We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”
Review of Taal Vista Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taal Vista Hotel
Ranked #4 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Hotel was really nice while we were there they had a wedding on looked very large big ball rooms. The hotel itself was in a position to get the best view I thought I had paid for a room with a view but I was wrong still very nice even though it took about 2 hours to book into. Breakfast was nice over looking the lake I would not go back again really expensive but worth one night stay.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
Thank Cookiefast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,149)
There are newer reviews for Taal Vista Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

983 - 989 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed October 18, 2012

Always a relaxing stay at Taal Vista. We used the gym and game room this time, although most of our time is still spent on the cafe at the ridge and the lobby lounge.

We always book a Premier Room at the new wing as this is really spacious with a balcony and spectacular view of Taal Lake. This room is usually quiet and serene specially at night when you can see the lights down at the lake.

We had a negative experience this time out though as the usual quiet night at our room and balcony was not there. There was a room above us that seemed to have 10 people in their room and was making quite a ruckus at 2 in the morning! The hotel shouldn't allow so much people in one room! For their part, I think at least the hotel did something as the noise level was reduced, not vanished, but diminished after an hour or so.

Overall, it was still a good experience and we would still come back, as we always do.

Room Tip: Do not come here on weekends or peak months as it will get packed and noisy.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great service in Taal Vista. Food excellent. Staff very good...and friendly. Clean room and shower facilities. The view from the rooms over the Taal volcano is fantastic. Do have the hotel organise you a trip to the Taal... A boat, then horseback to the summit...can't be beaten. Enjoy a beer at the top.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank William m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I bought a Taal Vista voucher for half the price to try if I can truly use it. Booking seven days prior to arrival was a breeze and check in was really fast. There were no questions asked after presenting the voucher. The room we had was nice, with very comfortable beds. Breakfast was very good. Another plus point is the vast parking space.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chumadle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

The lobby is spacious and even the public restrooms are nice and hand wash soaps smell good. The rooms are spacious and do not look run down even if the hotel has been there for a long time. I did not like the elevators though. I felt they where too small and old.

The service was great since we are a wedding party it was easy to ask them to have someone help with moving stuff in and out of the rooms.

Room Tip: When booking ask for the lake view if you want to have a view of the Taal lake. It will be more exp...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melizza V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Tagaytay is always our top choice for a quick vacation. Been billeted in different hotels in tagaytay and I must say it is really 5star hotel. We got a suite and premium room. We got upgraded to a suite room because of our complaint of late check in.  We arrived at the hotel at exactly 2pm with a reservation and our rooms are not yet available. Waited for about an hour to be checked in and as a response to our complaint we've been upgraded. The suite rom is really big, 2 bedrooms, 1 living room and just 1 bathroom. But 3 big TV's. Our premium room has a balcony overlooking the breathtaking Taal!  The location of the hotel is superb! Infront of a casino, fastfood (mcdo) for a quick bite, short drive to Caleruega church, and different restaurants. The entire hotel is amazingly clean and very kid friendly. At night you can lounge at their lobby just listening to live instrumental performances and have a free complimentary drinks. At breakfast, be sure to come early as it gets full easily. We were accommodated in their ballroom hall during breakfast since the variety of foods are also the same. But the dessert section was really minimal as in! Fruits were only the desserts that time. Nothing really exceptional. But their champorado is super delicious! Must try! That day was also my sister's bday and we brought along a cake bought outside, but the night before we called someone from the front desk and asked if there will be corkage fee for the cake that will be brought during breakfast they answered none, its ok to bring . But when we actual open the cake a waiter said about the corkage fee. And we explained that it is already approved by the management. And the waiter consulted it to other personnels. As a result, we were eating breakfast with a  group of personnel chatting about us from afar. Aside from this experience all are ok and good! Staffs are really nice and helpful. Will recommend this hotel still.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aizer20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012

I've been in this hotel before, and i would say the two hours of traffic i encountered at Aguinaldo Highway is worth it. We stayed at one of the premium suites, which got a balcony so you can marvel at Taal volcano's breathtaking scenery. Very spacious room, excellent service as always, plus they it can be affordable (premium suites cost around Php 7k) through the groupon vouchers (takes 40-50% off the regular rate) that are available in the internet. I'll look forward to that time when i'll stay there again.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Xmelvzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.0 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#13 of 26 in Tagaytay
304 reviews
4.7 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
377 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 26 in Tagaytay
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
0.5 mi away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#16 of 26 in Tagaytay
320 reviews
2.5 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 26 in Tagaytay
89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taal Vista Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taal Vista Hotel

Address: 60 Aguinaldo Highway, Km, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tagaytay
#3 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Family Hotel in Tagaytay
#4 Romantic Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: $100 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Taal Vista Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Breathtaking views, crisp cool mountain air, lush flora and quaint nooks all come together at the new Taal Vista Hotel, Tagaytay City - the country's favorite destination. Taal Vista Hotel, is perched on a 700 meter high ridge that has the best view of the majestic Taal Volcano and its surrounding Taal Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Taal Vista Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taal Vista Hotel Tagaytay
Hotel Taal Vista

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing