We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (146)
Filter reviews
146 results
Traveler rating
22
71
39
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
71
39
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cabana room an overnight stay twin beds a bit cramped house keeping hotel is located in laws sliding door room amenities hot and cold shower people's park comfortable stay tourist spots filipino breakfast parking space casita highway
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 146 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2016

The room is just ok - small, simple, with the basic amenities and a cable table. But the ambiance at night is good. You can dine and relax at their restaurant where they serve good food. Although along the busy Tagaytay road, the rooms are farther so you can still enjoy your sleep. I don't know if I missed it but I was not able to see the lake from the hotel.

The gym is equipped with more than the basic facilities I can find in nearby hotels in Tagaytay. And you can sweat it out until midnight (their friendly staff allowed me). As for the pool, it is just telegenic. Maybe more fit for the kids but not much to adults.

To go back to Manila after check-out, you can just cross the street and wait for a bus. You may want to buy fruits like pineapple while waiting.

Room Tip: Select the rooms far from the road and near the gym.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dward B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2016

easy access..have swimming pool so my daughter are happy most of the hotel in tagytay have no pool ..the breakfast was great, staffs are so nice and accomodating nice room and sala we stay at 2nd floor qiuet and i like the aroma of cofee everytime i opened our door...well be back again here

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank beth r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Outside, we thought it was just a single concrete building. We were already thinking, this is it? Then after checking in, the guard led us outside where there's actually like a small village of little casitas. It looked visually appealing. We were led to a small room, too small and cramped that we upgraded to a casita where it was much bigger. It smelled musty. From my travel experience, i learned to always bring lysol coz, you better be prepared for things like this. The room (and the whole area) also had poor lighting which kind of makes it look eerie. On a brighter note, the room and bathro was really spacious, the bed was comfortable enough and they did not skimp on pillows, the TV is updated and has good wifi connection. The room also has a small veranda. We ordered room service and had dinner there. After eating, we called room service and asked them to pick up our plates as the stray cats were already eyeing our leftovers. We tried to cover the soiled plates with table napkins and went back to the room. After about an hour, they still have not picked up the plates and we called them again. To our dismay, no one picked it up until morning when we were ordering breakfast and the cats seemed to have managed to rummage through the covered soiled plates.

Food was okay. Nothing spectacular.

Check out. The check out. There were 2 or 3 in the front desk. I don't understand why it took 20 to 30 minutes.

Stayed: December 2015, traveled with friends
2  Thank EBardov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

Good ambiance, friendly staff, nice rooms, nice food too. Perfect for friends and family. Will definitely will go back here again . Breakfast is ok. Room is very cozy too . Ambiance is what I love the most here . Its also perfect for couples. Its very quiet too which I love the most

Stayed: November 2015, traveled with friends
Thank zeige f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

We stayed at Hotel Dominique because we wanted to hear mass at the Pink Sisters Convent at 6:30am the following day. (3-5 minute drive) We didn't have to wake up extra early like we did the last time we were in Tagaytay and checked-in at a different hotel near Sky Ranch.

We got a discount coupon from an online merchant and used it to make our stay more affordable since we just wanted to have some quiet time to reflect and complete it with our visit at Pink Sisters.

Staying at this hotel felt like we were inside a small village with several cottages/casitas. The main building where most of the rooms are located did not have an elevator but it wasn't really a problem because there were only 3 (or 4) floors. Make sure to book a room at the ground floor if you don't want to be bothered with climbing the stairs.

Parking was easy. You can either park in front of the hotel lobby (outside the hotel along Aguinaldo Highway) or right in front of the main building (inside the hotel proper).

The free breakfast that came with the discount coupon was okay. They have limited choices, though. They have around 5 meals (the usual danggit, longganisa, corned beef, etc) and it comes with free juice, coffee, tea or hot chocolate.

Room Tip: There is no elevator at the main building. Choose a casita if travelling with your family.
  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Ana d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews