We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Original Coffee Shop” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #3 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Tagaytay
Cuisines: Cafe, American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
100 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Original Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2012

Starbucks is Starbucks.
The first and original.

That's why there's a STAR on the top of their logo. :)

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank msCharrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    23
    20
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boracay, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Perfect tambayan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2012

My tagaytay trip is not complete without coffee from starbucks. My favorite spot is at the 2nd floor, sipping your hot coffee while staring at taal volcano with the cold weather, wow thats perfect!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sherwin34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
54 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“So Crowded during a Holiday”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

So crowded during a Holiday (Labor Day). It's so tiring to fall a very long line just to enjoy a cup of frapuccino. After the 20 plus customers in front of me i got the chance to order. All the tables were occupied but i did enjoy my slice of cake and frapuccino. They have a 50% off promo on frapuccino i guess every mondays only.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anne N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marikina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“great view of taal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2012

after lunch at nearby restaurants, we go straight to starbucks, get us a few drinks, and spend an hour or two at the 2nd floor roofed terrace to get our fill of the view of taal lake while waiting for our hotel room to be ready for the usual 2:00 pm check in. beats the discomfort, crowds and pesky hawkers at far more public areas like picnic grove, but will not tear your budget apart... spend as much time as you like on off season, but please try to remember to be considerate of other waiting customers during peak season.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marianne z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing