We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good experience. Would book again.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Joaquin's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 99 Tagaytay B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good experience. Would book again.”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I had a really nice stay and my experience was overall positive. Bed was very comfy and the room we got had a canopy bed which was really romantic. Free breakfast for two served in your room. A superb view of the lake in a quaint garden. The bathroom fixtures needed a little updating but everything else was perfect!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChoeeWanKenobi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    74
    18
    7
    3
See reviews for
44
93
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

One of the best B&B with an unobstructive view of Taal. Room is well kept, its bed is super comfy, and the aromatic fragrance is just right and is quite relaxing. Complimentary breakfast for two was superb and served with hearty proportion. Tip: you can ask your breakfast to be served in your room and enjoy a lovely time eating at the veranda overlooking the gorgeous volcank and lake.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Roby M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed here for a day in 2013. We booked a family room. I must say that the room is very good.
Very relaxing. The Taal view is also very good (though you can get the same/similar view with the nearby restos). There was maintenance going on at our viewing deck. Kind of sad as we had to compete for space with maintenance personnel. Smell of paint and chemicals was also evident. Breakfast selection looked "regular". So we opted to eat out. It might be good for others though.
The personnel were doing their best to accommodate our needs. For the money, if there are other options, you might want to shop around.

Room Tip: ensure no maintenance is ongoing before you book your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank engrfajardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is my second visit to Joaquin's and I am still overall satisfied with my stay.

I got the purple room with a mini garden view and my companion was thrilled with the shabby chic interiors. Four-poster bed was comfortable..the pillows and sheets were nice. Ventilation was also very good with the option of a fan or airconditoning. Room also had a Flat screen TV with cable.

They have a lot of breakfast options and we chose to have our food delivered in the morning so we could enjoy eating at the mini garden. The food was delivered right on time (exactly 9am) and it was very good.

Location of this bed and breakfast is also convenient. It is walking distance from Cliffhouse, Leslie's, RSM, Starbucks, etc.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank croces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here last July, we decided to bring along our whole family. We booked 3 rooms and had the garden to ourselves. Despite ongoing garden maintenance that time, our stay was still superb. Everyone enjoyed the rooms and the hearty breakfast. The view, together with the typical Tagaytay fog, was lovely. If you're traveling with kids, remember to bring insect repellant or citronella patch, just to be on the safe side.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ClengMNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I had an overnight stay here in early September. I stumbled upon this inn while searching on trip advisor and it seemed to have a good reputation based on reviews. We were not disappointed. The place is quiet. The staff is nice, though not as really friendly as you would expect (but who cares as long as they are not disrespectful, right?). Check-in/out was pretty quick. The room is chic and quiet. The bed and pillows are comfy. The bed is quite big, btw. Toiletries are free and come in cute details. The free breakfast was not only delicious, but more than enough to fill our tummies. Best of all, the room has an unobstructed view of the lake. This is well recommended for couples who intend to spend quality time and stay indoors most of the stay. It's a little pricey compared to other motels/inns you can stay at, but it is relatively cheap based on its location, look and service.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank thatgirlfrommanila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

I wanted a relaxing break when I hit my 32nd week of pregnancy. Just a quick getaway with my husband (sans our toddler son) and an entire day to just lay down, sleep and watch movies. We wanted to try a different BnB this time and I've read a lot of good reviews about Joaquin's. Their price is cheaper than most BnBs in Tagaytay so I booked us a room here without second thoughts.

I love everything about this hotel, from their rustic, country styled rooms to their very affordable food in generous quantity. A slight disappointment, though, is that they don't have a DVD player. I brought DVDs because we planned to stay in and have a movie marathon. It's not a big deal though because the view was great, totally unobstructed.

We booked via Agoda.com and a bathtub was mentioned under their room features. It turned out that none of the rooms have bathtubs.

I love that they have room service with no extra charge. We dinner at the balcony and I can honestly say it was a satisfying dinner considering I was still quite picky with foods. (We ordered pork binagoongan and sizzling tuna belly, both good for for sharing for less P300 each)

Room Tip: For even more perfect view of the Taal Lake, choose a room from the lower ground with garden veranda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
0.9 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,138 reviews
3.8 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
374 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#10 of 26 in Tagaytay
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 26 in Tagaytay
524 reviews
1.6 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#18 of 26 in Tagaytay
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Joaquin's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Joaquin's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Joaquin's Bed and Breakfast
Address: Km. 58 Aquinaldo Highway, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Joaquin's Bed and Breakfast 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Joaquin's Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Joaquin`s b&b
Joaquin`s Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing