We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and true retreat center!”

CCT Tagaytay Retreat & Training Center
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Tagaytay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
CCT Tagaytay Retreat & Training Center
Reviewed December 16, 2012

We had our two weeks training here and the food was very good. The services were outstanding. Every room is cleaned every day. The linens were clean everyday! Wow! There were exercise equipment outside the dorms, a basket ball court, a trampoline, and the stairs were perfect automatic exercise option!

The place is perfect to concentrate during training and conferences.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank PinkAsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (13)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2012

The CCT-TDI retreat and training center was a cool place to find peace and tranquility with a sense of privacy if go by a group because the dorms have their own session halls per building. See the blog spot at http://ccttagaytay.blogspot.com/search?updated-min=2011-01-01T00:00:00-08:00&updated-max=2012-01-01T00:00:00-08:00&max-results=13

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PinkAsher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

I've stayed in this facility 3-times. The place started its operations second quarter of this year and it mainly caters among group & companies who wanted to do their retreat, meetings, group vacation, conferences, etc. The dormitories is unlike the usual dormitories in Philippine retreat houses; one room can fit 6 pax; 2 single beds and 1 sofa bed with pull-outs; each room have it's own restroom with a translucent glass dividers for the Toilet Bowl and shower cubicle, with urinal in the the restroom common space and 2 sinks; The rooms have ceiling fan and airconditioning unit giving the guests an option whether they want fresh air ventilation or the cooling unit. Because tagaytay weather is moderately cold we always use the ceiling fan to enjoy the fresh breeze coming from the rolling hills. The building architecture and the rest of the facility has both zen and filipiniana feel to it. Per building clusters it has its own plenary room for meetings, retreat sessions,etc. They also have Plenary hall, pavillion, dining hall and soon to open are the basketball court and children's play ground. They accommodate multiple events/ groups at the same time depending on the availability of your event. What attracted me the most are the hospitality of the people, and the fact that they have provided jobs for the former and reformed street-dwellers is a plus plus for me. You can enjoy the facility while helping others.

Also, because the NGO who is running the facility is an advocate in promoting Filipino Culture they have adapted the filipino guest ethics that when you enter the home you have to remove your shoes to give respect to the owners, is a bit of a hassle. When you enter the sleeping quarters you have to remove your shoes at the ground floor. THere are slippers that you can borrow however the the slippers are a bit small and will not fit the foreigners feet.

Room Tip: choose the rooms located at the abraham cluster because it is nearer the plenary hall and dinning ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank ejna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
0.4 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
395 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#19 of 27 in Tagaytay
97 reviews
4.3 mi away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#18 of 27 in Tagaytay
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#24 of 27 in Tagaytay
88 reviews
0.6 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
4.8 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#5 of 27 in Tagaytay
1,216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CCT Tagaytay Retreat & Training Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CCT Tagaytay Retreat & Training Center

Address: Kaykulot Road, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Tagaytay
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Tagaytay Retreat and Training Center, built on six hectares of rolling terrain, has plenty to offer large and small organizations, schools, churches, companies, and families. Blessed with a cool climate, excellent facilities, and hospitable staff, TRTC is the perfect venue for spiritual retreats, youth camps, marriage seminars, and the like. Five dormitories with a total of 80 rooms can sleep as many as 460 guests. Each of the dormitory buildings has a ground-level function room equipped with sound system, LCD projector, and water dispensers. Four guest rooms built specially for the use of guest speakers, senior citizens, and the wheelchair-bound are conveniently located close to the assembly hall, dining hall, administration offices, clinic, and parking area. The largest indoor gathering area, the assembly hall, can seat 1000. Meals are served across the paseo in a dining hall that can seat 600. Outdoor activity areas include an elevated swimming pool for baptisms, basketball and volleyball courts, a children's play area, an obstacle course, an amphitheater, and a mini soccer field. TRTC is also just a few minutes drive from many of Tagaytay City’s tourist attractions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing