We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great family vacation”
Review of Taal Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taal Vista Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

The location is cool with very nice view of taal volcano. Its very accessible to lots of good eating place aside from their own good restaurant. Plenty of nearby sports activities as there are at least 2 very nice golf courses, near taal lake for boating and trekking to taal volcano crater and scuba diving to calatagan batangas.just beside the hotel is canyon ranch which is a mini theme park

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank volviven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
There are newer reviews for Taal Vista Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

788 - 794 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

Taal Vista is our favorite hotel in Tagaytay, value for money with a perfect view of Taal. Go for the rooms in the lake wing which is newer and more spacious.

Hotel staff makes you feel welcomed with their smile and willingness to please. Service on the restaurant could have been better though as they are quite reactive on a weekday, moreso on a weekend.

This hotel is better than any I have stayed in in Tagaytay. Its not really expensive as it is cheaper than the B&B like Joaquin, and yet Taal gives you full hotel service with a buffet breakfast.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank ilovehongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2014

We went there for our anniversary trip to Tagaytay, and were quite disappointed. The room was spacious, but not with any view except for watching another wall (as promised in the booking). Considering this is a 4* hotel that is not cheap for local standards:
- The room was not cleaned properly - there was still hair in a lot of places, and dirt to be found
- The shower door opened only halfway, and was filthy at the bottom (never cleaned?)
- The shower a/c sounded like a tractor, and shower drained slowly
- The sink drained very slowly
- The bar closes at 11pm already on a Saturday (!)
- Needlessly complicated parking ticket system - guests need to have their ticket stamped at the front desk each and every time they want to exit the parking lot (the hotel grounds are quite large)
- Minor gripe, but not too many channels on cable

To add to this, one morning we had a "room check" by some hotel staff (?) and another morning the cleaning lady wanted to come in even though a "do not disturb" sign was on the door.

Needless to say, we will choose another hotel next time. For 125 USD per night, it should be possible to find one with clean rooms in that area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank xristoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2014

This is our first time to stay in Taal Vista, though I've been in Tagaytay for many times. We came late in the afternoon to drop by our baggage, the staff are friendly, the greetings are consistent. Facilities are all good, elegant and ambience smell very relaxing. We came in Taal Vista by commute, we look haggard in travelling by commute, and we even don't look in the high class elite, but then the staff are very accommodating, they don't discriminate guest by it's appearance which I find good points. Taal Vista staff makes you feel King and Queen during your stay, even checking out, they still greet you, from the hotel staff, desk front, entrance and exit door and even from the guard house. Whether you have a car, or not they still greet you as their guest.
Also, they are very detailed in every room, they can track which bulb or any of their facilities has defects. Which another good points in my list. The hotel staff called one night to ask if one of bulb is working, (I don't know how they knew it) then after 5minutes, two men knock on the door and fix the bulb that's not working.
You will have a peaceful sleeping with your love ones, all amenities listed in their website are in tack as well as the pictures are not deceiving.

I will surely recommend this hotel to my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snooky04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

Spent three days and two nights...perfect vacation place since location is not too far from Manila and yet you get this feeling that you're so close to nature because of the scenery and cold climate.

Just hope they heat up their pool a bit so children will have a more enjoyable stay.

Had a great time though...will definitely go back and will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jusef18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2014

We have been to Tagaytay several times, but never stayed overnight. This time we booked three nights at the Taal Vista and we were not disappointed. The view from our balcony was so spectacular that we sort of planted ourselves and really just relaxed. Had we never been to Tagaytay, we would have felt pressure to "see the sites", but we had flown in on a long flight and the opportunity to chill out was most welcome. A new a amusement park has been built in walking distance from the hotel and they have a variety of restaurants, so one does not have to take all the meals at the hotel, which is great if you have no car. The spectacular "London or Singapore Eye" type ferris wheel is fun to watch at night with its rotating colors. The hotel restaurant is quite good, considering we are outside of Manila and the menu is very extensive. The buffet breakfast is not quite up to Manila standards, but certainly adequate, and I have no complaints. Watching the weekend dance show at lunch time in the restaurant was worthwhile. The trio that sings at the restaurant is very good and seems to know every song that was ever written. When we asked them for and old Marco Sison number, they did a really great cover. Most importantly: book a Premier Lake room. The view is well worth the additional price and it is the reason for coming to Tagaytay. While we were here, we watched a wedding from our balcony, with a fireworks reception and watched several high fashion shots being done on the lawn. Because the hotel does not have carpeting in the rooms or halls, the noise from outside or overhead can be annoying for some, but it did not bother us. The nights were actually a bit chilly, so bringing a light jacket would not be a bad idea. We had our a/c off most of the time in the room. As I write this, I am looking our at the view of Taal Lake and Volcano and would reiterate that this was a good choice and I am glad that we booked here.

Room Tip: Premier Lake room makes the stay worthwhile.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2014

Sure you can oooh and ahhhh at the panoramic view but what distinguishes Taal Vista Hotel is their warm, courteous and hospitable staff. It's incomparable - try it! I availed of their services regularly (almost daily) these last four months!

I've been to several hotels around the world and still find TVH staff the most accommodating towards clients' needs. They truly practice the old time-tested Filipino hospitality. They keep track of regular hotel guests' individual preferences --- how you like your food prepared, making sure to skip ingredients that you're allergic to, they pretty much customize your dishes and desserts to please you. Not all hotels are that detailed nor accommodating.

Taal Vista Hotel is a landmark; a wonderful institution! They try hard to achieve 100% customer satisfaction and truly take your comments and suggestions to heart. I've seen changes take place overnight that were recommended just a day ago as soon as they deem it a worthy adjustment. And I am willing to bet that you cannot find general staff/management more warm and courteous, beautiful and charming as theirs.

It starts from the top with Jermaine the Duty Manager to Christian from F&B to the rest of their wonderful staff - Sheryll, Jaymar, Neil, Roll, and Jhon. It's a wonderful reflection of their caring management and it has no doubt trickled down to all their delightful team. It's obvious Taal Vista Hotel has stolen my heart! I will miss them very much --- they've become part of the family since TVH is our choice venue to hang out as well as celebrate special occasions. Thanks for making my four months vacation in Tagaytay special and memorable!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southern_CA_Resident
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.0 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#13 of 26 in Tagaytay
304 reviews
4.7 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
377 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 26 in Tagaytay
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
0.5 mi away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#16 of 26 in Tagaytay
320 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 26 in Tagaytay
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taal Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taal Vista Hotel

Address: 60 Aguinaldo Highway, Km, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
#3 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: $100 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taal Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views, crisp cool mountain air, lush flora and quaint nooks all come together at the new Taal Vista Hotel, Tagaytay City - the country's favorite destination. Taal Vista Hotel, is perched on a 700 meter high ridge that has the best view of the majestic Taal Volcano and its surrounding Taal Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Taal Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taal Vista Hotel Tagaytay
Hotel Taal Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing