We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Country Suites
Nearby Hotels
$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Kimberly(Tagaytay)
$87
$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
$104
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
$72
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daj Suites(Tagaytay)
$39
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
$43
$35
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dominique(Tagaytay)
$61
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
103
79
24
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
79
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemilk and cookiesoxford suitesiam roomoutdoor jacuzzibirthday bannerbefore bedtimeslice of chocolate cakeresident managercozy roomtaal lakeb bsgreat viewshower areacelebrate our anniversarya bit priceygarden area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 215 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2013 via mobile

First time to stay overnight here in Tagaytay to celebrate my wife's birthday! We often pass this way from the Santa Rosa exit-easily accessible and nearest any landmark in Tagaytay. The staff are wonderful, warm and friendly. All smiles day in and out. The rooms are spacious and grand, even the bathrooms. Sans the tub but the outside jacuzzi is great to have pleasant conversation with your partner. The Verbena Restaurant is fantastic-got the steak breakfast with sundried tomatoes and taters, luscious fresh fruit and the "batirol-style" chocolate really perks your breakfast. Hands down to a 2013 Trip Advisor winner. The wifi works best only in the lounge but hard to reach inside the rooms. A bit of early morning traffic noise from the Andalucia room but nothing a good pair of headphones to a Coltrane blues won't cure. But if you're the type who wants to get away from it all. Its a great way to escape the city bustle. Definitely will be back.

Stayed: October 2013
2  Thank wanastacio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear wanastacio,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Discovery Country Suites in Tripadvisor.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We will have our I.T, guys look into your comment about the Wi-Fi reception in the room. We trust that this will be addressed before your next visit with us.

Yours sincerely,

Jonahs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

stayed 3D2N Oct 1 to 3, 2013 ...was given CEYLON room facing the garden. We wanted peace and quiet and we got it. The view of the lake was beautiful. I woke up 5am and sat on the bench beside the jacuzzi with a cup of coffee and waited for light to break...SO NICE. Twice we asked for food to be served I the room. Waiter Mike was very gracious and helpful.Food in Verbana restaurant. is very good.My partner got slow braised. beef cheeks, I. got Verbana sampler of salmon, lamb and beef, finishing off with a bottle of wine. 2nd night I tried to be healthy and got caprese. I was glad we had both our dinners in house. Soooo delicious! Accommodations were very nice, room we got was private and away from everyone else. We forgot to bring swimmers so unable to use the jacuzzi.Breakfast service is 7-10, juices are all freshly squeezed, most memorable for me was tinapa omelette SARAP!

Room Tip: For quiet and less street noise, get Ceylon, Narra or Siam. Poor rating for swimming pool and fitness center was because there was none of these.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bel3ms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear bel3ms,

Thank you very much for your review of Discovery Country Suites. It is nice that you find us to be a nice and tranquil hideaway, and also a place where you can indulge the finer senses. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again in Tagaytay.

Yours sincerely,

Jonahs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

All the staff was really accommodating. We enjoyed our stay at St Tropez and Ceylon Suites. Both rooms were clean, pleasant and comfortable. The welcome drink is so good! After spending an in their jacuzzi, we had our wine and cheese in our room. They gave milk and cookies for the kids. Our breakfast the next day was buffet of fruits and bread. I tried their Tinapa omelet...really a must try! We enjoyed our stay and will definitely come again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank tam078
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

My husband went to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We wanted a place not too far from Makati but far enough to leave all the worries and care behind. They gave us the Siam room which was in the garden level right across the jacuzzi pool. We decided to have our massage in the afternoon. Went up for the cheese and wine then spent half an hour in the jacuzzi before getting dressed for dinner. We decided to try the restaurant of the hotel which had a Miele rating. It was really good...fried mozzarella salad, rib eye steak (better than Antonio's) and a Buochon chocolate terrine. The breakfast the next day was served in our room because they had an event upstairs with USA Potato. You must try their Tinapa omelet....to die for. We will definitely come again.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank cricketabello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Stayed in the Oxford Suite - huge room with large balcony with great views of the lake & volcano.
Decor and rooms are a little dated but clean and comfortable. This would be a good little getaway but... The noise from the road and from the Starbucks car park right next door was really loud at night - uncomfortably so.
I imagine all the hotels along that road will be the same. Will be sacrificing a lake view for some peace & quiet at a different hotel next time.

Room Tip: Take your earplugs if you stay in the Oxford Suite
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelbyRosie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Dear travelbyRosie,

Many thanks for your review. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and work with our Engineers on how we can address the noise coming from nearby establishment.

Yours truly,

Jonahs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews