We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tagaytay Haven Hotel - Mendez
Nearby Hotels
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
8 Suites(Tagaytay)
$123
$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kimberly(Tagaytay)
$87
$73
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$110
$105
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Park Hotel(Tagaytay)(Great Value!)
$44
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Daj Suites(Tagaytay)
$39
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$50
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Nurture Wellness Village(Tagaytay)
$74
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveler rating
5
18
46
30
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
18
46
30
22
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
91 - 96 of 121 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed in a Premiere/Family Room that is good for 6 pax for only 4,200. The room is pretty much standard, it has everything you'll need in a hotel room; cable television, hot and cold bath and clean sheets. The room has that cozy vice though that will make you want to hit that snooze button. There's really nothing much to do in the hotel because they do not have any amenities. It's just really a place to crash when you're tired. It's a good thing that the hotel is near Bag of Beans because we just love the food there.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jhaesmiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

skip this one out.... you have to pay for extra to use the pool (everyt usage)... breakfast is buffet of hotdog,eggs and rice ONLY... they said they were going to clean the room after i left the room key at the front desk, 2 hours hence room is still looks the same as i left it... you have to ask for soap and shampoo and is given in small quantity...nice one tagaytay haven....NEVER AGAIN...

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gizell V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

If you don't want to hear noises every now and then, don't choose this hotel not unless you don't have anywhere to go. The rate is cheap, the rooms are somewhat clean, and the people are very accommodating. But yes, like everyone who have been here, the main problem is the NOISE. The walls are made out of plywood only so you could hear even the footsteps from the other rooms.

Room Tip: If you have a budget don't choose the studio rooms. Better get the Superior rooms, the noise are minimal in those rooms, trust me.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itskarisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

we were on a road trip to Batangas and found our way to Tagaytay, with no pre-plans or ideas on where to stay, we canvassed about 20 different resorts, B&B's, hotels etc... We ended up in Tagaytay Haven. We did not regret our stay, and would probably come back, even with the kids.

Pros:
- Its along the main road with a Jollibee right in front.
- It has big rooms, we got a suite room for 4, but paid for only two as there were no other rooms available.
- The place is the best priced mid-B&B-Hotel there is in the area. We only paid 1909 for two pax for one night with breakfast.
- The aircon is cold - not that you'd need it much in Tagaytay
- There is a hot/cold shower (with relatively warm water)
- The TV has a few good channels
- The beds are comfortable, with clean linen and a warm blanket
- There is a ref for use, if needed

Cons:
- The bathroom could be cleaner, especially the shower area
- The rooms are noisy, you can easily hear the rooms next door.
- No elevators, but its only 3 floors
- Break fast was pretty much, hotdogs and egg with rice and coffee. Note the coffee is very good
- no credit card payment only cash. - there is a BDO ATM next door.
- no views - but if you wanted a view you can pay at the other resorts/hotels in the area for about P5k per night

Net net, we got what we wanted. A good nights sleep without paying more P2k. There are cheaper places, but they were horrible!

Don't expect anything more than 1Star, for the price, and you'll be happy with what you got.

Room Tip: Ask for discounts. I'm sure they'll give you a few 100 off your rate.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KingBee32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2013

the main problem of this hotel is the noise insulation. basically you can hear all the noise from the other room like if it was into your room. tv, shower, bed.... whatever the noise is, you will hear it. the wall is just a poor 5cm multiplex, very cheap and bad quality.
the location of hotel is not very good and the clean/confort so so...
if you plan to stay there, i recommand you to look for somewhere else more quiet and nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Reginah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews