We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Lake Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed March 19, 2010

I mostly loved the hotel it had a great view from the balcony of the Taal Volcano and Lake Tagaytay. Downsides were the swimming pool had green fungus growing in it and if you ordered food from an outside source they charged you 10% of the bill. Other than that...it was a nice quiet place to stay

Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Vandarstrauss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

298 - 304 of 310 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2010

They had bugs in the room. I understand that there would be bugs there because we have a veranda facing the garden but inside the room is UNACCEPTABLE. I covered the bug with a glass from the restroom and called housekeeping to clean it then I asked the guy to have the glass changed and guess what he did?! He acknowledged my request then picked up the glass and put it back to restroom where I got it! UNBELIEVABLE!!! Imagine the glass was top-down on the floor and he put it back on the sink! Bugs when we got in and before we go to bed. Breakfast was not good. Not tasty at all. We availed of a package with a 1-hour massage which they didn't remind us and it was almost the end of the day already. I know we should tell them also but usually upon check in hotels would ask us what time we would want that massage but we didn't get any. Oooh.. we got a Samsung 32-inch HD TV in our room with no CABLE. Seriously, a flat screen tv with nothing. What are you supposed to do with that?! Luckily we brought our own dvd player and I had to stick my big hands underneath it just to plug in the cables which was kind of hard cos the TV was mounted on the wall. Worth it cos we were able to watch something while there.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank hungryhippo226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

the hotel view was good,of course we had a suite with a very expensive price of 7,800 a night..our room has a nice view except for the fact that there is no privacy because the carpenters are already in our rooms veranda doing work...we where awaken by their voices, by the works of their hammers at 8 in the morning..we were there to rest but it came out to be disastrous..it came to a point where we called the reception to call their attention,but they did not act on it... IT WAS SO ANNOYING!!!!!
i left my watch in the drawer of our suite,but we i called them up,they said its not there...
THEY HAVE VERY DISHONEST HOUSEKEEPERS AND CREW..
NOT RECOMMENDED FOR A PLACE TO STAY...THIS HOTEL IS A TOTAL REAP OFF!!!!!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kimPhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank John_McClane_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with friends
1  Thank JAL0812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank Pedro271187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: 庭が各々の部屋についていますが、風景としてはふつうレベル
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank たかし・かわむら
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.0 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,165 reviews
3.6 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
379 reviews
3.2 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#16 of 26 in Tagaytay
324 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 26 in Tagaytay
179 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 26 in Tagaytay
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lake Hotel Tagaytay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake Hotel Tagaytay

Address: Km 58 Emilio Aguinaldo Highway Maharlika East, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range: $74 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lake Hotel Tagaytay 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cuddled up amidst the slope of Tagaytay Ridge, approximately 90 minutes away from Manila, The Lake Hotel Tagaytay is a picture of verdantly serene and majestic haven. The Mediterranean inspired architectural design is complimented by the breathtaking view of the world-famous Taal Volcano and the opulence of over a hundred year old trees sprawled along the cliff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotwire, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Lake Hotel Tagaytay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing