We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Usual coffee, amazing location”
Review of Starbucks

Starbucks
Ranked #2 of 3 Coffee & Tea in Tagaytay
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
42 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Usual coffee, amazing location”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This is the usual starbucks with nice service, friendly staff, and delicious coffee. But the best thing about this branch is the location. It has an amazing view of the Taal lake. Too bad it was raining so we weren't able to see much of the beauty of Taal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Korn333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    39
    18
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manila
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“My Favorite Chill out place in Tagaytay”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

I visit this place once a week (One Destination Branch). They're very consistent when it comes to service. The place may get crowded at times but the service doesn't sacrifice. My favorite barista, Stan never failed to make my fav coffee delicious and enjoyable. Keep it up guys!

* Just a tip!: Baristas in One Destination branch were better than the branch near Discovery Suites. The one who cleans the table in the New Starbucks was rude and he argued with me when I asked for table assistance he even told my niece that " I AM MAARTE". Bad Experience with the new Starbucks branch "sayang!" because it has a better ambiance but the service really suckkkkks thanks to that rude guy!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gkasuchiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
100 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“relax-"sarap"-bonding”
Reviewed July 15, 2013

it was my birthday and after a hearty dinner at another restaurant, we decided to have a light dessert at starbucks. we were always glad to taste its delicious CHOCOLATE PUDDING FRAPPUCCINO BLENDED BEVERAGE. of course my daughters always crave for their favourite pastries to go with their beverage. "Sarap" is Filipino word for delicious or good feeling in general. So it is only appropriate to call my stay at starbucks good feeling in terms of food,drinks and bonding!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Resty2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
204 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 203 helpful votes
“Warm Coffee in 19Degrees!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Talking about the Starbucks situated along the bar and restaurant belts in Tagaytay, (because there's one more in Robinsons), This branch has better ambiance if you want to watch the sun set or just sit under the moonlit and talk to a buddy or couple of friends.

They have outside seating and a more spacious cafe upstairs.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank hanniepex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
121 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“crowded”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

If you are in Summit Ridge Hotel and you want to grasp a cup of coffee then this is the nearest branch. Better be ready for the queue, I waited 20 minutes for my drink because there’s a lot of customers. It’s not even a weekend and it’s this crowded. If you’re in a hurry, better avoid this coffee shop and grab a cup in other branch or coffee shop .

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mhik30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing