We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Done!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Ranked #12 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Makati, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Well Done!”
Reviewed December 20, 2011

i write this review, my very first, to express how impressed i am at the development of this property. my wife and i, along with my brother and sister and their children, were among the first to stay at Wingate and we all keep coming back. Wingate, on many levels, is the best place to stay while on a visit to tagaytay.

we have a property in this city, adjacent to Wingate, and whenever our house gets overloaded with visitors (as normally happens during the holidays), we flee to Wingate.

every stay is better than the one before! the staff gets better each passing day! the facilities keep improving! the only constant are the owners: pleasant from day one.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Vr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    68
    38
    15
    8
See reviews for
61
63
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We were fortunate enough to get a room for my family of 5 on the day of the trip. Found this place over the net and the pictures got me interested. A promo offer was extended to us even during this traveling peak (October 30-31 long weekend). Promo for almost 7K - room for 5 (two double beds and a single bed), massage for 2, shabu-shabu dinner for 5 and the usual breakfast). Room was big enough to fit a playpen in between beds and still have a lot of space. Provided closet can hide a mountain of bags we brought from manila. The bed was so comfortable that I am thinking of replacing my own at home. Room and bath interior was well designed that it so pleasant to stay in room. Air-conditioning and water-heaters were functioning properly and constantly. Adults will surely enjoy this place. Kids would have to be creative in spending their time here since only the cold pool is available for them. The food was good and tasty. The portioning needs improvement. But then again this is a promo rate. Just be prepared to make additional orders. Massage was done in room. A schedule was given to me due to numerous people staying in the hotel at that time. The better-half and I had to escape dinner so we could have the room to ourselves for the massage. They said that the hotel was preparing its spa room for these type of concerns but will still offer the in-room service for couples.

Breakfast was the only bad experience we had. At check-in we were asked what time to serve breakfast and was asked to choose what to prepare. Choices were the usual Filipino and Continental breakfast. We made our choices and wrote it down on a form they provided to be served at 8am. The family came out at 9am and we had breakfast an hour and a half later. I can see other guests getting impatient as well. I am not sure if the service went bad due to the presence of some VIPs. My boy already got cranky and had to settle for snack food we brought with us. By the time his food was served, he was not interested with his corned-beef anymore. :( Its most unfortunate that this incident will make me think twice in returning to this place in the future.

Wingate is a good place to relax in-room.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bryan-ph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TagaytayWingateManor, Guest Relations Manager at Tagaytay Wingate Manor, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
In behalf of all the staff at Tagaytay Wingate Manor, we apologize for failing to serve your breakfast on time. The hotel is relatively new and we are still getting ourselves acquainted with the numbers of guests to serve. Though this should not be an excuse to fail you, rest assured that this will never happen again. The management takes all of our guests' reviews seriously and even as we speak, steps are being done to ensure that valued guests such as you and your family will always be more than satisfied.

Thank you for your review and we hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marikina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

stayed with my family at a family suite at room 101 during the weekend. it is located away from the busy main areas but not too far as to be of any inconvenience if you have a car, perhaps a mere 5 minute drive away from one destination, which is a hub of great restaurants overlooking taal lake. our room & bathroom was very clean. the beds were so comfy, we opted to stay in for the duration of our stay after frolicking about from early morning until our check in at 2:00. wifi signal was strong enough in our room for 2 laptops & 2 cellphones to go online without problems. some cable channels didn't have sound though, but that's no biggie. i dunno if the room next to us was unoccupied but we never heard any noise from outside while in our room. the whole place is so quiet & peaceful.

we got one of their promos which includes breakfast & dinner. the free meals were delicious but a bit sparse. however, ordering more won't break your bank. prices at their small restaurant are quite affordable. we got a whole fried chicken and 2 single orders of yang chow fried rice to go with our free shabu shabu dinner; total cost only a bit more than Php500.xx. Both we found satisfyingly delicious. They must have a trained chef hidden somewhere inside that small kitchen.

staff were very welcoming, courteous, warm & friendly. everything is exactly like the photos in their website. simple, no fuzz, quiet, very clean, relaxing exactly what a usually busy & very tired family is looking for to get away from everything. check in & check out was on time, efficient & quick. we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marianne z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TagaytayWingateManor, Guest Relations Manager at Tagaytay Wingate Manor, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thank you for your positive review. We truly strive to be the best in serving the needs of our guests.

It is our pleasure to be of service to you. Tagaytay Wingate Manor looks forward to having you as guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

Good place to stay, good service and good value of money but we'll definitely not recommend the place.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gheinA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Luzon, Philippines
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

We had a marvelous stay in this hotel, the room was very clean, very good service and some excellent dining too. Good value for money and I will definitely recommend this hotel to my friends, family and colleagues. Me and my significant other will surely come back soon!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hazelnutt19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TagaytayWingateManor, Guest Relations Manager at Tagaytay Wingate Manor, responded to this review, November 3, 2011
Thank you for your positive response. It gives us great joy and pride to know that our efforts have paid off by having satisfied guests. Rest assured that your next visit will be better.

We look forward to having you as guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tagaytay
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2011

The place was so nice and so clean, They welcome us with a smile, the room was so clean and the CR is spotless, the food is tasty and the chicken is very tender. Nice place to relax. Best of all there massage is great. Quality and affordability meets in this hotel. Now we love Tagaytay because of Wingate manor.

Room Tip: they have a premier and honeymoon suite that is conected, hasstle free for a mom like me =)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spaconsultant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Found this hotel on Trip Advisor and booked an overnight stay. We were immediately impressed by the facade and lobby areas and the room didn't disappoint as well (bathrooms was very clean and I am taking away the design of the glass sliding door home)

I especially liked the free massage - therapists were very knowledgeable and even dispelled some age old misconceptions about where "lamig" comes from and why it happens. They're building out a separate spa area for non-guests which should get in more people to see the place. I feel that this massage service is a competitive advantage and should be advertised more.

Hanged out at the lobby area till well past 12am and actually saw some interesting insects (Horned Beetle) walking about - good thing this didn't bother us.

All in all, great stay - previous reviews were spot on.

Room Tip: Get the all-in packages
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TobeyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
3.1 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
3.5 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,092 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#8 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 288 reviews
1.2 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#23 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagaytay Wingate Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagaytay Wingate Manor

Property: Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Address: Magallanes Drive, Maitim II West, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tagaytay Wingate Manor 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tagaytay Wingate Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tagaytay Wingate Manor Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing