We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Calming Getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crosswinds Resort Suites
Ranked #7 of 97 Tagaytay B&B and Inns
Manila
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Calming Getaway”
Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

The place is very peaceful, weather is good, view is breathtaking! We were able to find peace and some quality family time. If you really want to relax and have some quiet moment to escape from the bustling metro this is a great place to go.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aivy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky C, Operations Manager at Crosswinds Resort Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Ms. Aivy N,

Warm greetings from Crosswinds Resort Suites!

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay even if it was in January. We take pleasure in receiving positive reviews about the experiences of our guests.

The cool Tagaytay breeze, the scent & beauty of 20,000 pine trees perfuming the air and the serenity here in Crosswinds all conspire to offer you the perfect break you deserve from the daily grind in the metro.

We look forward to welcoming you & your family again at Crosswinds!

Sincerely,

Becky O. Coquia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    75
    50
    17
    10
See reviews for
88
54
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Caloocan, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Checked in last Feb 2014 with my family.. I must say this is one of the best hotels in Tagaytay though it's quite far from the main road. Rooms are quite big compared with the other hotel we've stayed in. What I love most is the place itself, so serene. i love the view, cool wind and the pine trees.. very relaxing! :)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweet_yenyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky C, Operations Manager at Crosswinds Resort Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Ms. sweet_yenyen,

Warm greetings from Crosswinds Resort Suites!

Thank you for taking the time to write us about your stay even if it was a few months ago now. We are delighted to be given your positive vote on being one of the best places that you have been to here in Tagaytay.

Crosswinds is able to highlight the cool breeze that Tagaytay offers with the 20,000 pine trees surrounding the property. We are the only place that lives up to the promise that while here--you will enjoy an alpine escape from the metro.

We look forward to welcoming you again at Crosswinds!

Sincerely,

Becky O. Coquia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Faced with disappointment at first after i booked a two-bedroom suite through booking.com only to be informed by crosswinds reservations officer that my booking was not successful and that i did not get the two bedroom suite. But the reservations officer was considerate and gave me a discount on the rooms for the booking error that was made, otherwise it would have been unfair on my side.

We were really looking forward to our stay in the resort based on the reviews, and we were not disappointed. Upon arrival late in the evening, we felt that they were expecting us and felt welcomed. The staff were friendly and attended to our needs promptly too.The rooms were clean, nicely designed and looked like it was in the pictures.The bed was clean and the quilt was so comfy.

We loved our stay just that although the studio room can accommodate a maximum of 3 persons they can only provide 2 towels and 2 slippers. Should you want to add on, you have to pay 70 pesos for an additional towel. Their towels looked worn out not that clean looking though.

Crosswinds is far off form the main road and has steep slopes leading to it. Even getting to the pool is quite a distance, so you really need your own car to get around.

They also have a cute little cafe after you drive from the guardhouse, which has nice music and a nice view just for you to chill out at.

Room Tip: Choose rooms of a higher level to have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suaneywaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky C, Operations Manager at Crosswinds Resort Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Ms. Suaneywaney,

Warm greetings from Crosswinds Resort Suites!

Thank you for letting us know how your stay went. We are delighted to hear that the room and our service met your expectations.

I sincerely apologize that you were being charged for the third towel that you requested. This is supposed to be complimentary as the Studio Room is good for 3 persons. Your comment on the towels are also well noted. Assuredly, these comments have been taken up with the personnel, departments and contractor concerned and the appropriate actions have been carried out. Our goal is to ensure our guest's satisfaction and we shall endeavor to achieve this through constant interaction with you.

Do follow us on Facebook and Twitter for promos and updates on Crosswinds. We hope to see you and your guests again!

Sincerely,

Becky O. Coquia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

We booked in this resort to celebrate the birthday of my daughter and her daughter (my granddaughter) and we liked at the unit we got. It's a two-bedroom unit and just fits our group of 3 adults and 2 kids. We didn't go out and just stayed in the unit and watched movies together. We just ordered dinner from the list of restaurants provided at the reception coz the resort don't serve meals other than breakfast which you order the night before. My granddaughter was disappointed because she was not able to go to the swimming pool which we were told was a little far from the building and has to be transported there provided by the resort. Anyway, it was a good place and we will surely go back there next time.

Room Tip: Choose a room at the higher floors to have a good view of the surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Efren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky C, Operations Manager at Crosswinds Resort Suites, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Mr. Efren M,

Warm greetings!

We at Crosswinds are pleased to be part of your granddaughter's birthday by choosing us as the venue for the celebration of this happy occasion.

Hopefully on your next visit, the property would boast of other facilities that you would be able to enjoy. There are food establishments at the Alpine Village located at the main entrance to the property that are now taking form. This would be composed of a well-known coffee shop and a themed restaurant.

We shall be coming up with announcements about this in our Facebook Page and Twitter account. Do follow us to keep abreast of new promos and more offerings!

Sincerely,

Becky O. Coquia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The place is creepy at night and has nothing much to do. Price is fair but there is really nothing to do there but stare at pine trees and feel the cool wind. The breeze is fresh though that's what I like most from the stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jefferson T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky C, Operations Manager at Crosswinds Resort Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Mr. Jefferson T,

Thank you for dropping us a note about your stay in March.

The cool breeze in Tagaytay, made even more enjoyable by the presence of the pine trees in Crosswinds, contributes to the unique experience that our guests have whenever they stay with us. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy this before the summer heat arrived.

Hopefully on your next visit, you would be greeted by the availability of two new food establishments that have now taken form at the main entrance to the property. The presence of a well-known coffee shop and a themed restaurant in the vicinity hopes to add value to your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Crosswinds Resort Suites!

Sincerely,
Becky O. Coquia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

check in last Feb 24 for a one night stay in their 2-bedroom suite. the place is beautiful with the scenic view of the pine trees and the beautiful houses surrounding the place. the room where we stayed is good enough for 6 pax, the bed is comfortable and the room's decoration is well coordinated plus the amenities for cooking is ok. not much to do inside the resort since the pool is only small. overall, we had a very good experience in the hotel except when we are about to leave and take some photos for souvenir in the Christmas village, the guard informed us that we cannot use a DSLR camera for taking pictures and just use a cellphone camera. we asked why and he informed us that we need to pay and get a permit for picture taking, wow, this definitely made a negative impression since we are just taking photos for souvenir purpose, we are not having a prenuptial session, just simple family photos. it was definitely a sad experience since the guard is insistent that we cannot use the DSLR camera, good thing, somebody from marketing drop by at the place and we asked for permission and he said that picture taking is allowed in the area. hope the management can take a look on this, since guests visit places to take souvenir photos. overall, the place is good:)

Room Tip: there is ongoing construction of a hotel in the area, a little bit disturbing so better to choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Therese A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky C, Operations Manager at Crosswinds Resort Suites, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Ms. Therese A,

Warm greetings from Crosswinds Resort Suites!

We are pleased to hear that you had a very good experience in the hotel. It is always good to hear that our guests appreciate our services. We apologize that your family's picture-taking at the Christmas Village, however, was interrupted. But we are glad to note that with the intercession of Brittany's marketing representative, the situation turned out well. We are currently working toward ensuring that similar incidents will not recur.

We look forward to your next stay here at Crosswinds. If you need assistance in making your future reservations, or have anything you wish to bring to our attention, please email me at rcoquia@crosswindsresortsuites.com and I will try my best to respond in the soonest possible time.

Kind regards.

Sincerely,
Becky O. Coquia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

We stayed at Crosswinds Resort Suites last Feb 13-14, 2014. Prior to that, their reservation officer had been politely answering my queries with regard to our reservation. After booking has been confirmed, I had to follow up every query that I made to the same person as no one from their other departments bothered to reply. To make our experience worse, we accidentally left an Abercrombie cardigan/jacket inside the cabinet and were already in the bus (going to MNL) when we remembered it. I texted and sent an email that same day to advice them of the incident. Again, the reservations agent acknowledged my email and had it forwarded to their front desk section for checking. On the other hand, I did not receive anything thru the mobile number I texted. It was already February 17th, still no feedback from their front desk dept. I made another follow-up thru their reservations agent and vented that we feel neglected about the issue. She apologized on behalf of Crosswinds and had the matter escalated to their Operations Manager. That same day, I received an email from their Front Desk Dept (sort of letter of apology) for the delayed response and to inform us that they have not found any item left inside the room. It took them 3 days to respond and I may have not received any if I weren't irate on my follow-up email. In addition to this, we are certain that the cardigan was left hanging inside the cabinet as I had it prepared by myself. My friend was sick at that time and was supposed to wear it on our way home but forgot to get it. We also used their own shuttle service that brought us to Olivares Bus Station and had left nothing inside the van. Not to mention that someone we don't know was with us in the van (maybe an employee as the driver personally know him and where to drop him off) though we paid P300 for the service that was supposed to be, I believe, "private". We could have been advised about it as a courtesy. To be fair, their Operations Manager had also acknowledge my complaint last February 17th and told us that she will conduct an investigation on the cause of delay. She said their lost and found section advised her that nothing has been retrieved in our room. With my last email dated February 18th, late in the afternoon, I specifically told them that we are no longer after the lost item and the result of their investigation. Today is the 19th of February, no acknowledgement received yet from anyone. Material things can be replaced but customer experience cannot be changed. It was not the kind of service I expected from them since they are working on a 4-star, luxury hotel. I am not recommending this hotel to anyone as you might experience the same drama. Vacations are meant to be fun, relaxing, memorable and hassle-free. That's the reason why we chose to stay and pay for a higher valued hotel but it turned out to be such a big disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria_Seventeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Becky C, Operations Manager, Crosswinds Resort Suites at Crosswinds Resort Suites, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Ms. Maria_Seventeen,

Thank you for sharing your experience.

We are delighted to hear that you found Crosswinds a nice and relaxing place.

On the other hand, we sincerely apologize for the incidents involving your cardigan and the car service. The appropriate actions concerning these situations have been reiterated to the staff for stricter implementation. Although you have turned down our offer about the cardigan, we hope that you would still give us another opportunity to show you a difference.

Sincerely,

Becky O. Coquia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.2 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
5.8 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
4.8 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#8 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosswinds Resort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosswinds Resort Suites

Property: Crosswinds Resort Suites
Address: Crosswinds, Brgy. Iruhin Central, Calamba Road, Tagaytay City, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crosswinds Resort Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crosswinds Resort Suites is the ideal place to unwind and to recharge. Located inside the leisure community of Crosswinds Tagaytay and nestled on the hillside of this 100 Hectare development, the crisp scent of 20,000 pine trees perfuming the air and the view of rolling hills with sweeping vistas, offer a welcome repose for nerves frayed and tattered by the stresses of work and urban life. Each of the Crosswinds Resort Suites units are beautifully furnished, open for daily, weekly or monthly stays, and are now available at very reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crosswinds Resort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crosswinds Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing