We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap so there is not much to expect”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tagaytay Haven Hotel
Ranked #56 of 104 Tagaytay B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed briefly in this hotel along the Sta. Rosa, Tagaytay Road. The rooms are improvised container vans, you would not think its a hotel room, very plain with just the basics. There are no slippers for bathroom use and our room has no proper lock. My friends and i left our belongings for a while to register for our seminar and we made sure the room was locked but when we got back the room was open. On inspection, we found out that the lock is defective, fortunately our bags are intact. We decided to check out the same night as we felt uncomfortable with the defective room lock.

Room Tip: Check out the rooms first before finally deciding to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eloida C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (47)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 47 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at the tagaytay haven hotel for one night. Here is our opinion on this hotel:
PROS:
1. cheap
2. comfortable bed
3. cool airconditioning
4. flatscreen tv with cable (24 channels)
5. shower with heater
6. proximity to restaurants and establishments (a short jeepney ride): sky ranch, robinson's, josephine, leslie's, magallanes square; picnic grove and people's park in the sky take about 30 minutes to get to
CONS
1. reception is disorganized -
*We called a few hours before to upgrade to a 3-person room; the woman who answered gave us a choice of either a queen-size bed + a single bed or three single beds. When we got there, they gave us a studio type room, we had to ask for an extra bed. The bellboy left it outside our room, we brought it in, and afterwards, he came with the sheets and an extra towel. We had to ask for extra toiletries for the third person.
*There was no remote control for either the tv or the airconditioning unit in the room. The receptionist even told us that the airconditioning unit can be turned on manually but it was one of those wall mount units.
*We paid the P500 for the extra bed upon checking in. While we were sleeping, one of the hotel receptionists knocked on our door asking for the original receipt. She was going to bring it back up but we told her that we would pick it up ourselves at the front desk. Upon checking out, another receptionist was on duty. When we asked for our receipt back, she accused us of not having paid the P500 yet. Then she called the other receptionist who was on duty yesterday while her co-receptionist had to sift through their records to find our receipt. It took quite some time.
2. the walls are very thin, made out of plywood
*We could hear people talking in the other rooms. What is especially disturbing is if your neighbor snores, which was the case with us. We could hear his snoring loud and clear, as if he were sleeping beside us.
3. the fixtures were old
*The showerhead had a lot of residue and wasn't working properly.
*The shower rack was broken, you had to hold the shower.
*The bathroom shelves were rusty. I wouldn't use the glasses to gargle if I were you.

If you don't need much, this hotel will do.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sssss718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

Tagaytay Haven is a haven for budget travelers. Our friends got married and were staying in Taal Vista (PHP5K++) and Hill Creek Gardens (PHP8K++) We have spent more than what is expected just to attend their wedding (gas money, clothes to wear, food, gifts, HMU etc.) and wouldn't want to add more to the piling expenses that we booked a room in Tagaytay Haven to save on accommodation expenses, we got a room for an amazing P1400. The staff were courteous and the room was decent enough for us to wash, sleep for the night and shower the next day. I will definitely stay here again if I'm scrimping on accommodations especially if my only purpose is to have a place to stay for the night. I'd rather use my saved up budget on other things.

Room Tip: Request for a room with windows, some are without.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank anythingoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed with my family here, the location from tagaytay was a little after the mendez crossing.

We got one queen size bed and two single beds. The room has the basics, a flat tv, dresser, full body mirror, cabinet and a couch.

It was great value for money, the room comes with breakfast for two. The downside is, the shower heater cannot be regulated properly. Either its cold or its too hot.

We asked the front desk on what time they start to serve breakfast and they said it's at 6:30-10:00 am, which i thought was perfect, since we needed to leave by 7am for a wedding.

We went to get breakfast at 6:45am, but the function room was not yet opened and they only opened when we got there. However, the food was not yet ready even when they opened, then and we had to wait until a little over 7am before we got our breakfast.

The breakfast is buffet, they served filipino food (adobong manok, goto, pandesal, salad???, hard boiled egg and fruits.

The only great part was the brewed coffee. I overheard another table where a man ordered orange juice instead of coffee, but when it was served to him, there was an insect floating.

Overall, the hotel is ok, just beware of the couple of things pointed out above.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jocelynang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Tagaytay Haven Hotel is an average hotel. We booked for a night only and I think that is enough though I met my need -- low-priced hotel with swimming pool. The staff were accommodating and attended to our needs but it is better if they put a smile so the guests would feel more welcomed. The deluxe room was spacious enough for four of us. I liked the garden with its the calesa designs. Our stay came with free breakfast ( just good enough to fiil our morning). Some problems they should address: 1. The bed I slept on was thin already, if not for the spring underneath I should have fallen already; 2. The hot shower wasn't working at all; 3. The side-bed lightings were broken so I had to turn on the bathroom light overnight; 4. One of the metal hand-rails in the pool is broken and should be fixed before it wounds future guests; 5. The comfort room near the pool needs good lighting and frequent cleaning; 6. Light post should be installed along the road with understandable sign or arrows where the hotel is. If these things are fixed already then maybe we will come back.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyTrips247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

We woke up on June 12, Independence Day and just drove up to Tagaytay for a random overnight stay. This place is not very difficult to find because it is just along the main road leading up to Tagaytay. Their rates are very reasonable and they have a friendly staff. Because it was June when we went there, there were no other guests in the place, it was just us or maybe a few guests but we had the pool all to ourselves. My then 2-yr old son really enjoyed swimming although it was a bit cold. There were a lot of dragon flies around the pool which made it more exciting.

The room rates are not that expensive. we go ours for just P1500, not bad at all.

I think they need to improve on their night security, though. There were no emergency lights around the parking and entrance areas and there was no guard on duty. Also, their kiddie playground was closed for renovation that time.

Room Tip: Choose the bunker rooms around the pool if you're staying with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank aero_gaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2012

We booked online with little knowledge of the hotel. Big mistake!!
We arrived and were shown straight to a room they did not have a key for, the second room did not lock and the beds were damp, te third and final room was simply ok.
The staff were unwelcoming, unapproachable and simply horrible to interact with. They play music in the centre of the hotel so loud during the day we were unable to watch the tv.
Such a shame as the hotel itself is beautiful but the staff alone were enough to put me off ever staying here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rustie83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.2 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 27 in Tagaytay
385 reviews
1.3 mi away
Tagaytay Econo Inn
Tagaytay Econo Inn
#20 of 27 in Tagaytay
37 reviews
3.4 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 27 in Tagaytay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#17 of 27 in Tagaytay
330 reviews
2.8 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#7 of 27 in Tagaytay
243 reviews
2.4 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 27 in Tagaytay
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tagaytay Haven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tagaytay Haven Hotel

Address: Ulat Road | Brgy. Francisco, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Tagaytay
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Tagaytay Haven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing