We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frustrated on the room”
Review of Lee Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lee Boutique Hotel
Ranked #5 of 97 Tagaytay B&B and Inns
Pasig City
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Frustrated on the room”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Service as excellent. Their staff should be commended for their best efforts to accommodate their guests. We arrived and realized that I forgot the voucher that I got from the travel expo. Joan Hachiles was very helpful and was able to check-in on the date we reserved.

But I got frustrated as we get in to our room. I sent email to the reservations that I wanted to have a room that is far from the streets. I even got confirmation that my request was noted. But as we arrive, we got room 302 and 303 that is just beside the street. When about to use the toilet on room 302, no water!!! We have to go to the other room just to use the toilet. I called the reception and said that there is a problem on the water pressure on this room. They are aware there is a problem... why did they let this room to be used?

Room Tip: Do not accept room room 302. It has a poor water pressure. We have to go to the other room just to u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scarletf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    81
    53
    33
    20
See reviews for
93
122
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Me and my family were looking for hotels to stay in for a night and found this hotel along the road. We got the discounted rate for the rooms. My dad was able to negotiate a late check-out time at 2:00 pm, no extra charge, since we checked-in at 10:30 pm. The only problem with the rooms was the sound of cars driving by because the suite is located beside the road.

Service was average. Checking out stressed us. A companion, who left a few hours ahead of us, forgot to leave the extra key. We got stuck there, waiting in the cars for an hour while my aunt talked to the receptionist, who insisted that the key must be returned instead of telling us how much do we have to pay for the lost key.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank themonkeytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

Check was hassle free. Rooms are ok. Comfortable bed. Nice hot shower.
Breakfast was the usual fanfare (tocilog, tapsilog, etc.) The hotel staff are very courteous and constantly smiling. Would recommend this to friends!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cglagdameo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2013

Arrived on the day the typhoon occurred so was expecting a little bit of disruption but very little thankfully. Check in was a bit protracted as the computer was down but we got there eventually and with a lot of the usual Filipino smiles. Never felt unwelcome.
Room was with a little enclosed balcony and it was a nice extra touch to be able to see all the way into the gully, even though the trees were bending horizontal! Had more than enough space for 2 adults and 7 year old.
Breakfast was a choice of set American or Filipino with a couple of options and was tasty. The location is a bit out of town; signage needs to be more prominent but overall very enjoyable.

Room Tip: Go for a superior towards the back of the hotel, upstairs left hand side as they have great views of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew300371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We are a family of 3 and booked a Superior Room for 2 nights just this month. We got a pretty good deal as we only paid almost half of the original price per night. Upon check-in, we were informed by the receptionist that we've been upgraded to a Deluxe room with a king-size bed, smoking area and all that. We were delighted!

PROS: - Room was very comfortable, although I think they can still improve the lighting as it somehow looks very dim.
- Mini bar replenished daily.
- Well trained staff especially the security guards/door men who were very helpful and attentive.

CONS:
- the floor was a bit sticky, we don't know if it was liquid floor wax or what.
- no view, there were just high walls to look at
- their viewing deck was quite spacious but had a very limited and obstructed view of the lake
- upon entering the room, it smells damp/moldy or whatever you may call it. I don't know if this was because we were located at the ground floor and therefore no air or sunlight ever gets in the room because of the high walls. They should invest in dehumidifiers.
- very very thin walls, you can hear noise coming from outside the room, definitely a minus if you are sensitive to noise ( good thing we're not)
-corkage fee of 100% for food deliveries. so you better just buy the food yourself or eat out.

Overall, we enjoyed our stay. I just really think they should lower their published rates because for their price 5-6k++ there are other hotels that offers a lot more than Lee Boutique.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pcs41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

1. Must needs are answered namely: parking, breakfast included in the package, HD TV, mini bar, bathroom with toiletries replenished regularly, Air conditioning
2. Delighter's: festive decors, personalised service and i was upgraded to a superior room for 2 days. Granted my request to provide a work desk with good lighting.

Limitations: it is around 3 kilometres from the centre (it is advisable to have your car since it becomes so dark at night), wifi disconnects every now and then.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank desdexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.9 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 26 in Tagaytay
86 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#13 of 26 in Tagaytay
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#8 of 26 in Tagaytay
224 reviews
1.5 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lee Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lee Boutique Hotel

Property: Lee Boutique Hotel
Address: Tagaytay-Calamba Road, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 97 B&Bs / Inns in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lee Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Lee Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing