We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fine.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Puzzle Mansion Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #49 of 104 Tagaytay B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

-We had a difficulty looking for the place.
-The breakfast didn't come at 7, instead at 9am. I even saw the other room had their breakfast ahead of us when we first reminded them of the order.
-Although i would say that some were very accommodating, the one who's in charge of the puzzle museum
-It's a littlr pricey too.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jethlovesyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (16)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 16 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2013

There is quite a potential for this place but still a whole lot to improve with regards to service.

For a bucket of ice, we were charged Php25. Only to hear the next morning a man complaining that his ice were all gone in the freezer (or some sort).

Service is unreliable. Requested for extra bed and pillows, it did not arrive.

Hoped to enjoy the videoke machine. Instead, the staff enjoyed it with themselves and even said "Singit nalang kayo."

Breakfast was scheduled to be served at 7am. So we waited in the room, went for a morning swim and etc but still no breakfast at 9am. Approached Chubby Ate at the reception to ask and suddenly found ourselves being scolded.

Ate: "Kanina pa kasi naka-serve diyan e."
Us (making fun of the situation): "Ay sorry naman teh. Hahaha"

There are still a lot more but I guess the main thing is, staffs should be trained to be more customer-oriented. They need not to take advantage of the guests.

Hope this will go a long way and be taken constructively. Thanks!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PuzzledBanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Puzzle Mansion holds a room full of completed puzzles by Guinness World record holder Gina Gil Lacuna. She holds the title for the largest jigsaw puzzle collection. It was a lucky day for us that Mrs. Lacuna herself was there and gave all of us a grand tour of her collection. Her tour was complete with anecdotes and background stories about the puzzles that she completed. It was indeed an interesting day for us! Plus the buko cream pie was amazing :)

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Haidee C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

The Puzzle Mansion is located in Brgy Asisan which is around 5kms away from the main road navigating through the lakeside view of Taal.You have no view of Taal Volcano therefore but of pineapple fields.This is an advantage though coz it means it is away from the congested and busy main streets of Tagaytay.What you get is a quiet place where you can relax and at the same time feel the cool Tagaytay weather less the noise.

The room where we stayed in is spacious.It is located in the pool area with a mini-garden in front so the feel is different.Freshness every time you open the door.Each room has aromatic oil burners so good smell inside is guaranteed.Not that you like it in a place like the Puzzle Mansion which is relatively new with linens,mattress and pillows well kept as if hardly used.Their restroom is wide.Pwedeng magpatentero sa loob.

I find the rooms a bit pricey but that's what you pay for exclusivity.I am sure many people do value that.

Like any other bed and breakfast,food of course is a very important component.Our breakfast was really nice.The food tastes of home-cooked meals prepared with love.

One good thing about the Puzzle Mansion is that they allowed vendors from the outside.These are family or relatives of workers of the place and with them are goods they prepared for commerce.In this setup,the fact that you can order puto bumbong and bibingka is a delight.

One thing you should not miss is the Coconut Cream Pie.This pie is exclusive of the Puzzle Mansion.It's the only place where you can buy one and I would say this heavenly dessert is worth the mention.It's soft, creamy with the right sweetness.

Staying overnight would also mean more time contemplating on the 1,000+ puzzle collection of Gina Gil Lacuna which landed her the title of having the largest puzzle collection in the world.Seeing the puzzles myself made me appreciate the hard work one has to put up just to piece them together.Going through the collection is like going to a fine arts museum as the puzzles are patterned after some of the most famous paintings in history.Yes,visiting the Puzzle Museum is like a lesson on history at the same time.

If you want a little activity,they have farm horses which you can rent for only 50 pesos. Horseback riding anyone?

Before heading back to Manila, we dropped by the newest attraction in Tagaytay ---SM Land's SKY FUN where there's a Sky Ranch, a couple of rides for kids and adults alike.And of course, despite the long lines that Sunday afternoon,I didn't miss the opportunity to ride the SKY EYE which is the biggest Ferris Wheel in the Philippines.

The Puzzle Mansion bed and breakfast housing the largest collection of jigsaw puzzle in the world is indeed a unique experience.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms by the poolside.Good ambiance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pusangkalye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

The Puzzle Mansion for me is befitting to be called Tagaytay's tourist attraction, housing the biggest world class collection of puzzles all under one big roof - or should I say home. A cozy little Mansion of puzzle collection complete with bed and breakfast amenities - from swimming pool, food for bed and breakfast occupants and a day or (2) to savour each and every puzzle pieces ever put together by our 2012 Guinness Book Record Holder Gina Lacuna.

To gain entry to her room of more than 1,000 framed puzzles, they charge an entrance fee. A guide is around to acquaint you to each puzzle though each puzzle has each of their own labels. We were lucky to have the opportunity to meet the Guinness Record Holder herself and gave us some anecdotes or a bit of background of the origins and reasons on how and why she chose each of those puzzles to put together and complete, her aspirations and future projects.

They have some puzzles still in boxes yet to be put together for sale in boosting their cause or encouraging other puzzle enthusiasts to join the said hobby either for home decorative purposes or for family bonding for everyone to enjoy.

Her puzzle pieces are vast and varied from flat puzzle pieces to 3D to 4D, from puzzle converted personal photos to naked wooden puzzle pieces . . . you name it she got it.

You just have to learn to maneuver their steep slope both in entering and going out of the Puzzle Mansion premises. They even have a fun sticker with a slogan: "I have survived the Puzzle Mansion slope".

However, their bed and breakfast don't offer food for the Puzzle Mansion guests who just came in to view her puzzle collections. They don't have an open and ready restaurant for the said purpose - meals provided only for inn or bed and breakfast occupants.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
2  Thank kbhernandez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Days after the the news hit the papers, my family and i decided to look for the holder of the biggest puzzle collection in the world. Armed with the direction and the address, we found it in an off-beaten road in Tagaytay. It wasn't along the main road so that the markers that were prominently placed at strategic places helped a lot in locating the place. We were hesitant at first to maneuver the slope from the gate to the place proper but were assured by the guard that it was something that our utility vehicle could hurdle. Once inside, we paid the corresponding entrance fee and were awed by the vast collection of puzzles that numbered more than a thousand! We also checked out the Bed and Breakfast facilities on the second floor and all other amenities. The rooms were charming and homey and would definitely be comfortable for an overnight stay. It does not have a view of the famous Taal Lake and Volcano but rather of a garden and a swimming pool. The place would be ideal for those wanting peace and relaxation, away from the busy side of Tagaytay.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank sonjie923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We used this venue for a company team building event. While the facilities were great, I liked the homey feel to it, like the huge kitchen that was open 24 hours. The amazing thing about this place is the huge collection of jigsaw puzzles, I think the owner is going for the Guinness record for most puzzles under one roof. A must place to see when your in Tagaytay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dok418
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
6.5 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
385 reviews
0 mi away
New Orleans Auberge Hotel
New Orleans Auberge Hotel
#70 of 104 in Tagaytay
13 reviews
3.9 mi away
Casa Maria y Martha Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Lazea Tagaytay Inn
Lazea Tagaytay Inn
#6 of 104 in Tagaytay
59 reviews
4.6 mi away
Chateau Beatrice Bed & Breakfast
7.7 mi away
8 Suites
8 Suites
#13 of 27 in Tagaytay
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puzzle Mansion Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puzzle Mansion Bed & Breakfast

Address: Purok 4 Cuadra | St. Barangay Asisan, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Tagaytay
Price Range: $81 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Tagaytay hills is a well kept secret - a bed and breakfast with a special magnetic attraction: the biggest collection or rare and popular puzzles of a wide range of sizes, genres, sources, subject matter and art forms.Spread over more than one-hectare of property, this new tourist destination in Tagaytay also has a 400 square meter function room that can accommodate 400 guests, an infinity pool, 24 hour cafe, cable TV, wifi hot spot for net activity and massage area. All these are set against a scenic backdrop of grass and a colorful riot of wildflowers growing in abundance. And of course there is the cool, kind weather of Tagaytay. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing