We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Getaway”
Review of The Lincoln Place

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Lincoln Place
Silang, Philippines
1 review
“Good Getaway”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Have been to the place thrice. Love the scenery! Its a good place to get away from the hustle and bustle of Manila. Big food servings, they can create a menu for you as long as you give them a set budget. Very accomodating and friendly staff. Try The Lincoln Place!

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank joy e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    2
    2
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paranaque, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2013

The scenery was breathtaking. It was just what we needed to escape the traffic, the buildings and the smog of the city. The food was delicious and it was more than enough for me.
The highlight of our trip would be the massage ... The masseuse was friendly and good. It was really relaxing ... I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShawieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Beautiful location... but that's all there is to it. Client service is so poor! And don't believe them when they advertise that they have wifi access! there is no such thing! Food is also so-so…and portion serving is so little. There is no water in the swimming pool…There is no hot water, every cabin has only one TV. The place is so Boring! If you are a hermit, you would like to live in this super depressing place, otherwise, get out of your booking!

Room Tip: Do not stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trixie_Santos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Had my boyfriend’s birthday party here for 15 guests. We stayed in the classic log cabin (I think it was Cabin 6) plus the family suite below that.

Overall: Disappointed. Felt like there’s a problem with how our expectations were managed. This place would have been perfect, otherwise.

Pros:
- The ambiance was amazing—fresh air, picturesque tree-lined avenues, meadows with flowers that kind of look like dandelions, and cows. Made me want to live in Tagaytay.
- One free bottle of rum. Delicious welcome drinks made from fresh pineapples.
- Two bikes that we used to cycle around when morning came.

Cons:
- Didn’t get some of the things that were agreed on/promised. Piano was badly out of tune, the pool had no water and we were not told about this (very, very disappointed here since it was part of the written agreement), changed the cabin we wanted without waiting for our explicit sign off/agreement or at least following up for it.
- Communication problem: Our cabin was of some distance from the front desk and clubhouse, but had no intercom or means to call for assistance. At night, when we needed some items like ice, extra towels, rice, etc—we had to drive to the clubhouse since the road was too dark. We had no flashlights. One of the employees promised to lend us a walkie talkie, but she never came back with it and when I texted her to follow up, she was already on her way home.
- Utensils in the cabin were dirty. We had to wash them again because some had lizard poop.

Room Tip: If you want to get closer to the clubhouse, pick the premier. If you want peace and seclusion, pick...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank HAnnah Lesley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 498 reviews
0.0 mi away
Discovery Country Suites
Discovery Country Suites
#5 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
0.0 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Q Hotel
The Q Hotel
#68 of 97 in Tagaytay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nurture Wellness Village
Nurture Wellness Village
#1 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Taal Inn
Royal Taal Inn
#78 of 97 in Tagaytay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lincoln Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lincoln Place

Property: The Lincoln Place
Address: Tagaytay Woodsborough, Barangay Asisan, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Tagaytay
Number of rooms: 14

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing