We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Crosswinds Resort Suites
Ranked #5 of 99 Tagaytay B&B and Inns
Taguig City, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice view”
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Stayed overnight last weekend at Crosswinds hotel. The room was big, with living, dining and kitchen areas, the bedroom was ok with connecting door to the bathroom. The TV in the room had no cable so we watched TV in the living room with Cignal HD cable. We didnt bring any food except our pizza and pasta leftovers from our dinner in Amoroma so we heated the pizza in the microwave. The dining table was already set up for 4, with plates, glass wine. In the morning we drove around and found the pool, small but good enough for kids, beside it was a play area. There was also a Christmas village which was nothing much except a convenience store and a small Christmas house but was locked when we got there. Nothing much to do here except sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank franchesca112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    77
    50
    17
    11
See reviews for
95
55
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
65 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2012

This is the ultimate place if you are looking for a "rest" house during weekends or holidays. The view was breathtaking - a lot of pine trees and most of its land were not yet developed so, residential houses were few. My siblings and I stayed in a one-bedroom suite at Tower 1 which didn't have the underground parking so we found a hard time off-loading our things during that rainy afternoon, as the roads were inconveniently in sloping positions. (so better use that SUVs or bigger cars when going).
PROS:
- Spacious living room and kitchen (you can just buy fresh foods from the supermarket and have some cook-out time with your friends or families)
- Bedroom is not big, only good for 2 but has a good view + pay php1,000 for extra bed with breakfast
- Peaceful and safe
- swimming pool and a small convenient store is located inside the Crosswinds resort
- Christmas village (santa claus house/playing pen for children)


CONS:
- no wifi connection
- only 1 staff at tower 1 (there is a need to go to tower 2 to ask the Front Desk for information)
- nothing to do much during night time
- the main hotel is far from the entrance so guests without car may find difficulty. I'm not sure if there is a free transportation inside
- defective shower and door knobs
- parking is not convenient

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank si_kat07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2012

But for the emergency I had with my car battery in a coma, I would have rated the service at the hotel poor. I think it's the Filipinos' genuine helpful nature that shone through in my short-stay there. When my car wouldn't start, a staff member pulled his battery out of a hotel service vehicle and used it to kickstart mine. And this was in the middle of a downpour. My only regret is that I don't remember his name. I call him rockstar now :)

The usual room service though, sucked. Upon entering my room, I immediately asked to be transferred to another with a better view because my view was a construction site with workers hammering away. They couldn't transfer me because the hotel was booked. Huh? My car was the only one parked!

The other thing I didn't like was that there were two pairs of slippers, but only one piece of bathrobe. You will pay if you want another bathrobe. Also, we had to wash all the plates and utensils because they were dusty. They didn't deliver our newspaper to our doorstep. We had to ask for it.

Roomtip: Ask for a no-construction view UPON RESERVATION.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not have a construction site view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catblox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We had our overnight at a discounted rate, so for that price, it was good enough for the stay. The room was spacious with amenities for cooking, like any studio condotel. Sleeping is comfortable and relaxing. However, the location is at the far end of Tagaytay so you need to request for shuttle service to reach the gate if you have no car and get a jeepney or tricycle ride to go elsewhere. For those wanting to just sleep and relax all day in your room, this is good enough because the view from the window is panoramic. Better bring your own food though because there are no restaurants yet.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lanaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Studio apartment just fine. Got a car underground parking even better. But staff seems to forget that the service charge is built in to the price of the stay. If they are not tipped in excess of the service charge then your room does not get made up if you can put up with this then its ok to stay mid week special is priced about right. pool was shallow not for laps. beds were fine security was fine front desk was fine. parking was fine. ac was fine...housekeeping could have been a whole lot better.....dirty floors at check in had to ask for the floors to be cleaned...other than that the tappas for breakfast was good...

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yamomma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The view from Crosswinds is breath-taking because of the numerous Swiss pine trees that line the road.The condotel units are perched on an elevated terrain, giving you a fantastic view from the balcony. The air is fresh and cool, the pine scent is very soothing to the nerves. But sad to say, it is not yet ideal for an overnight stay. The property is not yet fully developed. There are no shops or restos within the compound. Meals are served at the country club which is a good distance from the condotel. Most of the chalets and the condo units are still unoccupied. It is like staying in a ghost town with only a handful of hotel personnel to keep you company. The area is vast and the units are located far from the main gate. One needs a private vehicle to get in or out of Crosswinds. The swimming pool is the only amenity that is available to the guests. Crosswinds is still a work in progress. There are buildings and structures that are still being constructed to house the rest of the amenities.

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank sonjie923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2012

We stayed here last June 2011 for our anniversary date, the place was quite nice, but the location is very far from the main of Tagaytay attractions. There was no restaurant available in the area, only the convenient store that sells microwavable food. The swimming pool is a kilometre away from the hotel so it’s not convenient for us because we hate walking that far. So the romantic date that we planned was disappointing because we got the wrong choice of hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deo35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
5.8 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,138 reviews
1.6 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
1.2 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#10 of 26 in Tagaytay
298 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#18 of 26 in Tagaytay
87 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 26 in Tagaytay
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crosswinds Resort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crosswinds Resort Suites

Property: Crosswinds Resort Suites
Address: Crosswinds, Brgy. Iruhin Central, Calamba Road, Tagaytay City, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Crosswinds Resort Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Crosswinds Resort Suites is the ideal place to unwind and to recharge. Located inside the leisure community of Crosswinds Tagaytay and nestled on the hillside of this 100 Hectare development, the crisp scent of 20,000 pine trees perfuming the air and the view of rolling hills with sweeping vistas, offer a welcome repose for nerves frayed and tattered by the stresses of work and urban life. Each of the Crosswinds Resort Suites units are beautifully furnished, open for daily, weekly or monthly stays, and are now available at very reasonable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Cancelon, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Crosswinds Resort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crosswinds Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing