We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel amidst the windy Tagaytay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Ranked #5 of 27 Hotels in Tagaytay
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We spend two nights in this beautiful hill resort city for 2013 year end. The weather was cool and fantastic with lots of wind. The hotel is more of a condominium design type of hotel with seven floors. Its location is nice and has good parking areas. Check in staff was good. Room was smaller especially the bath room, very compact with a balcony. Bed was comfortable but soft. Amenities was average with a nice tv. We were assign the third floor where the ball room/meeting room was located, therefore was affected by sound resulting from a party celebration in the meeting room. The price was reasonable because of our discount from coupon voucher offer. Tagaytay is beautiful with plenty of restaurants, but on weekend, traffic can be horrible ans the town is full of visitor.

Room Tip: Avoid the third floor due to the ball room noise. Higher floor will have better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdchua521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Valued Guest Fritzilibertino,

A warm and pleasant greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites.

It is a great pleasure to express our happiness about your positive comment and rating you made for our Hotel like the smooth check in staff. The management is so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked our location and the comfortable beds in our room.

Regarding the noise coming from the Function at our Ballroom,the departments concerned were briefed on how to minimize the sounds. Its good to know this so we can prevent negative feedback regarding the loud sounds.

We hope and looking forward for your next stay with us and thank you so much for choosing us over the other Hotels in Tagaytay.

Thank you very much for your patronage.

Sincerely yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (510)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 335 of 510 reviews

Reviewed December 29, 2013

We had a great stay in a one bedroom suite in this hotel for 9 nights. The bed and pillows were very comfortable, rooms are nicely decorated with comfy chairs and couch, bathroom is ok but very small.
Hotel is nicely located off the road, so not noisy and just a 5 minute ride from downtown Tagaytay.

Food menu offers good quality food in a wide variety (like Filipino, pasta & pizzas and nice sandwiches). Also the tomato soup is really delicious. The desserts are simply great, esp. their tiramisu and chocolate cakes. Great compliments for the wine list as well; a bit pricy but still good value for money.

Since we booked the birthday celebrant package, we were pampered with chocolate cakes, great massage and a nice travel bag; and all that on a daily basis. The spa is also very good standard and their therapists are doing a great job.

Wifi is complimentary and of good value throughout the hotel. Outdoor swimming pool is beautifully located on the upper floor of the hotel with a nice view, although the water was very cold.

All staff have been very friendly, efficient and helpful and they contribute to a nice atmosphere which make you feel at home. We feel this is the charm of this medium-sized hotel compared to the big 5-star hotels.

Room Tip: The rooms are not very big, but a one bedroom suite offers good value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Mr. Ronald S,

Greetings from One Tagaytay Place hotel Suites.

We were so delighted to hear about your wonderful experience in staying at our Hotel and that you liked our one bedroom suite where you stayed for 9 nights. Thank you also that you liked our pillows and comfortable beds,rooms that are nicely decorated with comfy chairs and couch, clean bathroom and good food with good selection of wine.

The Chef wishes to compliment you for liking the tomato soup, tiramisu and chocolate cake.

Our Management is so thankful to know that you were satisfied with the other services of the hotel to mention the swimming pool at the upper deck, great massage,efficient friendly and helpful staff and the travel bag.

We wish to thank you once again and looking forward to have you back in our Hotel.


Sincerely,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with family first week of December 2013. Couln't ask for more. Requested for microwave in room.Very fast response. When my daughter made use of the swimming pool, they brought the towels to our room, they obliged and just took note of our room number. We hang our daughters' wet clothes in the balcony. but they were blown by the air. We reported this to the front desk and they look for the lost shorts. Impressive. Will definitely go back. Efficient staff and always smiling. Keep up the good work

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filipin0traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded January 22, 2014

Dear Filipino Traveller,

Greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites.

Thank you so much for your time in letting us know that you enjoyed your stay in One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites.Its a great pleasure to have you as one of our treasured client. We were so glad that you enjoyed the facilities and services offered by the hotel from swimming pool to towels and the smiling and efficient staff.

Thank you once again and hope to serve you again on your next stay.


Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2013 via mobile

We went to One Tagaytay this month and the experience was very good. The staff are very warm, very friendly, very helpful. The rooms are nice.. Not too spacious but nice. The bed is nice.. Not 5 star but nice. The swimming pool on the 7th floor was beautiful though we weren't able to swim coz it was too cold, there was even fog and some drizzle the night before so the water was freezing.. The food is okay. The coffee was amazing!! The bathroom was fine. The shower curtain though needs to be lowered by an inch coz water is spilling over to the toilet. The hotel room floors has a certain odor... Not bad odor but not also good. It's not old smelling or wood like odor... It's just different. Parking is okay. The view was at the back of taal vulcano so it wasn't too lovely.

Overall, I like this hotel. If you're spending a night then fine but... Just for me... The rates are quite pricey for Tagaytay... Other places would price the same or higher.... But, if you do your research more.. There will be others that would be cheaper... maybe not a hotel type.. It could be like an inn or bed and breakfast but.... When you go to Tagaytay, you're only after the cool climate, fresh air... You'll see the taal vulcano anyway when you eat lunch...

So it's nice but expensive..

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Kalyehon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 26, 2013

Dear Valued Guest Kalyehon,

Warmest Greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites.

Thank you so much for staying with us and for sharing your very good experience in our Hotel.We are so happy to hear that you are satisfied with the services and facilities of the Hotel like the good food, amazing coffee, the warm service and friendly stafff, the nice room and bed just to mention a few things that you really liked.

Regarding the shower curtain, we are in the process of adjusting the remaining rooms with this concern and the corridor's odor are well taken and discussed with the departments concern.

I wish to express again my sincere thanks for being our valued guest and looking forward to see you again.

Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed last Nov. 27, 2013 at this hotel. The service was good. They allowed us to check in earlier than expected because our room is ready. Upon arriving to our room, it is kinda small but still ok. Then every linen seem to smell old. The duvet, towels, robes. Everything doesn't smell nice. I'm not much a complain person because I work in a hotel too. And I just wrote this review because my boyfriend is a hotel laundry supervisor so he's much into detail about those things.

Nonetheless the overall service was good! The in-room dinner we had was superb, the massage was relaxing, friendly people who greets you everywhere and so on.

I may also suggest for your hotel that do an extra mile. We stayed in the night before my birthday and for guests to come back to your hotel, pay attention to some of their infos. Like birthdays, anniversaries, etc. then give a simple something of acknowledgement. That, we will come back. It doesn't matter if we just brought this as a deal or a rack rate guest. Be fair. We are all guests.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank iwander28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2013

Dear Ms. Iwander 28,

A pleasant greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites.

Thank you so much for your recent stay at our Hotel and we appreciate the effort and time you spent in making the comments that you observe.These are valuable tools for us to further improve the services we offer.

We were so happy to know that you liked the good service we provide and the other facilities of the hotel like the food served in the room,the relaxing massage and the overall rating you gave us was good.

The management took note of the matter regarding the linens and this was discussed with our laundry supplier and for the housekeeping staff to be extra careful about this. Also, we gave extra attention on your suggestions regarding guests celebrating their special occasion in our Hotel.

Again thank you and we are looking forward to serve you back in our Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Positive:
- clean
Negative:
- some elements of property need to be renovated
- elevators under construction
- not helpful lobby stuff

Me and my friends from France arrived for wedding ceremony in Tagaytay. We arrived at hotel around 10am and asked lobby for early check-in possibility with hope to have at least 2h nap before ceremony. They offered us 4000peso extra for early check in (we paid 3500 peso for the full day!!!). We answered that is terrible offer for only 2hours! As a feedback lobby lady asked us to wait a little due conversation with the manager. We asked for 2 cups of coffee while waiting. Next offer was 2000peso for each room. We decline it and .... They charge us for a coffee while we wait!!!! Amazing!
During check out we got a phone call from reception with the request to pay extra or leave the room now just after 3-4min after noted check-out time.. Not nice.. Not friendly.. Not this place next time.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Konstantin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2013

Dear Mr. Konstantin T.,

Thank you for your mail and for letting us know your thoughts and experience in our hotel. It is good to know that you were happy the way we upkeep and clean our rooms.

Regarding the points you raised about early check in, we have identified this area for improvement and the departments concerned were briefed on this matter. About the call for due out rooms, it is our SOP to check if the guest wants to extend or not in that way the arrangement for extension can be organized. Regarding the coffee you ordered, all guests who ordered coffee is charged and billed for their consumption.

Again, we thank you for your stay and apologies for the inconvenience caused.

Sincerely Yours,
Ruben Alcoriza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013

if youre looking for a place to stay, One Tagaytay is the place to go. Our family has been here so many times since 2008. We visit Tagaytay at least twice a year and we have always chosen to stay here. Our daughter has enjoyed every stay. The staff are friendly and the rooms are very clean. Highly recommend their penthouses if youre travelling with your family or group of friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fritzlibertino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rsalol, General Manager at One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2013

Dear Valued Guest Fritzilibertino,

A warm and pleasant greetings from One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites.

It is with great pleasure to express our heartfelt thanks and happiness about your wonderful comment and rating you made for our Hotel. The management is so delighted and jumping with joy that you enjoyed your stay and that you liked the cleanliness of our rooms. We are so glad to hear about our friendly and accommodating staff that you have mentioned.

We hope and looking forward for your next stay with us and thank you so much for choosing us over the other Hotels in Tagaytay over the last 5 years.

Thank you very much for your continued patronage.

Sincerely yours,
Ruben Alcoriza
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
1.9 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 27 in Tagaytay
95 reviews
0.4 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#3 of 27 in Tagaytay
385 reviews
3.2 mi away
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
The Lake Hotel Tagaytay
#14 of 27 in Tagaytay
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#4 of 27 in Tagaytay
1,186 reviews
3.1 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#12 of 27 in Tagaytay
181 reviews
1.9 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#24 of 27 in Tagaytay
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Address: 445 Tagaytay Calamba Rd | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range: $59 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tagaytay – the perfect weekend getaway for people living and working in Metro Manila with only a 1½ hour ride via South Luzon Expressway (SLEX).When it comes to hotel accommodation options, One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites offers all the best qualities of a deluxe hotel with its cozy and tastefully designed Deluxe Rooms, One-bedroom Suites and Penthouse Premier Suites. “We use quality 300-thread count linen for a relaxing stay in our guestrooms,” said Mr. Ruben Alcoriza, General Manager of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. “Couples, families, as well as business and social functions, appreciate the comfort that our cozy hotel rooms and facilities provide, especially that we’re located on the Tagaytay-Calamba Road and on the quiet side of Tagaytay.” The elegant and spacious Penthouse Premier Suites (bookable via phone reservation only) provide full-scale accommodations with enviable views of the Tagaytay mountain landscape and stunning scenery of Taal Lake. Ideal for family and group getaways are the “Avant” 3-bedroom suite and “Allure” suite, which are also regularly used as a bridal suite for the hotel’s wedding clients. “We offer customizable and affordable wedding reception packages that offers the same level of quality cuisine as that of our very own Azalea Restaurant,” said Mr. Alcoriza. Indeed, One Tagaytay Place is an ideal destination to unwind and celebrate with guests after a memorable exchange of marriage vows.One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites is a preferred venue for business and social functions with its value-added packages offerings. “For professionals who want to hold conferences and seminars with privacy and convenience in mind, the hotel has varying sizes of seminar rooms and a grand ballroom that can hold 200 people,” Francisco added. “In fact, the elegant Aurora Grand Ballroom, is a popular venue for wedding receptions and social events.”Completing the hotel is a spread of amenities such as a the O’Spa, Azalea Restaurant which serves its signature bulalo and Tawilis Pizza, a sports bar, fitness center, business center, art gallery, and a swimming pool on the 9th Lower Penthouse floor overlooking Tagaytay City. A convenience store and a Rowena’s Tarts branch can also be found in the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Hotels.com, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing