We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Worth the stay 😊”
other travelers have booked this property
On the front yard of this property is a 5x7 meters infinity pool which is 3 to 5 feet deep.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
On the front yard of this property is a 5x7 meters infinity pool which is 3 to 5 feet deep.
The house facade was designed to look like a modern log cabin. Casa MInerva viewed from the street.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
10 reviews
On the front yard of this property is a 5x7 meters infinity pool which is 3 to 5 feet deep.
The house facade was designed to look like a modern log cabin.
Casa MInerva viewed from the street.
Master's bedroom with queen size bed and sofa bed
Second floor bedroom with queen size bed
Second floor bedroom with 2 bunk beds and a floor mattress
First floor bedroom with a bunk bed and a floor mattress
Master's toilet and bath
Second floor common toilet and bath
Living room with Filipino hardwood furniture
Living room
The living room has a 40 inch flat screen satellite TV and a videoke machine
Dining Room
Kitchen
Terrace
In-pool lighting that changes color every few seconds adds drama and elegance to the infinity pool,
Casa Minerva at night
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 20
Tagaytay, Cavite Province, Calabarzon Region, Luzon

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
iamyangre...
Taichung, Taiwan
1 review
“Worth the stay 😊”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in June 2016

A great place to spend your vacation in Tagaytay. You can enjoy the fresh air and the ammenities. The pool area is perfect for parties or for a relaxing dip. The house can accomodate big squads for your #squadgoals vacation or staycation. It's also a plus that it's located in a peaceful neighborhood. I'm sure the guests will love this place too. Thank you! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
poohpooht...
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved The Place”
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Loved the place!
-easy communication with Minerva from start to finish
-approachable caretaker, Kuya Jun..he was a gem! He took care of everything we needed.
-our family enjoyed the house and the pool

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seandreip...
Cainta, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simple Get together”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

i just wanted to bring my family in tagaytay for family bonding. and it was worth it.... simple yet it was well spent with family

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hayter99
Torquay, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A large pension house, requiring some updating.”
Reviewed February 25, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Good:- Size of house, swimming pool, security,housekeeper.
House keeper very helpful.


Not So Good:- Decor outdated, bathrooms need refurbishment , In poor condition,ghastly brown tiles etc,shower heads blocked shower door broken
Uneven flooring in bedrooms, furniture very dated.
Bedlinen, multi-coloured not matching and ghastly.
Next door is a derelict building in poor condition.
The worst cutlery I have ever used, and shortage of knives.
The kitchen badly needs refurbishment.
Took 10 days to return my deposit, should take 10 minutes !

With a small investment this could be a gem!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Thank you for submitting a review and we respect your opinions, Mr. Hayter. However, let me just clarify a couple of things which could mislead or misinform our future guests.
First, as a host of a vacation home for rent in TripAdvisor, I do not handle the damage deposit. TripAdvisor collects, holds and returns damage deposits. It is their policy to hold and return the deposit 10 days from your check out day, unless the host raised a claim. This is clearly stated in their website.
Second, not all our furniture are "dated" since some of the beds are less than 3 years old. We purposely chose to retain and restore the Filipino hardwood furniture because we are also promoting Filipino culture and take pride in the craftsmanship of our local wood carvers.
Your other comments are taken into account as we are working on providing better service to our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernadett...
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cozy”
Reviewed April 18, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
10
people found this review helpful

I was not the sponsor when we went to this place so I was not the one who scouted the place. The place was quite farther than expected but it won't be difficult to find with Waze.
The place was literally a big house, with several bedrooms, veranda, kitchen and living room. We used the kitchen a lot because a lot of us can cook. The pool was very cool, perfect for the summer weather. There were several toilet and bath, which is a plus considering it can house 20 people. Case Minerva also have a videoke which we used during the night. The pictures provided in TripAdvisor are quite accurate. Parking allows 2 SUVs.
Overall, if you are not expecting 5star hotel ambience and treatment, this can be a good option for a family/barkada trip.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing