We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Discovery Country Suites
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Estancia Resort(Tagaytay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Hotel Dominique(Tagaytay)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daj Suites(Tagaytay)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveler rating
103
79
24
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
79
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswine and cheesemilk and cookiesoxford suitesiam roomoutdoor jacuzzibirthday bannerbefore bedtimeslice of chocolate cakeresident managercozy roomtaal lakeb bsgreat viewshower areacelebrate our anniversarya bit priceygarden area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 215 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Themed Rooms, efficient hotel staff and amazing restaurant (verbena) is what makes for an unforgettable vacation. The cozy, log cabbin type atmosphere of the lobby makes one want to stay a tad bit longer. A perfect place to read your book, browse through your iPad or read a paper with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine. Oh yeah, they also offer a wine and cheese buffet in the afternoon!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gardener_phil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear gardener_phil,

Thank you very much for your review. It was certainly a pleasure to be of service to you.

We look forward to seeing you again at Discovery Country Suites.

Sincerely,

Jonahs Virrey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Stayed with my family in the biggest suite "The Oxford". My kids loved the huge room and my husband was delighted to see the big bathroom. The staff were nice and we loved the free cocktails. Dinner at Verbena was great. The kids had fun roasting marshmallows in the fireplace and the enjoyed the warm milk and cookies before going to bed. Overall, it was a great place to relax and stay indoors.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank petunia415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2012

Dear petunia415,

Thank you very much for taking the time and posting your comments about Discovery Country Suites. Thank you for staying and we hope that you tell your friends about our Bed & Breakfast.
We hope to see more of you and your delightful family in the future.

Best regards.

Yours sincerely,

Jonahs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The hotel has only a few rooms so it is great for those who want to relax and have quiet time. The place is classy and elegant. Nice view of the Taal lake and volcano. Good food too!

Room Tip: I think the basement rooms offer more privacy. It is far from the dining room and the public areas.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BabyRManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 23, 2012

Hi BabyRManila,

Thank you for your post.! We look forward to your return at Discovery Country Suites. We'll have our rooms in the garden level available for you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Stayed for one night for wedding anniversary. Stayed in Oxford Suite which is a great spacious room, with huge bathroom and fantastic huge balcony overlooking the lake - great for the welcome wine and cheese. The staff are great and the whole place has a nice ambience . Only complaints is bed wasnt so comfortable(especially pillows!) and its a bit overpriced which would put us off staying there again.

Room Tip: Can highly recommend the Oxford Suite.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alena&Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Dear alena&steve:

Thank you for your post.

We are glad that you have taken the time to tell us about your experience.

We will review our selection of pillows, and study offering a wider selection of options as special request.

We hope that you will return to our Bed & Breakfast soon. Our weekday rates in particular offer incredible value, compared to weekends and holidays.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2012

The minute we walked in, time slowed down for us. We loved this place, the food, the atmosphere, the drinks. Very different than Manila and worth to trip for sure if you find yourself in Philippines!
Having your morning coffee overlooking a volcano was an incredible experience. The rooms are very clean and very comfortable; equipped to the smallest detail.
The staff is extremely helpful in arranging trips to the casino (10 or 15 min away), local restaurants or spas. I had the most amazing spa day at Nature's Spa which is located about 10 minutes away from this hotel and at a VERY reasonable price! aahhhh

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the volcano.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcatone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery_Leisure_Co, Manager at Discovery Country Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

Dear Icatone,

Thank you very much for this review! We hope you find yourself back with us in charming Tagaytay. Tell your friends about us and hope to see you soon.

Best regards,

Jonahs

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews