We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“rainy overnight stay at Lake Hotel Tagaytay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Lake Hotel Tagaytay

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Tagaytay
Manila
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“rainy overnight stay at Lake Hotel Tagaytay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We planned a trip here with our guests (family) from US and Singapore. We checked in around 1pm and sad to say they cant make our bookings right. They said we only booked 2 rooms instead of 3. Finally after calling the manager they got it right and upgraded us to deluxe rooms(good thing). All of these rooms has veranda but view is not as great. But hotel is not too big so you can go down at their lawn and see great view of the lake anyway. Overall the hotel is new but is not close to a 3 start yet. Breakfast was so so. This is good for the price of what you pay and for the purpose of spending an overnight. Best part is their location right beside the restos. Was raining the whole weekend stay so the convenience of its location has its perks.

Room Tip: get a deluxe room dont need to get a lake view as the hotel lobby itself has a big view of the lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jaypee0501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    110
    53
    17
    16
See reviews for
87
90
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

I stayed here just for the weekend getaway. So far I'm pleased with their service, plus we got the best spot in the hotel which is the balcony room facing the Taal lake. I'm happy with that since i look for a good getaway. Everything else is good, breakfast is buffet and choice is not limited as they have omelette station which is served right in front of you.

Room Tip: Best spot is in the middle of the 3rd floor of hotel. Awesome view on a good weather too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ayin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Booked online at a high rate so was expecting some value, but rooms not worth even half the price. Rooms were cramped & smelly. Water clogging at toilet. Mini bar was empty. Amateurs at the reception who has completely no clue on the nearby places, amenities. The plus points - you have great views of Taal Caldera at breakfast & right in front of hotel you get all connectivity options - buses, jeephenys, tricycles. Very easy to reach the city center about a kilometer away. Robinsons supermarket is nearby but not advisable to walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Senthil Kumar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

My hubby and I stay in this hotel because of their promo and we are celebrating this Birthday.

The room was very spacious. I LOVE how they provide toiletries. The location is very close to starbucks, army navy, pancake house etc. For us we really love the place since they really serve delicious food.

During night time we stayed at the lobby the wifi is great and the lighting of the lounge and the room is really great.

Thanks Lake View Team for having us. Keep it up!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thedutchessitself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QC
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

I must say the hotels food has improved very much from my last review, rooms still nice and well maintain. service still great and breakfast at lounge was great, loved the view and atmosphere especially with the pianist serenading breakfast eaters..a very good start to our day indeed :)
looking forward to coming back to see the new gym n family ktv hehe

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WGN778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

I made an ocular survey to the surrounding hotels at this area during a leisure trip to tagaytay. I decided to stay here due to the following reasons: (1) centrally located/accessible (2) modern hotel (3) wifi (4) has an affordable cafeteria (5) great view (6) clean rooms (7) safe. I am satisfied with the amenities of the hotel and the service. It has a secured parking area. Although, I feel that the hotel is a little bit pricey. You may ask the front desk if they have a promo for the hotel stay but usually the promo does not have the lake view. Overall, I am satisfied here.

Room Tip: Promo rates usually does not have lake views with breakfast. Just skip the breakfast since there are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank desdexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quezon city
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stayed in a room with a beautiful view. the only thing that would make me not come back to this hotel are the shabby , grayish looking towels provided in the room. breakfast is okay, hotel staff are nice only they should change the towels,

Room Tip: get a room with view of the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank choosy531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.0 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 23 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
3.5 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
4.2 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#5 of 23 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 stars 305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#1 of 23 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 stars 369 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#13 of 23 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#14 of 23 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 stars 75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lake Hotel Tagaytay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lake Hotel Tagaytay

Property: The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
Address: Km 58 Emilio Aguinaldo Highway Maharlika East, Tagaytay, Luzon, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 23 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Lake Hotel Tagaytay 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cuddled up amidst the slope of Tagaytay Ridge, approximately 90 minutes away from Manila, The Lake Hotel Tagaytay is a picture of verdantly serene and majestic haven. The Mediterranean inspired architectural design is complimented by the breathtaking view of the world-famous Taal Volcano and the opulence of over a hundred year old trees sprawled along the cliff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your The Lake Hotel Tagaytay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing