We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taal Vista Hotel
Nearby Hotels
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
$117
$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
$122
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kimberly(Tagaytay)
$87
$84
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
$58
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
$94
$75
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
$44
$35
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Dominique(Tagaytay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,254)
Filter reviews
1,254 results
Traveler rating
398
505
221
81
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
398
505
221
81
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslake wingcafe verandanew wingbreakfast buffetsm advantage cardgreat viewpremier roomamusement parkduty managerview decktagaytay citybooked roomschecking inlobby areahot chocolatevisit tagaytaysized bed
Filter
Updating list...
950 - 955 of 1,254 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Best place to enjoy the view of Lake Taal and Taal Volcano. Nothing like sipping a cocktail watching the sun set over the lake.

Good sized gardens for kids to run around and enjoy the view as well.

We had two rooms on opposite sides of resort. Room in new wing had an amazing, perfect Volcano view, BUT no door on bathroom so privacy was limited. Suite room in pool side had a great mountain view, but volcano view was limited. Disappointed to find dust bunnies and hair on the floor, but we're learning that's almost the norm at resorts here in PIs.

Food was ok and history behind resort also interesting.

Bring a wrap/sweater for walking around at night.

Room Tip: Ask for best room with view of Volcano
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RVMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

Stayed for an overnight this October and the place never disappoints me ever. This is my third time to stay here but this time I got to stay at the lake wing.I got no reservation but the front desk managers accomodated me and my family with a courteous and friendly manner. Stayed in one bedroom suites and the place was spacious with 2 tv sets,clean and big bathroom with bathtub, nice panoramic view of taal lake and the nearby sky ranch. At night, the view is still amazing with the lights from batangas can be seen.Place has good security, rooms are equipped with vault. Breakfast buffet is good because there are many food choices. Housekeeping is at its best because I asked for an extra blanket and no less than 5 min, it was delivered. I also asked for an assistance in TV operation and they are accommodating. It is also strategically located because it is near some restaurant and fast food chains.
Downside: no doorbell in each room, I can sometimes hear the footsteps of guests in the room above us.

Room Tip: Choose the lakeside wing because this is recently constructed unlike the rooms in mountainside which are outdated. And choose a room that has the taal volcano view even a bit pricier because it is really different if you can view the lake.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josephine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here during Philippine Holiday, meaning people mostly were on vacation. No wonder this hotel was packed with tourists. Lobby was busy and people in the reception were so busy for guests lining up for check-ins. Inspite though, they were still courteous, patients in attending customers requests and were very polite. Check-in was easy aside from we were asked for P2,000.00 deposit (refundable upon check-out).

Our room was beside the pool area. I guess that's their old building. Though old, still it's well-maintained. Curtains were clean, not dusty as any other hotels. The room was spacious, bed was big that can fit even 5 medium-built Asian.

Service was prompt. We called for an assistance as to how to open the LCD TV, just in a minute someone showed up and was very courteous in explaining to us. We called for an extra pillows, there were the extra pillows right away.

Everyone seems happy serving with their guests as all their staff find their ways to greet and smile as you passed them by.

What we didn't like was extra bed costs P1,300 - w/o breakfast and P1,800 if with breakfast. Too expensive for just a foldable bed. Extra pillows cost P100.00 each. Only 1 extra was free of charge. Also, toilet did not have a bidet.

Overall, it was an enjoyable, memorable stay with Taal Vista.

Room Tip: Just in front of the hotel is McDonalds and a Casino. On it's right side is the newly opened Sky Ranch. Newer rooms in the new building has smaller bathrooms.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prex5098
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2013

We checked in at Taal Vista Hotel on Oct. 19 for an overnight stay. Had a great time here. We stayed at Lakeview wing. Great view. Weather was good. I liked the climate, it's so cold. Food was good, had breakfast buffet. If you are after total relaxation, it's the place to be. Just staying at the veranda and looking at the great view of Taal volcano and Taal lake, it's a very relaxing and breath taking moment. They also offer SPA services, if you want comfort, avail of room service. They also have pool and gym. It's parallel to Casino Filipino and adjacent to Sky Ranch.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aromaZ09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I attended a wedding reception in its main ballroom. Prior to the actual reception program, a cocktail was held just outside its covered patio which has an excellent view of the Taal Volcano. A rainbow has appeared as well after the rain stopped. The ballrooms are big enough for 18 tables seated with 10 people each. High-ceiling and a good buffet table at the end of the room. It is a great venue for any events. It was just recently renovated so everything was still spick-and-span.
I wasn't able to see their accommodation rooms though.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews