Really clean room!
The staff at the reception was really helpful, they explained us how to get to Ligñon Hill for 1/10 of what a tricycle would ask (by jeepney) - you just get outside the hotel and get a jeepney!. Really convenient. All the information about transportation that we asked for was given in a clear and helpful way.
It is very close to two shopping malls - and you can always get fresh fruit (cheap price) to the vendors on the street.
Quite convenient for a night or more.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank NaterciaSimoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013

One of the kindest hotel I ever been too.
When we arrive the front desk lady told us that they are fully book, so we stayed at there waiting lounge while browsing in the net looking for another place to stay. After several minutes the front desk lady ask us how many days we will be staying and we told her that we will just stay overnight and leave early the next day because we are going to Matnog. So she ask someone to arrange a room for us that is reserve for the next day

* The Inn is located in the heart of Legazpi City so it is accessible to everything and everywhere.
* as you see the people in the Inn are nice
* internet connection is fast in the lounge, in our room 311 it reaches only in the first bed
* rooms are nice but too few outlets if you have many gadgets make sure to bring an adapter with few extra outlets.
*the lady in the front desk gave us directrion to the places we wanted to visit

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geezelle_Geemiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Legazpi hotels
210.6 mi away
Hotel Villa Angelina
Hotel Villa Angelina
#9 of 12 in Legazpi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
210.5 mi away
La Piazza Hotel & Convention Center
210.4 mi away
Casablanca Suites
Casablanca Suites
#5 of 12 in Legazpi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
210.9 mi away
The Oriental Legazpi
The Oriental Legazpi
#3 of 12 in Legazpi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 422 reviews
211.3 mi away
Hotel St. Ellis
Hotel St. Ellis
#10 of 12 in Legazpi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 152 reviews
210.6 mi away
Emerald Boutique Hotel
Emerald Boutique Hotel
#4 of 12 in Legazpi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legazpi Tourist Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legazpi Tourist Inn

Property: Legazpi Tourist Inn
Address: Corner of Quezon Avenue & Lapu-Lapu Street | 3rd Floor, V&O Building, Legazpi, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Bicol Region > Albay Province > Legazpi
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Legazpi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Legazpi Tourist Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legazpi Tourist Hotel Legaspi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing