We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place but quite pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Antonio's Garden

Antonio's Garden
Ranked #3 of 157 Restaurants in Tagaytay
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“nice place but quite pricey”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012

The place is lovely with lush vegetation and cool weather but if you're in a budget don't ever try going here. It is quite pricey averaging at P1,000.00/head. But if you have the budget, go ahead and indulge coz the food is really good!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank daphne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    229
    75
    26
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012 via mobile

We drove to antonios for dinner from sonya's garden. This is by far the best restaurant in the Philippines and perhaps anywhere. the seafood sampler was divine. The entire atmosphere and experience made those a truly divine dining experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SofiaShakil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wantage, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An Evening Of A Lifetime”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

Beautiful villa down a track 2 hours from Manila. Make the effort. Truly fabulous. We sat on the terrace in the garden with chandeliers hanging from trees. Food amazing. Does not accept walk ins.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Catussehaut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
132 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Antonio's is all round awesome.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

Colleagues recommended Antonio's so I had no expectations high or low. We were wowed from start to finish. The restaurant is away from town but really well signposted the whole way from the main road. The front gates are imposing, statuesque and set the tone. Beautiful portico entrance and dramatic lobby. From there you are guided down many levels, each with a unique feel and outlook but all working well together.

First menu is just drinks and appetizer. The drinks look interesting and the waiter was very happy to organize things not in the menu. Antonio came and introduced himself, and as it was quite, suggested we wander around the place. It really is stunning.

The appetizer menu reads fairly traditionally, and even had a Filipino delight thrown in. Presentation was thoughtful and attractive though, and both our appetizers were delicious.

I actually thought the wine menu was well priced for the scale and style of the restaurant. It's not a long list and I didn't know the wines on it so was happy with a New Zealand Pinot that was recommended by our waiter.

Next menu is a set menu with cost determined by your main. Salad of the day was zingy and refreshing... Pecans and beer root in a tower of arugula. Soup was very tasty onion and potato.

Our mains were extremely well prepared. A trio of red meats, and a delicious german style pork knuckle. There's a few "trios" on the menu so you can try multiple dishes. Also some delicious sounding steaks to share, if you are really really ravenous.

The dessert menu was all the usual suspects and a couple of twists. Chocolate potato chips are exactly that, and tasty.

I really think the price is reasonable for an experience which you would expect in a leading restaurant in a truly global city such as Paris, London or Sydney. So about $250 USD for two including wine, cocktail and digestiv is fine with me.

Watch out, the number listed on trip advisor when we went is actually the phone number for Antonio's Grill a much more down market seafood grill in town. Luckily the girl who answered checked if we really wanted Antinuos Grill or Antonio's Garden. So they obviously know about the mix up. Or maybe I sound like a stuck up snob on the phone haha

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank LookingLooking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
173 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Worth the visit!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2012

Food is excellent. But the place is always busy, so book in advance.
The resturant has a very relaxing ambiance about it. Chef Tonyboy creates magic in his kitchen and sneds it to your table!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NorthStarManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antonio's Garden also viewed

 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Antonio's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing