We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Windy City”

Emiramona Garden Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Emiramona Garden Hotel
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Cainta, Rizal, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Windy City”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

This is Tagaytay without the lake view. They have a small but wonderful garden and you can just sit there and relax with your jacket because the cold wind never stops rolling! And they have an indoor pool, too. But they have no lcd tv which is disappointing.

It's just a few meters away from the famous Pink Sisters Convent which is very convent-nient for us.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ironman816
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    10
    9
    5
    2
See reviews for
5
8
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Manila, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Was so surprised at the enthusiastic reviews of this hotel that I just had to write my own. There are better hotels in Tagaytay to choose from. I didn't choose to stay in this hotel (but I certainly chose to leave it early). This was the site of a small conference and my room was arranged by the organizers. Seems that this hotel is used as a training site for a hotel and restaurant management course of a school in Manila, same owners. The service was alright - trainees, eager to please. Didn't use the pool but it seemed nice and made sense to have it indoors given the climate of the city. But the floor to ceiling tiles of the rooms I stayed in was simply disconcerting. The whole back building (not seen in the current picture of the hotel) was tiled with cheap floor or wall tiles outside the building as well as inside the rooms. The closets are made of flimsy aluminum and glass or plastic. The rooms are designed in faux European type furniture which just doesn't suit. Was so put off by the whole place that I decided to cut my stay from 2 nights to just 1 night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 123maddoc2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Metro Manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Before making reservation, I read the past reviews and they were all positive, so we went. Emiramona did not disappoint. We agree completely with past reviews. nice and clean rooms and polite and effcient staff. food is good and prices reasonable. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: I do not recommend Villa A (2-storey). While it can accommodate as many as 5 guests (3 rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sheila Diaz B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marikina, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We stayed for a week had many positives to take away, and no complaints about it. Nice clean room with everything working, swift, polite service always available, excellent food with plenty of variety, and very convenient for all attractions .A very nice covered swimming pool and a very relaxing garden to hangout.

Thank you for a warm and wonderful experience!!! We will see you soon!
Keep up the good work!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AbbyGaileLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Great room with good facilities, covered swimming pool, went there for 2 day treat and it did not let us down. Would not hesitate to recommend to others.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RexConnelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
0.6 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#23 of 26 in Tagaytay
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#18 of 26 in Tagaytay
87 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Dominique
Hotel Dominique
#12 of 26 in Tagaytay
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#11 of 26 in Tagaytay
174 reviews
2.0 mi away
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
0.8 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#7 of 26 in Tagaytay
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emiramona Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emiramona Garden Hotel

Property: Emiramona Garden Hotel
Address: Arnoldus Road | Brgy. Maitim II East, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 26 Hotels in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Emiramona Garden Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emiramona Garden Hotel is located at the heart of Tagaytay City, near Pink Sisters Convent and along Aguinaldo Highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Emiramona Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing