We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel, Spectacular View”
Review of Taal Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taal Vista Hotel
Ranked #4 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good Hotel, Spectacular View”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Stayed here twice. The rooms I stayed in was fairly basic and the wifi in the rooms was very slow, but its free... In the dining area and lobby café it is however quite good.

The lobby café is quite nice with grand piano player and later a singer most nights. Well stocked bar, but it closes around 10.

The view is the main thing though, which is really sumptuous. Beautiful, huge volcanic lake with central island with several cones and its own mini lake.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sikewri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    445
    197
    67
    42
See reviews for
460
259
25
146
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (324)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

We stayed here last June for some quiet weekend that is just an hour drive from manila. We visited Tagaytay many times already but I can say that this is the best so far in terms of location and has the best view of Taal volcano. Room is spacious and clean enough, including the bathroom. Our room is very near the pool area, although small, which can be a bit crowded especially during weekends. We enjoyed the wide choice of food for our buffet breakfast. We promised to stay here everytime we visit Tagaytay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paranaque, Philippines
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We went here for our strategic planning sessions for my current company. Our stay was just for one night and we were allowed to share the room with our loved ones as approved by our good management team. It was a FOGGY morning and we drove through all THE MIST. Room was clean and the complimentary fruits was OK. The only bad thing was the toilet bowl was not flushed! Anyway, I'm not much affected by it. Breakfast was good but could be better given it has a 5 star rating. Had a problem with their Kani salad during lunch time, my stomach did not liked it much. Restaurant prices for ala carte were too high and it's not much of a 5 star quality either. Overall, did enjoyed the conference rooms and hotel accomodations. If they have a promo, I will try it out again with my wife and kid.

Room Tip: Choose a room with view of the Taal Volcano
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Overlooking the lake and an active volcano, the place reminds you of adventure@nat geo... :-)

The view from the rooms facing the mountain is nice and there is Mc Donalds which is open 24 hours!

Overall get's you close to adventure from a distance... :-)

Room Tip: Lake facing Rooms are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmitabhS286
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Taal Vista is one of the oldest hotels in Tagaytay with the best view of Taal Volcano. The new wing which we stayed in last year was fitted with modern amenities and had a balcony with a breath-taking view of Taal volcano and the lake. On this trip however, a mis-understanding with their reservation office led to a disappointing room with no view or balcony. The room was still spacious, clean and came with all the modern amenities but we really came for the view.

A quick call to the front desk explaining the situation was quickly met by the front desk manager who offered alternate accommodations. It was explained that rooms with the lake view in the new wing were already fully booked and we were offered rooms in the old wing instead. We were a bit wary as we were led to see some rooms in the "old wing" and we were surprised that the rooms were equally well fitted and maintained; not to mention, bigger than the rooms in the new wing. In the end, we got a room with a balcony and a view in the old wing allowing us to enjoy the gorgeous sunrise, crisp air and cool weather of Tagaytay.

Kudos to all the front desk manager and the staff who were very friendly and accommodating!

Room Tip: Specifically request for a room with a lake view and a balcony to fully enjoy Taal Volcano/lake, cri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank webmikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Tall vista lodge has been a mainstay of the tagaytay ridge for as long as I can remember. But with the new management team the place has been transformed into a classic, comfortable and enjoyable place for family or business meetings.

Security is good, parking is spacious.

Rooms even in the old wing are comfortable and very clean!

The lobby is simple but has a magnificent view overlooking the lake. The main restaurant is excellent, try the homemade ice cream! There is even local entertainment on local traditional dances- you seldom see this in hotels anymore.

It may not be the newest property but it has transformed itself into a timeless classic!

Room Tip: Choose a room closest to the hallway entrance if you don't want to walk a really long way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManilaPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

The hotel started to deteriorate few years back but is now getting better. The facilities are improving and renovations has greatly improved the image of the hotel.

Food is adequate but can be improved. There are several restaurants around tagaytay, so food was never a problem.

A great family getaway from the hustle and bustle of the metro.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mochiluff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 25 in Tagaytay
513 reviews
4.7 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
363 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#10 of 25 in Tagaytay
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 25 in Tagaytay
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#13 of 25 in Tagaytay
308 reviews
4.3 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taal Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taal Vista Hotel

Property: Taal Vista Hotel
Address: 60 Aguinaldo Highway, Km, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
#3 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Taal Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views, crisp cool mountain air, lush flora and quaint nooks all come together at the new Taal Vista Hotel, Tagaytay City - the country's favorite destination. Taal Vista Hotel, is perched on a 700 meter high ridge that has the best view of the majestic Taal Volcano and its surrounding Taal Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Taal Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taal Vista Hotel Tagaytay
Hotel Taal Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing