We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was a holdup! Didn't get our money's worth.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Summit Ridge Tagaytay
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed January 17, 2010

We were dissatisfied. We stayed in 5 rooms. Rooms were not worth the price compared to other hotels. Our package included free dinner and breakfast. However, the food was terrible - cold, salty, some dish had a weird taste. Just not right. . To think that we were to greet the new year in the hotel, the festive mood was disrupted. What was supposed to be a celebration turned out to be a fasting for the whole clan since the restaurants outside the hotel closed early. Our family including young children stayed up late to enjoy the fireworks display they promised. But it was too close to the hotel, one could not see it well since we'd be afraid to get hit by it. In fact, one of our family member was hit while viewing it from the terrace. Huh!! We're never never never going back there. We saw some guests complained at the front desk too. The hotel is newly opened so we expected it to be highly impressive - but what happened was the opposite. Except for the nice view of Taal, nothing else is good. Indeed a holdup.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyEarth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (330)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 330 reviews

Reviewed January 11, 2010

Stayed in a 2-bedroom suite that has a fantastic view. And that's about all there is. We were surprised to check-in into a 2-bedroom suite that had a single bathroom. Never mind that 3 people can use it for different needs but totally not for the price.
Hotel plumbing a major problem--let me not get into gory details on this. Suffice to say the hotel was very poorly constructed. Although the engineering staff responded immediately--the problem should not even exist for a new hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank giussephina p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2009

PRO: "Summit Ridge hotel In Tagaytay is a solid two and one half Star hotel! One of Tagaytays top ten. Excellent location. Neat and clean. Breakfast was good but the coffee needs a better grind of bean. Pool was a bright spot. Beds acceptable. Good staff. One word to describe it all ? " Decent " for sure! RECOMMEDED!

CONS: Asking room rate is OVERPRICED! Otherwise "October advertised Promo rate of 2777 Peso" is right on target. Room is a bit small.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yamomma10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Nice location and excellent view of Taal lake and volcano. Several dining options within walking distance to the attached mall and across the street. Attached mall has a supermarket too. Less than 10 minutes drive to public market and other popular dining/hangout areas in Tagaytay. Rooms (I think all) has a small balcony but the railings are not that high.

Breakfast is ok but very few pastry/bread options, a little towards the Filipino breakfast side. Didn't stayed for consecutive days so wasn't able to see if there are changes in the daily bf menu.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2009

Very nice and simple deco. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Stayed on 8th floor. Good view of the lake from room. Love the bathroom especially the shower. Staff are very friendly and helpful although they were rather slow during check-in. Complimentary breakfast in the restaurant was so-so only.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2009

Location is nice, staffs are friendly, breakfast is not that good, for complimentary breakfast is just okay but if you are going to pay ,it's not worth the price.
The beds are not comfortable because of its hardness, paired with too foamy pillow that adds to our discomfort. rooms are clean but the glass windows they use is not Sound Proof, even we stayed in the 9th floor , still we can not sleep because of the noise, including car horns.... My husband said will not stay at SummIt Ridge anymore.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JacquiAng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

Have been wanting to try this hotel ever since it was opened. Glad that they had a 50% off during weekdays promo. So the 2 bedroom suite costs us only 7000 pesos. 2 bedroom suite can accommodate up to 8-10 pax including children. The rooms are so clean. The bathroom is quite big and very clean as well. Service was great! We kept on asking for additional towels and blanket and they were very courteous about granting our requests.

The only setback was that during our stay, there were about 5-6 times that the electricity went off because of power fluctuation. I guess it was because of the heavy load of travellers since it was a holiday. But they were able to solve it after a few hours.

At the same time, breakfast was kinda bad as well.

Overall, it was a great hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cute_kaila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
0.6 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
1,179 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#15 of 27 in Tagaytay
311 reviews
3.7 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 27 in Tagaytay
385 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Kimberly
Hotel Kimberly
#2 of 27 in Tagaytay
549 reviews
1.5 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 27 in Tagaytay
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summit Ridge Tagaytay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summit Ridge Tagaytay

Address: Km. 58 Gen. Aguinaldo Highway | Maharlika West, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range: $77 - $230 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Summit Ridge Tagaytay 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Summit Ridge Tagaytay gives you the best view of Taal Volcano and lets you experience the coldest spot in Tagaytay City. Comfort, luxury, and convenience are with its several shopping, dining, and recreational facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Travel Book Philippines, Inc. and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Summit Ridge Tagaytay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing