We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but very Expensive”
Review of Paradizoo

Paradizoo
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice but very Expensive”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I remember when my last visit in this place in 2009 the price was around 100++php but now its around 250php.no changes in place,old facilities,no addtnl animals.totally the same thing.i really disapointed with the management because the staff is not friendly.i really love this place bcoz i remember my chilhood days back in '90s but now im not promote this place to my friend with this price.

Helpful?
3 Thank znmerchandisetrade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    23
    30
    9
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fair trip”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Trip to the Paradizoo is just ok since it was not that far from the Tagaytay Main zoo. You have an option to pay for an extra to go there or just confine yourself with the Tagaytay zoo. Paradizoo is still under development stage so you won't see much.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank mikai v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los angeles
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It's a clean farm”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The farm animals are great fro kids. This is really a farm showing kids and families how farm life is all about like chicken eggs hatching and bee propagations

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank marvin g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“a Farm or Zoo ?”
Reviewed December 7, 2012

I thought a zoo is a place where wild animals are kept for exhibit but what they have here are farm animals. I got confused and probably a lot more others :)

Anyway, Paradizoo is quite far from the mainstream and I mean really far. The place which house a number of farm animals and a huge botanical garden is a well kept and I really salute the people running this place. it's not an easy job to maintain a garden as huge as Paradizoo.

This is a good place to introduce farm animals to your kids. It is really a safe place for kids and for sure they will learn a good deal about the varied types of animals they keep here. There are also activities that the kids can enjoy like animal feeding, horseback riding, fish spa etc.

They also have a souvenir shop that sells staff toys that are reasonably priced and a snack bar. The place may not offer much, but where else can our kids get a feel of a farm life?

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Savedbygrace00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
130 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Nice things - Sad things”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Some of the displays are nice, the animals look healthy and happy. Others are not so nice, it is sad to see large lions and tigers in tiny cages; and the ostriches were not healthy. The monkeys were fun, and the zipline over the Taal Lake caldera edge was a nice treat.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank fred b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Paradizoo also viewed

Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Paradizoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing