We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I like this place”
Review of Mile Hi Diner

Mile Hi Diner
Ranked #90 of 168 Restaurants in Tagaytay
Cuisines: American
Description: Telephone + 63 46 483 0707.
Restaurant details
Description: Telephone + 63 46 483 0707.
Manila, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I like this place”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I like this little diner in Tagaytay because of its ambiance. I've yet to see it filled up, and I wonder why. Menu is varied, food okay, and price reasonable.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 10858083
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    8
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Food was good but not the service”
Reviewed May 30, 2012

First visit to this restaurant and it wasn't a great experience. No issue with the food as it was quite good and varied (calamari, chicken wings, steaks, fish and chips, spare ribs). Problem was the service was very slow and scattered. Our group of six were the only customers initially and yet it took a long time just to take our orders. The menu highlights foreign beers but every time we ordered one they either had only a few bottles or none! Maybe they should stick with domestic offerings and not give themselves an unnecessary negative hit. The main courses arrived at different times so we ended up with half the group nearly finished their meal before the others even started. As I said the food was good but the service was poor. No real incentive to go back as there are a lot of restaurants in Tagaytay that try harder.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LimerickguyNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Good food Great view”
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Enjoy a good meal from an inexpensive but extensive menu. Sit on the outdoor deck and enjoy a great view of Taal Lake and the volcano

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Philippinebob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Pinas, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
265 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
“Not just for the young”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

We found ourselves one week-end desperately trying to look for a place for lunch in Tagaytay. We tried our luck at our favorite resto but found their parking spaces already filled up. We searched around and found ourselves at the doorsteps of Mile-Hi Diner. I could gauge from the interior that it must be a favorite hang-out for the younger generation. I was not certain if we could find something interesting for the family’s Sunday lunch! My husband had food preferences that were not available at the resto. Nonetheless, he took the menu and ordered for salpicao. I settled for hamburger steak. Older daughter ordered fish and chips and younger daughter simply ordered a hamburger sandwich. What proved to be a revelation was the fact that we all found our lunch delicious and filling! My husband (being the most picky) enjoyed his juicy and tender salpicao that he even ordered a bottle of beer to go with it! Though the place looked like a watering hole for the young, it proved to be an excellent dining place for everyone (including my husband!).

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sonjie923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mile Hi Diner also viewed

Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
Tagaytay, Cavite Province
 

Been to Mile Hi Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing