We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love it here...”
Review of RSM Lutong Bahay

RSM Lutong Bahay
Ranked #28 of 168 Restaurants in Tagaytay
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“We love it here...”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

I love taking my clients and guests to RSM for amazing Filipino culture and food experience plus over-looking Taal Volcano. The food is above average, price is also above average, ample parking, nice staff and the roving Quartet is amazing and sing great songs to my clients and guests.

We love it here!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kalyehon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    62
    27
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines, Asia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving...:(”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We went to the place twice. The first time was with companion residing in tagaytay, everythng was right, food , service,etc. They exceeded our expectation. So when we accidentally went back we decided to go back. Since it was unexpected, we didn't have a chance to bring our car because there was an domestic emergency and we need to lend our car. In short we commuted. Since we our accustomed to the place, we wore a casual attire. To our surprised, before we enter the place the personnel look at us from head to foot for about 10secs. The crew was also hesitating if they would entertain us. Then they decided to give us a seat and a menu. We ordered the same bulalo. We taught that it would be too much because the first time we were 4 and it was too many and now we are only 2. To our surprised again. It was few. Its like a soup only with a few bits stew and the corn is missing and has just few vegetables. The only time they show courtesy was when i handed my creditcard payment. They even did not thank us b4 we left. We will never visit there.
BIR should encourage to visit the menu because its misleadng and check their receipt if the comply with the policies of taxation.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank bulalo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed June 1, 2014

The first place to eat when in Tagaytay, with tasty meals and good atmosphere. The staff were excellent in responding to our various tastes, in addition to the local band that could play many songs. One of our group member joined in singing with the band. It was lovely.

The view of Taal lake is also good. Nice place in general.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Godwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cainta Rizal
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Loved the view!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

When in Tagaytay, eat bulalo with a nice view of Taal Lake and Volcano. And this is what we got. Service was good and they were accommodating.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just PERFECT!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We went there last 21st of May for mum and dad's anniversary dinner. We were quite worries that it might be full since it's school holidays and still summer as we didnt have any reservation as it was unplanned dinner. We walked in and bam, the staffs there were accomodating although there was one lady staff who had risen up from the wrong side of bed but anyways they have set the table for 12 in a perfect spot with great view of Taal lake tho it was sort of going dark already. Foods were amasing, i meant for the price, it was fair enough. We had ordered quite a lot and we still have taken some left overs as i personally didnt expect that the servings wud be bigger. Great place to stop for a nice lunch or dinner.. You need not to worry about reservation on weekdays but on weekends u might have to do so. Overall it was a nice dinner and that have made out parents happy!

Helpful?
Thank dex0717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed RSM Lutong Bahay also viewed

Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to RSM Lutong Bahay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing