We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed March 27, 2014

Loved the location! Very easy access to a host of eating places and activities for children. The "Skyranch" which has rides and fun for kids was so close by and they had horseriding for children and adults until 7pm which was brilliant! Our hotel was overlooking the sea which was fantastic! Rooms are a decent size and my child loved the single bed in the room - very cosy! The bathroom was awesome! - big size shower with a fantastic shower stream and an added bonus was the bath that my child loved too. Very clean hotel in a great location! The fridge/mini bar isn't really a mini bar as it nothing in it and the fridge wasn't cold at all - we requested a change of fridge but that didn't really work either so our milk products went off. But overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Tagaytay and will return once again - the weather was great whilse we visited even though on a few days it was quite difficult to see the view.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TashV1811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (304)
There are newer reviews for The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 304 reviews

Reviewed March 24, 2014

We decided to choose Tagaytay for our baby girl’s birthday destination. My dad made a reservation with this hotel since our first choice was fully booked already and we were glad that it was on the preferred date. The hotel is like a home away from our home. We had a wonderful stay. We reserved for a Deluxe room with a breathtaking view of the mountains, the price of the room is steep but for the service we received its somehow justifiable. We requested for a room with the view of the lake but they told us that all rooms with better view are with guests already. We would like to commend the male receptionist who accommodated our check in. He was really engaging and gave us a tip to celebrate the birthday of our younger sister at Sky Ranch. We originally planned to celebrate it at Residence Inn but thanks for his tip we really had fun at Sky Ranch. We failed to have breakfast the next day since all of us woke up late we asked the wait staff if we can still have breakfast even if its ten thirty already. They decline the request which we really understand. Upon check out the receptionist offered us a loyalty card for 200.00 that will give us a discount for our next visit. This hotel is highly recommended for weekend getaway with the Family

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samanthadenysej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

One of the hotels in Tagaytay with a great view of Taal Volcano.

Checking-in was a breeze though we didn't have any reservation. They even granted us 20% discount in our room since I am with a PWD (Person with a Disability).

It was truly a relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Room 217 has the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarlVoltaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2014 via mobile

The people here are so wonderful!
I immediately fell in love with this place during my 1st visit!
Imagine being serenaded by a very talented piano player through every meal.
It's also the place with the best view of Taal Volcano. The staff here are so warm and will always extend a hand.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mae I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We were really scouting for a good hotel after visiting Palace in the Sky. We had the time since our 3 year old baby is asleep taking her nap in the car. So we went to different hotels including the so expensive Country Suites and Estancia Hotel. We knew it will be more expensive since it is a Saturday and we are rushing to get reservation for the night. We thought 10k worth of one night stay is too luxurious unless you will be treated as a king and queen with all the maids around you bathing you, serving you food etc....
So then we found this Lake View Hotel, I thought it was new since we frequent tagaytay but this is the first time I've seen this place. It was nice upon just seeing the entrance, then moving in to the lobby, I heard someone playing piano, good music indeed...then the smiling hotel crew. She gave me discount too of 20% so I said okay, let's book here.
We didnt get a good room at first, it has mosquitoes, and when my husband checked the windows, it was open, so thats the reason why there's too many mosquitoes inside (i saw this same feedback from other reviews). Anyway, we asked the receptionist desk if we can just transfer since mosquitoes is all over the place and we feel the window is not safe (it wont lock) not sure why. Anyway, it was an easy request, we were transferred to a better room. No mosquito. Good window with nice view of Taal lake.
The breakfast is good too, with the pianist again there playing good music. Its the best part. The piano and music. Good view of Taal from the breakfast buffet too. Nice pool, we had to try it sinc e my baby is really a fan of swimming pools, it was sooooo collld!!! Anyway, there was a ready towel offered to us by the courteous staff. Someone is standing there as a security and I felt safe though my husband is not there to watch us. He preferred to roam the area than to swim with me and my daughter. It was a nice experience. Pretty much worth the price of a good hotel.

Room Tip: ask for the 2nd floor rooms, 1st floors are not really nice.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PinkManila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

I wish we'd found this place earlier. The rooms are clean and modern and everything works the way it's supposed to. The hotel and the views are beautiful and it's walking distance to most shops and restaurants you could want. The cafe is decent and the service was friendly and reliable. They even upgraded our room for our second night. Prices are lower than the big places and comparable to many lower quality hotels.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zachmoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

We love Tagaytay and we finally found this gem! The location is perfect as it is near the centre and everywhere. The view is just amazing and the service is superb! The breakfast is fair enough for the price, too. There is a 4 star hotel feel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.0 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 26 in Tagaytay
1,149 reviews
3.2 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
3.6 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 26 in Tagaytay
377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
#16 of 26 in Tagaytay
320 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 26 in Tagaytay
177 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 26 in Tagaytay
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lake Hotel Tagaytay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake Hotel Tagaytay

Address: Km 58 Emilio Aguinaldo Highway Maharlika East, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range: $75 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Lake Hotel Tagaytay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cuddled up amidst the slope of Tagaytay Ridge, approximately 90 minutes away from Manila, The Lake Hotel Tagaytay is a picture of verdantly serene and majestic haven. The Mediterranean inspired architectural design is complimented by the breathtaking view of the world-famous Taal Volcano and the opulence of over a hundred year old trees sprawled along the cliff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your The Lake Hotel Tagaytay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing