We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Pool View”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Ranked #16 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    116
    124
    40
    32
See reviews for
142
107
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2009

I recommend this hotel only for those who want to have a minimal stay in Tagaytay, (because there is not much activity you can do) this is near Picnic Groove and very accessible to those who commutes through public vehicles.
The rooms were we stayed was a deluxe room w/c is good for 2 persons only, we are lucky that we’re able to get the promo accommodation! although it’s enough room for two (quiet small) but you will feel the cleanliness and how they maintain well the hotel. All their rooms have terrace where you can have a coffee or just want to breathe a cool air. My fiancé and I also loved their infinite pool, the services of the staffs and their breakfast!!!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarynCastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2009

My good experience started with the hotel staff's timely, professional responses to email (I live in the US), and continued with the competitive rates I received. Arriving at the hotel, my wife and I were met by the hotel's very friendly and extremely attentive staff. Our room - we chose a suite - was new, clean, and had the hotel's modern decor theme. If Tagaytay had brownouts during our stay we didn't experience any. Ah yes, the food. It was excellent, from the Filipino breakfast to the wedding reception banquet (my son selected this hotel for his wedding reception). If you're driving, you'll like the basement-level parking. My only sub-par experience was with internet connection. In all, I'll book with this hotel again when the next opportunity presents itself. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 98point6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ortigas pasig
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2009

First time to check this hotel and what caught my attention is the value for money(rate) for a 1bedroom suite. I always prefer to enjoy space so I booked this suite instead of a deluxe room.
Been hearing bad reviews about this hotel..Having an engineering background, I can see the failure of the architect as well as the engineer. The space leading to the basement parking is Horrible..its a hairline in maneuvering this space..you have to be a skilled one.
Anyways...we enjoyed our stay at the 6/F nice view of the taal lake, the greens, palace in the sky.
With all the shortcomings of the features of the hotel, structural of course....They were compensated by the awesome staffs awesome fro the lobby guard to the front desk up to the roombys allready to extend a helping hand. My check in was fast assisted by a guy named Mike, perhaps also having the confirmation booking ready at hand made it faster for easy refernce Checking out is a bit a problem but understandable as almost every body checked ou t all at the same time at 12Noon. But my SALUTE goes to the GM Mr. Karl who is always visible, in the resto. parking areas and the lobby making himself readily available in case guests encounter some problems.
This type of hands on for a GM is a 5 star service for me...I will love to go back again and experience the premier suites can offer

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bordado60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2009

ROOM TYPE: Deluxe with queen size bed, with sofa - very tiny room and tiny bathroom. Hardly any room to move about for two people, with luggage rack and small dresser at the foot of the bed. The dresser with mirror was too short even for me who is only 5 feet sitting on the low stool. I could only see up to my chest. There was no full length mirror in the room. The 'bar' cabinet was crowded,clutterred with the personal refridgerator on top, along with coffee making facilities and personal hygiene amenities. The personal hygeine amenities was very basic and consisted of shampoo (no conditioner), small round soaps, toothbrush, body lotion and shaving kit. One big issue about the room - poor sound proofing. We could hear doors banging and conversation (not just murmurs) LOUD and CLEAR from the other room and from the hallway. This was particularly bothersome after midnight. TV while flat screen was of poor sound and picture quality.

FOOD and WAIT STAFF SERVICE - the steak sandwich with chips (fries) at Azalea was all right but the portion was tiny. The ciabatta (?) of the sandwich was particularly crisp and perfect. Too bad that there wasn’t a lot of steak and caramelized onions. It came with a choice of bottled ketchup and ‘hotdog’ mustard. By the ambiance of the resto, I expected a more sophisticated choice - a little garlic crème or some special savory sauce, or some Dijon mustard. My first two choices off the menu were not available. Breakfast that came with the room was generally not well prepared. Corned beef is one of my breakfast favorites and was disappointed that not only did it look like cat food but tasted like it (i would imagine cat food to taste like that!). I settled for the french toast which did not come with maple syrup. I had finished breakfast before the syrup finally arrived. As with the rooms, poor sound proofing of main dining and kitchen so that I could hear the conversation between waiting and kitchen staff. It did not help that generally the staff would speak in loud volume into their radios in public hallways and among themselves, regardless of the presence of guests.

No service elevators so likely to share the tiny lifts with staff delivering supplies, maintenance personnel and staff giggling/conversing in loud voices (inside the lifts).Parking in the basement is ample but the road going down is one lane, super narrow. Can only accommodate bantam, small and middle sized vehicles. Cleaning equipment (huge black rubbermaid cart) when not in use was parked by the lifts. This added to the 'clutterred' feel of the hotel.

It was disconcerting as a guest to find ‘people’ who I later surmised to be connected to the hotel (after some minutes of observation) who were not in hotel uniform standing behind the front desk counter, concierge counter, as well as the conference area. Security being a top priority in places such as hotels, I found this quite alarming and I spent quite a lot of time observing these people just to be sure that they were indeed ‘management/owners?” of the hotel.

In sum, this hotel has a lot yet to improve in terms of room amenities and service before it can be the upscale hotel that it projects itself to be. The owners and staff are less than professional, in terms of service, look and ‘feel’ / projection. The hotel is certainly not a luxury hotel, nor did it have lavish amenities and excellent service. I would be hard put to come back or recommend this hotel to friends.
ATTY. JOSEFINA MARIA S. CASTRO
Room 412, 11 Sept 2009 - 13 Sept 2009

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCASTROPhilippines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
0.4 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
1.9 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#17 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#9 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#7 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
4.3 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Property: One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Address: 445 Tagaytay Calamba Rd | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tagaytay – the perfect weekend getaway for people living and working in Metro Manila with only a 1½ hour ride via South Luzon Expressway (SLEX).When it comes to hotel accommodation options, One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites offers all the best qualities of a deluxe hotel with its cozy and tastefully designed Deluxe Rooms, One-bedroom Suites and Penthouse Premier Suites. “We use quality 300-thread count linen for a relaxing stay in our guestrooms,” said Mr. Ruben Alcoriza, General Manager of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. “Couples, families, as well as business and social functions, appreciate the comfort that our cozy hotel rooms and facilities provide, especially that we’re located on the Tagaytay-Calamba Road and on the quiet side of Tagaytay.” The elegant and spacious Penthouse Premier Suites (bookable via phone reservation only) provide full-scale accommodations with enviable views of the Tagaytay mountain landscape and stunning scenery of Taal Lake. Ideal for family and group getaways are the “Avant” 3-bedroom suite and “Allure” suite, which are also regularly used as a bridal suite for the hotel’s wedding clients. “We offer customizable and affordable wedding reception packages that offers the same level of quality cuisine as that of our very own Azalea Restaurant,” said Mr. Alcoriza. Indeed, One Tagaytay Place is an ideal destination to unwind and celebrate with guests after a memorable exchange of marriage vows.One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites is a preferred venue for business and social functions with its value-added packages offerings. “For professionals who want to hold conferences and seminars with privacy and convenience in mind, the hotel has varying sizes of seminar rooms and a grand ballroom that can hold 200 people,” Francisco added. “In fact, the elegant Aurora Grand Ballroom, is a popular venue for wedding receptions and social events.”Completing the hotel is a spread of amenities such as a the O’Spa, Azalea Restaurant which serves its signature bulalo and Tawilis Pizza, a sports bar, fitness center, business center, art gallery, and a swimming pool on the 9th Lower Penthouse floor overlooking Tagaytay City. A convenience store and a Rowena’s Tarts branch can also be found in the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay
1 Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing