We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Country Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Estancia Resort(Tagaytay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Dominique(Tagaytay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daj Suites(Tagaytay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
103
79
24
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
79
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemilk and cookiesoxford suitesiam roomoutdoor jacuzzibirthday bannerbefore bedtimeslice of chocolate cakeresident managercozy roomtaal lakeb bsgreat viewshower areacelebrate our anniversarya bit priceygarden area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 215 reviews
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We stayed overnight at DCS with a very high expectation since they are highly priced and got very good reviews from friends before. Their Boracay property is so nice that we had the same expectation with the one in Tagaytay. But the excitement was dampened when we saw that the room was a bit dated, furnitures in the room had stains, and the window blinds were broken. What's worse, the whirlpool was dirty and the towels in the guest rooms were old and tattered. It was quite disheartening to think that we were looking forward to a very pleasant stay.

On the positive side, we enjoyed their wine and cheese tasting and we we're surprised with the warm vanilla milk and delicious cookies in our room when we got back from dinner outside the hotel. Breakfast the next day was also good at their Verbena restaurant. Staff were very attentive and courteous.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mcqe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Resident Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded February 21, 2013

Dear MCQE,

Thank you very much for this post and for bringing to our attention housekeeping issues that have been overlooked during your stay.

If It may interest you to know that our Bed & Breakfast will undergo renovation very soon. It is our hope that when you decide to return to Discovery Country Suites, your experience will be very pleasurable and memorable.

Thank you and warm regards,

Jonahs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

This hotel has a warm welcoming feel as soon as you enter it. The staff members were outstanding, very accommodating! We were given pineapple mint juice in our room when we first arrived and it was delicious. We stayed in the Oxford Suite that has a great view of Taal Volcano. The room was really clean and the bed was very comfortable. The Verbena Restaurant served excellent meals. Love this hotel. I would highly recommend this to Balikbayans. A special thank you to Jonas, Lizette and Gemma!!!

Room Tip: Oxford Suite is really big and has a view of Taal Volcano.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lovelyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Resident Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Lovelyn,

Many thanks for your post! We appreciate that you enjoyed your time with us and took the time to share it here in Tripadvisor. We are looking forward to welcoming you again here in Tagaytay.

Yours sincerely,

Jonahs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2012

This is an amazing place to get red of crowed and people. the facility has seven suites, and pleasant and helpful staff. Food is excellent, service is amazing and suites are big and very comfortable. the staff can arrange for you any activities you like to do.

Room Tip: if you like the best take Oxford suite
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Khalidme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Resident Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

Dear Khalidme,

Thank you very much for your post! We are glad that we made a good impression on you. There are lots to look forward to in 2013.
We will eagerly await your return.

Sincerely yours,

Jonahs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

The hotel has doors that could bring you to different street so its easier for you can to reach the market or you work using another door. They have spacious rooms with a kitchen. For muslim traveler as me it easier for me to cook my dinner. I think they have best bed for sleep :) and helping you to forgot a pile of work that you have to do

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DA287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Great hotel.very quiet and excellent customer service.the room is very spacious and the beds are very comfy.we stayed overnight and they served milk and cookies at night as well as complimentary breakfast.our driver had also own room.the only minor issues we had was the poor wifi.overall,we enjoyed staying here.very private and not crowded at all.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Markus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Hi Markus,

A big thanks for this post. We are glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We are already working with our IT team regarding the Wi Fi signal. I trust that when you do return to Discovery Country Suites, you will have excellent internet connection.

Thank you and regards,

Jonahs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews