We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Hubby and i stayed 3 days/2nyts (wellness promo/ free breakfast free massage for 2 days and free shabu shabu for dinner) the massage was great they have good therapist look for jan or seth the breakfast was fine i ordered for tawilis with garlic rice and sunny side up egg and orange juice with free pineapple for dessert for dinner it was also okay. The staffs are very friendly and accomodating for our room they gave us the honeymoon suite the toilet was very clean they do have flat screen tv good air conditioning.for overall raiting i would rate the place 5

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Juliana2027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 179 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2012

So relaxing environment here at Wingate Manor Hotel in Tagaytay. Staffs are very friendly - always a smile on their faces. :) .. Complimentary breakfast is also at its best.

This weekend vacation has became more relaxing because of the complimentary massage that was included in our room package.

Room Tip: You can book through Agoda.com to avail of the package with 1hr massage, this will really make you e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BenteUno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2012

If you are used to high-end hotels or even boutique hotels, this is not the hotel for you.

But if you appreciate the simple and laid-back atmosphere, then I think that you would like this place. Although this doesn't have a view of Taal (hotels with views cost so much more), we really had great fun here.

We so loved the night swimming! We also loved hanging out by the gazebo near the pool. The breakfast was a bit disappointing but the rooms make up for it. We loved the bed, the comforter, and the pillow! It was so soft! The bathroom was very simple, but we loved the rainshower-type shower in the bathroom. There were also many channels unlike other hotels.

The location is also near enough the restaurant strip along the ridge, but far enough (approx 1.5km) that we won't hear the noise from the main highway.

I would definitely come back here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank meimei28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Stayed with my husband for a night 3 weeks ago. You should know that this place is quite secluded, having it situated a kilometer away from main road (Aguinaldo highway) which could be a problem if you don't have a car. The room was clean, good smelling and well lighted, air condition worked fine too. They have flat screen tv, wall-mounted and cabled as well. What we liked most was that they invested with their bed. Soft mattress and clean bed sheets that were genuinely of good smell. Bathrooms were spotless too, they have rain shower which is not typical to some hotels. The inclusive breakfast meal was sumptuous hubby had Tawilis and I got daing na bangus. Over-all it was a great stay.

Room Tip: You might want to get rooms in the upper floor so you'd get to have view from the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank akosihetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

This hotel is a perfect getaway for couples. It is isolated and the ambiance of the hotel is romantic. The room is very cozy and the highlight of the room is the bed...very soft and comfortable. five star hotel quality!!!! we loved the bench and tables outside the rooms on the 2nd floor, perfect for quality time and enjoying the cold breeze at night. inclusive massage is a plus and therapists are veterans and good, One thing I dislike about this hotel is the bathroom, its very clean but doesnt have the hotel feel (regular). Oh and food is a little bit overpriced, one cup of rice is 70 pesos and hot choco is for 80 pesos (tea cup) but have to admit that the food is really good, bacon they used is PUREFOODS. I would like to thank the staff for being accomodating, polite and courteous. Had a perfect stay and my girlfriend and I will surely come back :) cheers!

Room Tip: make sure to request for 2nd floor rooms :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jumper b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

The hotel location is not really from the main road but it's still just a few minutes away from the restaurants & recreational areas. The hotel is new & so are the furnitures & fixtures inside the room. Bathroom is clean & decent. The hotel staff are accomodating & helpful including the owner/manager herself who has been assisting all the guests. Some negative points : Very late check-in because the room was just started to be cleaned when we arrived at 3:30PM!!! We were able to stay in our room at 5:00 PM & were just waiting outside. The owner/manager tried to make up for that by giving us free snacks & drinks while waiting & upgrading our room to a bigger one with additional free massage. Restaurant is quite small so not everyone can be accomodated inside. Overall, our stay was good & relaxing...

Room Tip: Choose a room at the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank LADYMMC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2012

I stayed here last January 14-16, 2012 by reserving online through agoda.com. These are my observations.

+ The hotel is very clean.
+ Our room smelled fresh and the bed was so comfortable that i did not need my Dormicum to get quality sleep. The bed is top notch (i remembered my bed back in Ritz Carlton Singapore)
+ Our bathroom is very clean! The towels were very fragrant.
+ the TV was great because i was able to plug in my media player! picture was HD indeed!
+ the staff were very helpful and they always wore a smile on their faces.

Contrary to other reviews, i think Tagaytay Wingate Manor's location is pretty neat because it's tuck in a location far from the noisy and busy main highway although still close enough to the nearby establishments. The check-in and check-out times were reasonable - its standard hotel check in and check out. The hotels rates are reasonable...they are not cheap and they are not expensive as well.

- i wish they had a bathtub... :) but not big deal! rain shower was amazing!
- I figured out the reason why wifi signal couldn't reach some of the rooms...simply because of good sound-proofing! I will never compromise sleep quality. although it would be nice to have a strong wifi signal all the same :)

Tagaytay Wingate Manor is on a class of its own. i love it here...TWO THUMBS UP!

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PeterTheTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
3.5 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
379 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#14 of 26 in Tagaytay
310 reviews
3.1 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 26 in Tagaytay
92 reviews
1.8 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,165 reviews
1.2 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#24 of 26 in Tagaytay
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagaytay Wingate Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagaytay Wingate Manor

Address: Magallanes Drive, Maitim II West, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: $48 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tagaytay Wingate Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Tagaytay Wingate Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagaytay Wingate Manor Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing