We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So-so hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Ranked #15 of 25 Hotels in Tagaytay
Pasay, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“So-so hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

Traveled here on business to attend a conference.

1) The hotel has obviously aged: there are noticeable stains on the walls, some wall paper peeling off.

2) Noise can and does seep from the hallway to rooms, as well as between floors, especially when talking near the elevator bay. I think this has got something to do with the ceramic tiles lining the hallways (instead of carpets, which can muffle the sounds a bit).

3) While the room was big (we got a suite), the bathroom was small and the partition between shower and toilet was hardly there such that water ends up on the toilet side. Also, it was difficult to control the water temperature for the shower (either it's too hot or too cold).

4) Food was passable, not really something to gush about, except perhaps the buffet breakfast (although this also has a limited selection, like 2-3 viands, congee, cereal, bread, and 2-3 fruits).

Definitely not staying for a second time.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ML_Visayas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    113
    121
    41
    32
See reviews for
137
107
4
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pasig, Philippines
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

No early check in.
Check in was not smooth though there were a couple of front desk employees that were seem to be busy with other things.Leaves you the impression that the guests don't come first.
Wifi was weak at the 4th floor.
Pool has no heating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank axn_md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tagaytay hotels

HK
Level Contributor
151 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

The hotel is not quite in the heart of the city, but we were able to get a reasonable rate, so we went ahead and booked several rooms for the family. Unfortunately, the walls are so thin that when a group came in at night you can hear them talking, shouting, shrieking along the hall and right next door to us. Unable to sleep, called down to ask them to advise the other room to keep it down as it was late at night, but nothing was done. So we asked them to relocate us, which they eventually did after multiple phone calls and follow up on my part.

Breakfast was sub standard, we were sent to the annex as the main dining room was full and food was cold. Pool is not heated, so we were not able to use.

We were disappointed with this hotel and I would not go back.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hkfornow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

The room was a bit small for us. The location a bit far from the city center (about 7 km away) though we enjoyed the strong winds. The room and facilities were not properly maintained as well that we have to call service desk to replace our light bulb. My sister also complained about the thin walls and that she was not able to sleep.hotel is good for solo travelers who likes no frills stay (though price is not that low).

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunny c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Good for overnights since I can't imagine staying in a small room for days. I foresee this as a place for respite after coming from any of the Tagaytay weddings. The nice thing about this place is it's out of the way so expect some serenity in your sleep. However, if you got into a floor with noisy room neighbors, then the thin walls will not help. The howling winds are also not helpful when staying in rooms with connecting doors since it just keep banging on the door (which can be quite scary at first). Breakfast is ho-hum - enough to fill your stomach. Wifi can be irritating at first, has to ask resetting the router 3x for me to get into the connection. It's a slow connection but not impossible/terrible enough for you to find wifi elsewhere. I don't think it is value for money - small room that cost around 6000+ Php (not sure if this is the peak rate but this is the published rate during holidays).

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the next door subdivision. It has better scenery especially during NY eve :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights and found that the location is not as bad as previous bloggers. The location is a short ride to many attractions. I arrived at 10:30pm and was told that I had to wait while staffs were airing out my room. After some 5 minutes I was able to go to my booked room. Reception staff was good. I had booked a 1 Bedroom Suite and my first impression was that they had attempted to put in so much in little space. The bathroom was tiny, the bedroom relative small and the lounge area also very small. The furnishing did suit the size, small, making it useless for practicable purposes. The breakfast was average but filling. For a short time stay this hotel is ideal, but for any longer period the space could be a concern. I like the location and due to this reason I would stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: Request rooms facing away from the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maz092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Level Contributor
43 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

Stayed 4 nights. We were out most of the day so mainly used the hotel for breakfast and place to sleep. Room was ok with good ac. Were given a one bedroom suite which I liked. Nice to have a seperate room so one can read or watch tv if the other wants to sleep. TV's in both rooms. Breakfast was ok. Some different selections every day. Wish they had more varieties of fruit in the morning. Coffee was very good and service great. First night we were tired when we arrived so just had the hotpot noodle soup on special that night. (I think weekends only). Was very good and price was very reasonable. Another night we wanted to try their specialty pizza but it was not availble. Ordered from the menu which wasn't that great. Overall good location, good price and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: If there for more than one night try and upgrade to a small suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tagaytay hotels
2.1 mi away
Tagaytay Country Hotel
Tagaytay Country Hotel
#16 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.8 mi away
View Park Hotel
View Park Hotel
#4 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
3.3 mi away
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
Tagaytay Wingate Manor
#14 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Destination Hotel
Destination Hotel
#22 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
2.3 mi away
Days Hotel Tagaytay
Days Hotel Tagaytay
#8 of 25 in Tagaytay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
4.5 mi away
Taal Vista Hotel
Taal Vista Hotel
#5 of 25 in Tagaytay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites

Property: One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
Address: 445 Tagaytay Calamba Rd | Barrio Sungay, Tagaytay, Luzon 4120, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Calabarzon Region > Cavite Province > Tagaytay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Tagaytay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tagaytay – the perfect weekend getaway for people living and working in Metro Manila with only a 1½ hour ride via South Luzon Expressway (SLEX).When it comes to hotel accommodation options, One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites offers all the best qualities of a deluxe hotel with its cozy and tastefully designed Deluxe Rooms, One-bedroom Suites and Penthouse Premier Suites. “We use quality 300-thread count linen for a relaxing stay in our guestrooms,” said Mr. Ruben Alcoriza, General Manager of One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites. “Couples, families, as well as business and social functions, appreciate the comfort that our cozy hotel rooms and facilities provide, especially that we’re located on the Tagaytay-Calamba Road and on the quiet side of Tagaytay.” The elegant and spacious Penthouse Premier Suites (bookable via phone reservation only) provide full-scale accommodations with enviable views of the Tagaytay mountain landscape and stunning scenery of Taal Lake. Ideal for family and group getaways are the “Avant” 3-bedroom suite and “Allure” suite, which are also regularly used as a bridal suite for the hotel’s wedding clients. “We offer customizable and affordable wedding reception packages that offers the same level of quality cuisine as that of our very own Azalea Restaurant,” said Mr. Alcoriza. Indeed, One Tagaytay Place is an ideal destination to unwind and celebrate with guests after a memorable exchange of marriage vows.One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites is a preferred venue for business and social functions with its value-added packages offerings. “For professionals who want to hold conferences and seminars with privacy and convenience in mind, the hotel has varying sizes of seminar rooms and a grand ballroom that can hold 200 people,” Francisco added. “In fact, the elegant Aurora Grand Ballroom, is a popular venue for wedding receptions and social events.”Completing the hotel is a spread of amenities such as a the O’Spa, Azalea Restaurant which serves its signature bulalo and Tawilis Pizza, a sports bar, fitness center, business center, art gallery, and a swimming pool on the 9th Lower Penthouse floor overlooking Tagaytay City. A convenience store and a Rowena’s Tarts branch can also be found in the hotel premises. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your One Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Tagaytay Place Hotel Suites
One Tagaytay Place Hotel Tagaytay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing